We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

10 minute drive to the Park. Very convenient location. No continental breakfast. There is a Friendly's restaurant across the street that is fairly decent for breakfast, but slow service. An option if you don't want to pay inflated hotel prices. Also a target in the same shopping plaza as Friendly's.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bontrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Checking in and out was very easy. Very nice decor in the lobby, although, the tv was turned up a bit loud. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only problem we had in the room was the a/c unit. The a/c would be on but it wasn't blowing out cool air. We told the staff upon checkout. We even got an email the same day with their apologies and a 500 Marriott reward credit.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Unlike the older Hershey hotels themselves, this Marriott, is NEW!! Ill take that over on site any day. It's clean, modern and has a no smoking policy within the entire property! A must for our family!!!! Close to Hershey park & Hershey world -10 min. Not a bad commute. There will be traffic! It's not bad. Leave earlier than expected. Dry off if you go to the water park. The hotel pool is deceiving. It's soooo small. More jacuzzi size. Kids were disappointed. The hotel is on a hotel strip so there's not much privacy but its quiet inside. Their bistro is quite good & staff friendly. You have to pay but can room charge. Prices are reasonable but comparable to a restaurant. Wait til b l & d rushed are over. Food tastes better when they slow down.
All in all staff is accommodating , rooms nice & clean. They hold Sunday mass in conf room. Lots of business people. Quiet hours between 8pm - 7am!!!! Not so easy for families. Signs posted all around the hotel. They must get a ton of adult complaints. It a hotel geared toward business class. however, id go back. my kids however want the lodge. Our room was big. The bathroom was a mess . Toilet didn't work or tub. Kept running & clogging. Only problems. Fixed tiolet. Not tub! Water up to our ankles every shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kslfromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It seems that it is going downhill. Upon entering the automatic sliding doors squeaked loudly. There was water on the floor which someone could have fallen. Our check-in was easy and staff very friendly. The room once inside had broken dresser drawers, a desk that wouldn't shut, cracks in the bathroom tile, and air conditioning that never went below 78 degrees. It was so hot and stuffy I couldn't sleep. I think if I go back to Harrisburg I will try the Wyndham gardens next door.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crimes623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Marriots have gotten a make over. They are very nice, and appear "condensed." We booked this particular Marriot because our son was playing in a tournament in Hershey. The fields were in Hershey... not Harrisburg, but it was really only a 15-20 min trip to the field/Hershey Park.

We had two queen beds which were large and very comfortable. The room was clean and updated. I loved the Paul Mitchell shampoos and conditioner. We are Marriot reward members, so I requested extra towels and they came right away. I think they would have come without a rewards member status!

The ONLY things i would change: The woman at the front desk, when we checked in late on Friday, seemed to be annoyed or pre-occupied. She didn't smile. Granted, everyone is entitled to a bad day and it was HOT and late (9:30) but I've stayed at a lot of hotels and many of them Marriots and the front desk person is usually pretty upbeat. Regardless, it was fine. She wasn't rude, just seemed annoyed.

The other thing I would change is the leaving the "restaurant" - which is really a coffee bar type setup, open longer. I was dying for a late cup of coffee to sip while charging my phone in the lobby, and I stood at the counter and when no one showed, I turned to the front desk person (it might have been the same woman previously mentioned!) and asked for help and she said, somewhat dismissive, "Oh, they're closed. Open tomorrow morning," and she walked away. Truly not a big deal, but would have been nice to have a coffee or even a drink.

Speaking of charging my phone...I left my wall plug home by accident and could only charge using a USB port. There weren't any in the room or on the TV. A MINOR inconvenience but ...I was able to charge it in the lobby on the computer.

All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnGNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Courtyards have moved way up on my preferred hotel list recently. There is a WOW factor in the spacious and very functional lobbies. No WOW in the rooms but they are fine. I like the bathroom layout- plenty of room including large sink counter. This Courtyard does not have the walk-in showers that some other Courtyards have. There are a few rooms with balconies which I always prefer. If you get a room at the back it is quiet and peaceful- at least until someone buys the land behind the hotel. (See pictures.)

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel for peace and quiet. Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Much newer and generally cleaner than my other recent courtyard stay. I did see a centipede and a spider in my ground floor room. Staff was helpful in getting me tickets to Hershey. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. About 15-20 min to Hershey resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleynjtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#26 of 51 in Harrisburg
794 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £113 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy travel by staying at Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey. Our comfortable and stylish hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania offers convenience near Camp Hill and Hershey Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing