We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Experience !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience !!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Excellent Services ... felt like second home...! Just few miles from Hershey Park ...it was fun staying there ... i stayed there with my cousin and we both were so happy with the services and the atmosphere of the motel..!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helly3378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    40
    17
    24
See reviews for
57
37
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lansdowne, va.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I often go to the casino at penn national and pay $125-150 p/ night for convenience of staying at a hotel within 1 mile of casino. Last weekend I found this GEM only 4 miles down I-83 that was PERFECT in every way: clean, comfortable, easy access to the interstate, and having a very professional front desk clerk (Mr. Ortiz). We paid $71 and used the savings for a nice dinner. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmybronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived with our 18 month old son and asked if they had a crib to use and the attendant gave us an attitude as he said they didn't. The next morning we asked for a high chair so i could eat with my son in the breakfast area and the attendant said they don't have high chairs. The hotel employee then disappeared and posted a sign telling people to go to the hotel next door for any assistance (I posted a picture of this sign). Of the 3 staffers we dealt with, one was kind and helpful and the other two were rude and unhelpful. We've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and this is the worst service we've ever received.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank estangla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millmont, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The hotel was clean the staff was friendly and the rates reasonable. However on Friday night 03/08/2013 my wife and I did not sleep at all do to very young people drinking and socializing thru out the night. If I was not a parent myself the police would have been called to report an under age drinking party at the hotel. This partying was ignored by the staff which tells me that at least in this instance they are not educated on how to handle and control unruly guests. I hope this is the exception and not the rule to allow under age drinking in your place of business.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP8383, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Good afternoon

We are vary sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that we are taking an appropriate measures to address this problem. We do not promote any type of behavior which can hurt our business reputation.

Thank you
JP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maplewood nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Clerk was not pleasant, room was dirty and shabby. a sign at the front desk at 8 pm on a Sat. night instructed anyone needing assistance to go next door to the Motel 6. That's when I left and went across the street to the LaQuinta.

Room Tip: stay away - there are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dogshowjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus , Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This very nice hotel is 5 minutes from Hershey Park and Chocolate World. First of all, the check-in staff are very friendly and helpful. Customer service there is great. We asked for directions to Chocolate World, and not only did we get directions, but the staff person brought a map out to our table where we were eating breakfast, and showed us exactly where to go, and making suggestions. We also needed a few extra towels, which the manager provided to us immediately. A clean hotel means more to me than anything when traveling, and the Scottish Inn was super clean. The beds were really comfortable, but the pillows were flat & hard, and need to be replaced. Hotel was very quiet, and we got great sleep. We arrived in the lobby about 20 minutes before they quit serving breakfast, so I don't know what all was available before we got there. We saw bread for toast, bagels, muffins, cereal bars, packets of Quaker oatmeal, fruit loops, and raisin bran, juices, coffee, hot tea. All in all, we were very pleased that we stayed at this hotel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyetraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I will never come back to this motel. You can hear the person in the next room, the pillows are horrible, the beds are hard, the carpet is like a Brillo pad, and the comforter is of poor quality. Only motel with vacancy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hppollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#30 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey North
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North

Property: Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North
Address: 7975 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-9717 (Formerly Scottish Inn and Suites Hershey/Harrisburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and Hotel.de so you can book your Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns & Suites Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Scottish Inns And Suites Harrisburg
Scottish Hotel Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing