We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is top notch. It is close to restaurants, shopping and Hershey Park. The beds are very comfortable and firmness can be adjusted with the touch of a button. The rooms and hotel are new and well maintained, modern and welcoming. Way to go Hilton!!! Your hotels always impress us!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Diane M,

Thanks for your business and telling us of your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.

We are glad you had a chance to explore some of the convenient attractions, particularly Hershey Park, just 9 miles away. I hope you took advantage of one of our packages! We are also just 15 minutes away from the National Gettysburg Museum and the Battlefield is 45 minutes away, which avoids the congestion of their 150th battle anniversary.

We hope to see you on your next visit!!

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

There is a large industry trade show held in Harrisburg (of all places) each year and I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn East. It is convenient to everything - especially Bass Pro Shop. The property is clean, staff is courteous and knowledgeable, rooms are great and the food at the Great American Grill is fantastic - especially breakfast! The Hilton Garden Inn East is my go to hotel for Harrisburg and the general area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Edward S,

Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East and for posting your positive experiences recently.

I will pass along your comments to our Team who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed. I am glad you found our access to the convention site and close proximity to highways was conducive to your business.
Our new Food and Beverage Manager has been making many enhancements and we are pleased you had a "taste" of what we do.

Hope to accommodate you the next time you visit Harrisburg.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My wife and I had to travel through Pennsylvania for our daughters graduation and thought we would stop off at Hershey for a day with my youngest daughter. After several weeks of contemplating hotels with the best price and location we chose this one with our fingers crossed as it was much much less than the other choices. Well we certainly made the right choice.
The front desk staff were consistently friendly and efficient. The room was spacious for two adults and a child, clean, well laid out. I asked for a blanket one night and it was immediately brought to my room. The hotel is conveniently located to the attractions and shopping as well as restaurants.
I struggled at the four or five circle rating as the only item that brought it down was the restaurant. In all honesty the food was excellent and tasty. They have very sweet girls working there I believe part time and because there does not seem to be a supervisor there to run the show the service was somewhat lacking. Easily fixable and most certainly not anything that would keep me from returning or recommending it to any and everyone.
It is also great to see that management cares enough to respond to all reviews
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear rasbrat,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your thoughtful and positive comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg.

We are a great alternative to the higher priced Hershey area hotels at just a short drive away. Combine that with our own fun things to do in the area and you have excellent value for your vacation dollars. Please visit our web sight.

I will pass along your comments to our team and will discuss service improvements with our new Food & Beverage Manager.

We hope to see you the next time the urge to visit Hershey Park beckons.

Sincerely,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The HGI - HSB is centrally located for navigating the surrounding area. The property is emaculate throughout the whole hotel. The staff are extremily helpful and always great you with a warm smile and a friendly hello! Stay here you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Richard R,

We greatly appreciate your business and follow up comments about the positive stay you just had at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.

Our team is dedicated to serve and we have been fortunate to receive a Trip Advisor Excellence Award, a JD Powers Award and we are in the top ten performing Hilton Garden Inns from our region because of what our team does every day.

Please be sure to ask for me on your next visit so I can thank you personally for your business!

Best regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great Hotel....Great staff.....Great price... Staff is always asking what you might need and ready to provide assistance. An excellent value for the money. Check in was very easy and fast.Check out was hassle free. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear William K,

Dear William K,

Thanks for your positive comments regarding your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.

It is service that separates the average lodging establishment to Trip Advisor Award Winners such as our hotel. We are lucky to have a wonderful group of team members that are dedicated to serve. Please note we just finished making decor upgrades to our lobby and are excited that we have been able to open our outdoor pool early this year.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly, considerate and very helpful. We visited Hershey Park during our stay and the hotel was convenient to the attractions. Our family would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Stephen L,

Thanks for letting us know about your enjoyable visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East. As you found out we are a very short drive to Hershey Park and in season we offer an even better value. We have on-line packages and sell discounted Hershey Park tickets over the counter.
We hope to see you next time!

Best regards,
Bill Duffy

General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 4 consecutive years when we go to Hershey Park. The first couple of years it was a great place to stay - only about 15 minutes to the park, decent breakfast, clean rooms. Unfortunately it is starting to show signs of age - rooms that are becoming dingy and tired (bad repair jobs in our bathroom, poor drainage in bathroom sinks). The breakfast is now quite terrible - rubbery pancakes, undercooked french toast, runny eggs...Suffice it to say we will be looking for a new location the next time we head to Hershey and recommend you do so as well!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Dena L,

Thanks for your excellent feedback regarding your last stay. We obviously did not provide our normal Trip Advisor four to five star food service and we apologize for not providing you the requested suite in tip top shape. Our hotel is no longer new at six years but we do have aggressive programs in place to maintain it. All of our rooms and suites get a periodic rejuvenation which includes bathroom grout and calk reconditioning, furniture refinishing and touch-up, carpet and upholstery shampoo and general systems preventative maintenance. The suite you occupied was re-conditioned this past week with most of these items and is scheduled for furniture touch up in the very near future. We regret not completing this in time for your last stay. Our culinary team is aware of your experience and we have sharpened procedures to get our freshly cooked to order items to you in at their peak quality.

Your experience is certainly not the norm as indicated by Trip Advisor scores. We ask that you give us another try and feel free to contact myself or our Guest Service Manager to make your next reservation.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
3.4 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 51 in Harrisburg
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Address: 3943 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £84 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East hotel is conveniently located only 8 miles from Hershey Park Theme Park and all Hershey attractions, including Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey's Giant Center, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, and Hershey Gardens. Experience Downtown Harrisburg only 5 miles away! Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East is a hop, skip and a jump away from The Harrisburg East Mall and The Bass Pro Shop. A short drive will lead you to many exciting locations such as Gettysburg Battlefields, and the beautiful Lancaster, Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Located in TecPort Business Park Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East offers friendly service, deluxe accommodations, complimentary shuttle service to and from Harrisburg International Airport and a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing