We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing with feel of high dollar hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel felt elegant with the Keurig coffee maker, adjustable firmness mattresses, soft towels, and brand name toiletries. My 5th floor room was quiet and comfortable, and the wifi connection was strong - and complimentary. Also, this is one of the few hotels that had an airport shuttle, and they picked me up within 20 minutes of my call.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear KenH

Hello. I’m glad that your enjoyed the comfort of our amenities, the quietness of your room, our great WIFI connection and prompt friendliness of our staff. Thank you for the kind review. We hope that you will stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Jon.Gays@hilton.com
(717) 635-7299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a top quality hotel and everyone there is helpful and friendly. I always use the fitness facilities when I travel and this hotel keeps their equipment up to date. The entire hotel is clean, fresh and has a modern atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Bill W

Thank you for the kind words about our helpful friendly staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I’m very glad to hear that you enjoyed our fitness room too. We truly hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Jon.Gays@hilton.com
(717) 635-7299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel several times. The staff members have always been extremely courteous and ready to help in any way they can. In the lobby, there is a welcoming fire in the winter and also a hot drink bar. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and there are also several eating places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Paul P
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I’m glad that you enjoyed our complimentary beverages from our “Grow Table” and the warm fire in our lobby. I’m also glad that you find our rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Sincerely,
Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Jon.Gays@hilton.com
(717) 635-7299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

How nice in the middle of this cold icy winter to walk into the Garden. Clean and warm with many amenities; I actually wanted to stay longer. It's close to the highway, entertainment, shopping and dining yet it was a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeanine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Jeanine P:
I’m glad that we could be a warm respite to a cold icy winter day. Thank you for your kind review of our hotel with its convenience to entertainment, shopping and dining. I’m also glad that your stay was peaceful. I hope your next stay with us will be a longer stay. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Jon.Gays@hilton.com
(717) 635-7299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is very nice, clean, and has nice facilities. If you don't like the food at the hotel, there are so many places around it. Great place to go. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michaeljh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Michaeljh_11

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for such a kind review. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be nice and clean. I was also glad that you mentioned the many restaurants and attractions that are close by. We certainly hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon. Thank you once more.

Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The entire hotel was well maintained and clean. The rooms were very comfortable. I stayed in a handicapped acceptable room which was well designed and convenient for anybody in a wheelchair; especially in the shower area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pennyl1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Pennyl1142:

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable while staying with us and found our rooms to be spacious, convenient and accommodating. We truly look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff was very courteous and friendly. I will surely staff here again. The breakfast was delicious and the dinner of salmon was great. The hot tub was hot enough (not luke warm like some) but not too hot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Helen R:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the Salmon in the Garden Grille and that our hot made to order breakfast was also delicious. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.4 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,115 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Address: 3943 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £94 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East hotel is conveniently located only 8 miles from Hershey Park Theme Park and all Hershey attractions, including Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey's Giant Center, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, and Hershey Gardens. Experience Downtown Harrisburg only 5 miles away! Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East is a hop, skip and a jump away from The Harrisburg East Mall and The Bass Pro Shop. A short drive will lead you to many exciting locations such as Gettysburg Battlefields, and the beautiful Lancaster, Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Located in TecPort Business Park Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East offers friendly service, deluxe accommodations, complimentary shuttle service to and from Harrisburg International Airport and a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing