We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is in an excellent location for anyone going to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 9 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

At least my second stay here and will definitely go back. Rooms are very reasonably priced. I was amazed how big the room was (could have easily fitted a 3rd queen bed). Room and bathroom were clean. They also have a nice, simple continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doughboysigep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Poor road signage makes it difficult to find the entrance to this hotel.
Check in was fairly efficient. However, the front desk person Lisa, is very unprofessional in her unkempt appearance (messy wrinkled clothes and unwashed hair) and her demeanor. The 2 times we've stayed here we have been stuck at the back near the pool where the smell of chlorine is overpowering. There won't be a 3rd visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

I applogize that your stay was not what was expected. If there is something not right with a guest's stay, we want to correct it. I wished this was brought to my attention sooner. Going on trip advisor after the fact defeats the purpose of this hotel making any visit an outstanding one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Front desk was polite at check in. Jacuzzi tub had black film in jets. Food was poor. Stained sheets

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C And D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your stay and your input. I am glad you had a good check-in process. I am upset that you had a bad experience otherwise. I usually get good reviews and I need to know when something is not right. So thank you for your responce.

However, since I was never informed by you of the bad experience; and, that you did not leave your name on trip advisor, I am not able to get in contact with you to to correct the problems you faced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDavid17112, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Moved to 3 different rooms before they could find one that the heater worked and I was the one that found the room with a working heater. Several room doors were held open with an ironing board that the heaters were working in. I took one of the rooms, the front desk person didn't even know then rooms were being held open to heat the hallway I assumed. Called the front desk a number of times and got no answer during the process finding a room with heat. when I did get into a room with heat the tv remote didn't work. When I checked out in the morning a desk clerk said she was sorry but that was about it. In summary , stay somewhere else if you want a room with heat.

Room Tip: drive on to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I am sorry of the inconviences during your stay. Your stay included the coldest weather the have had in the area in a century. The repairman was two days late in fixing our heater on the roof: but, now it is fixed. Let me know the next time you are in the area; I will try to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#18 of 50 in Harrisburg
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 50 in Harrisburg
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#33 of 50 in Harrisburg
134 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#35 of 50 in Harrisburg
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing