We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I opted against a 2 and 1/2 hour commute for a recent 2 day business meeting; instead staying at the Ramada Harrisburg. Upon check in I'd been given a room that smelled as though someone had just smoked 2 packs of cigarettes, just before I entered. Believing I'd mistakenly reserved smoking room, I returned to the front desk and requested a non smoking room. Informed that room was to be so, the desk clerk immediately offered me an alternative room. They compensated my inconvenience by putting me in a King room at no extra charge! My stay was relatively uneventful; but, after checking out, I'd realized I left a belonging behind. A call to the front desk assured me I'd be able to pick up my item after my meeting, and it was waiting for me upon return. I am appreciative of the care and concern as well as the service I'd received. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    358
    296
    187
    169
See reviews for
597
343
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It was OK. The hotel was nice. I feel their wasn't much area to potty my dog and then I had to go around the far back of the hotel to do so. Then no ones key cards worked to get us back into the hotel without going through the main lobby so we had to prop the door open so we could get back in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. Access to single queen bed rooms was a long walk without elevator so somewhat inconvenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Unfortunately, I didn't check beforehand to see that this property allowed pets in the room. Consequently, the room next door had a dog that barked incessantly and was able to be heard through the thin walls.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Look nice on the outside but very very nasty on the inside infested with bed bugs!!!. I Went to sleep at 11pm and woke up around 3pm with six bites throughout my body i paid almost 70 dollars and got bit multiple times I'm very upset about this visit

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacknolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I am sorry that you got bit by bed bugs on your recient stay. Are you sure it was this hotel that you stayed at? We do not normally have any bed bug issues. We have an extensive plan in place where every room is sprayed twice per week as a precausionary measure. Other hotels come to me and ask what we do because they have bed bug problems continuely. It is nice to be the forefront hotel in the area that other hotels look up to when they have to confront problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Property: Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing