We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A. Ryan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel layout was very strange, and the room we were in had no elevator access. The outside door closest to our room wasn't functioning to let people in, and when my husband brought it to the attention of staff, she could have cared less. Room itself was ok. Automatic lights were a hassle, especially in the night using the bathroom, as they turned on when we would have preferred they did not. Bathroom is tiny. Pool PH was off - it burned our eyes. Breakfast got very crowded at 9AM - standing room only.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I booked a queen room and we arrived upgraded to a king site at no extra charge. The room was clean and wonderful. Breakfast had more options than I expected but the downside was limited seating options and the hotel was fully booked. I know it's uncontrollable by the hotel, but some guests apparently were oblivious to the fact that people also wanted to enjoy breakfast and sat at tables just drinking coffee. The drive to hershey was easy and we asked for non highway options that turned out to be a quick and easy drive.
I would stay again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We do like to suprise our guests from time to time. I am glad you had a nice stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room was exceptionally clean and to my surprise we had a real jacuzzi in our room, not just an over-sized tub. The bed was huge and comfortable, with a working fireplace (added bonus). Very close to Hershey, about 15 minites, and quality resturantes. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We get a lot of guests that say we are the best deal in town. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#18 of 51 in Harrisburg
328 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £42 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This a great area to visit, and we want to be your home away from home while you're here. At Travel Inn & Suites, we're here for you when you need us. We offer the best value for your stay. Simply contact us to book a great room at a sensible price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing