We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation at Hershey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Harrisburg
2 reviews
“Vacation at Hershey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Inn last week (July, 2014) and were very, very pleased with the hotel. The room not only was clean and updated, but very big for our family of 5! All our needs were addressed (needing extra towels, soap, etc.). We would DEFINITELY stay there again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. Thanks for choosing this hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    348
    292
    178
    157
See reviews for
578
331
52
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
johnston, rhode island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just returned from Hershey Park vacation, and chose this hotel for 2 nights. What a great hotel it was, it's located about 15 minutes from Hershey Park. The parking lot was well lit, the room was clean and spacious. The ac worked fine, the beds were comfortable, it had a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel also had a clean indoor pool, just didn't have a free moment to try it out. They also offered free wi-fi which worked fine. They also offered a free continental breakfast as well, with a good amount of choices. Check in and out was simple, and the hotel was right off of interstate 81, nearby were a CVS pharmacy, Citizens Bank, Olive Garden, Red Robin, all within a 7 minute drive. Given the chance I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techgeek42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your Five Star review. Our goal is to please. There is also an animal safari park 30 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a family vacation to hershey..no roll away bed available even thou requested one ( had to go to Walmart for a inflatable mattress).. room smelled of smoke ( got smoking when asked for non and couldn't switch)...in room dresser had drawers missing and a few lights were burnt out not to mention half of the outlets didn't work...checked out early and will never come back...and did I mention the front desk staff outside smoking when they should be behind the front desk....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your input. The photosensor light switches are a new addition and previous guests seem to keep switching outlets and that throws off the normal routine.
We never promise what we cannot deliver. Roll-aways or cots are not available for a potential guest just by requesting it. We do have large rooms available with pull-out sofas for an extra charge; these suites are very popular.
I am sorry that our front desk staff take turns taking a smoke or potty break. The front desk is staffed 24/7, at all times. At your job, are you allowed to take a break?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Property: Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing