We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #37 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Went here with the family and found it to be ok though we're not to found of the cinnamon butter the dinner rolls were delicious..service was great can't complain.The wait time was reasonable and the waitress were friendly and always checking in with us to see if we required anything else. I would recommend people to drop by if you're in Harrisburg. There is also a lil shopping center connected :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamika r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    95
    40
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experiemce”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First visit to Texas Roadhouse - staff was amazing in friendliness and making the experience so enjoyable. The manager came over to greet us personally and to welcome us - offered us free peanuts and bread to take back to hotel room for our travels. Food choices were incredible, delicious and it was very hard to make a decision from the great selection. Price value was terrific and we would come back in a heart beat - Thanks for making a great experience after a long car ride.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank steelcitymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, Once Again!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Decided to stay close by so that I can enjoy a few cold ones without driving. Beer was great served by Jenna at the bar. Had my meal at the bar as well. Excellent quality and devoid of any noisy kids. There were kids at the bar but they were well behaved. Where I am from kids are not allowed in the bar area. Wish it was the same in Pa.

Friendly staff, keep up the great job.....!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Habsexpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fries, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We ate at this restaurant twice during our stay in Harrisburg, PA! It was very clean, food was delicious, and service was awesome! I would highly recommend eating here! I know why they were always crowded - great place to eat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“always great”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

three friends & I go here every month-food is always good-we usually get the early dine special so cost is reasonable too-yes it is somewhat salty just like most restaurants-service is always great too

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crystal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing