We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen

O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 533 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Service was great- fast, friendly, and attentive. There was live country music the day we came and the atmosphere was clean and great for family. We will definitely come again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OB1GYNobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    79
    35
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glaziers Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pot roast ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we stopped by late one night to have a meal. Service was prompt, friendly and when Joleen recommended the pot roast - I went with it. No regrets, one of the best meals I have had in a restaurant. Well presented too. Their breakfast buffet with steel cut oatmeal was scrumptious and kept spotlessly clean - wait staff was attentive and friendly too. We definitely are going to try some of their other menu items while staying for 4 days at this 3 star hotel. Cudos to all of the staff and the chefs!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladystark7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The food tasted great generous portions and the staff were all friendly and efficient. The atmosphere of the pub was attractive and when I looked around everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We really liked this pub. We were part of a large group and they were very accommodating. The breakfast buffet is just $8.99 for hotel guests, rather than the $12.99 on the menu. I thought this was a nice touch for guests of the Best Western..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at O'Reilly's. We hung out there two nights and had dinner there once. Try the pot roast, it was absolutely delicious. Our bartender Taylor was very pleasant and attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing