We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Harrisburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrisburg Hotel
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Overall good value for the area - Weather was poor but the staff did their best to clear the snow and ice - Room was good

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thanks so much for your review. Our staff strives for each and every guest to be satisfied with there service and stay . FYI; I think we made it through the winter. See you next time you visit Hershey/Harrisburg.

Steve Tremmel
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Not a three star hotel first walked in put my stuff down needed a shower go in the bathroom the shower rod is falling off the wall water temp is inconsistent front desk did not know what he was doing beds too tiny definitely not queens

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessilv03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always helpful to review with our staff where we need improvement. I do apologize your stay was not up to your satisfaction and assure you we are addressing your concerns. I do hope you will try us again in the future as you will see improvement can and has been made.

Sincerely,
Stephen Tremmel
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Harrisburg/Hershey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My furnace went out in my house on the coldest day in Harrisburg for this year 2014. I have two young children and was just worried about getting them warm this hotel was so accommodating. I stayed in 2 separate rooms during my stay, because the first night I planned on having the furnace fixed the next day. The second and third night we stayed in a different room because the furnace situation was still being worked on by the landlord. Both rooms were very clean, front desk staff polite and we had no complaints to voice. We especially loved the bathroom. The tub was huge, the shower pressure was lovely like a massage and it was very clean. The room was also clean, the beds were very comfortable and the refrigerator was a plus along with the mirrors on the closet and the nice size tv. We plan to stay again without the kids ♥ after delivery to lastest add on to
family.

Room Tip: Stayed in room close to the elevator because of the children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank-you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay for what I am sure was not a pleasant situation. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff.

Stay warm,
Stephen Tremmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
#45 of 50 in Harrisburg
961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisburg Hotel

Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £141 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrisburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing