We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Minus”
Review of Hilton Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Harrisburg
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is fine - it's clean, the beds are comfortable, and we really needed and appreciated the in-room fridge and connecting room option. However, it's looking a little dumpy and outdated these days. Then again, Harrisburg has fallen on hard times, and it's probably not worth doing an upgrade right now. That said, the location is excellent for Harrisburg tourism or business. We were there to visit family, but if I were visiting Harrisburg for business or to see the "sights," it would make a lot of sense to stay here. They charge to much for what it is at this point.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We are excited to begin our guest bedroom portion of our guest room renovation. We expect to start in the beginning of December and finish up in the early Spring. We will then move on to our lobby and restaurants. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again to see the new look and feel of our property!
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a great spot to stay if you are traveling on business or pleasure and like being in a downtown near nice restaurants and a block away from a lovely very long river side multi-purpose trail. The hotel is connected to a Starbucwhich the adjoining the Whitaker Center which enables you to go out for coffee without going outside, a nice feature on cold mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Donna,
It is a pleasure to have you visit with us. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the local area and spots like Bricco while you were here. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us and it is great to know how we are doing. I am pleased that the location and amenities within the hotel were helpful to your stay. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

hotel location, service was great. just disappoint with server at the restaurant. went for breakfast but server took my order, my breakfast came only half stuff I ordered and she never came back to ask if I need anything else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gurdev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Gurdev,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location and hotel overall. Please accept my apologies that the service you received during breakfast was not to the same high standard. Please know that we are using that feedback as a training opportunity. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is nice, clean and convenient, but is a bit dated in the rooms, the decor, the AC/heating and the amenities. Staff is very nice and friendly and the executive lounge has a new upgrade - but the rest of the hotel could use a spiffy up. Got upgraded to a suite and the bed was the wonderful hilton bed, but the room was dark and very 90s with the old dial AC controller. Not bad for a short 2 night stay for business but not a vacation hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smackie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
We begin our Guestroom renovation in December and will then move on to our public space. If you liked the new look of the Executive Lounge, you'll love the look of the Guest Bedrooms. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I am mixed in my review of this hotel because my specific experience was not good. The hotel itself is fine if you are there for a conference. It has decent conference facilities, so it is convenient to stay right there. Plus there is a small shopping mall with a food court attached by an indoor walkway.

I was "upgraded" to a room on the executive lounge floor. However, they were building a new lounge and the construction work was LOUD all day until almost midnight (after I called the front desk twice and asked someone in the makeshift lounge twice when they would be finished for the night and got 4 different answers!). I was told by one of the people that they were just "cleaning up" in there, and it shouldn't be too loud. Not true, as they were hammering, drilling, etc on the wall right on the opposite side of my headboard at 11:45 PM. They also began the construction again very early in the morning. Totally unacceptable and terrible customer service. For this reason, I will suggest that we do not have this conference at this hotel again (or the other large conference that I am involved in planning).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikipa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Kikipa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the hotel. As you have pointed out, we are making some improvements to our guest areas. We look forward to unveiling a new executive lounge experience soon. Please accept my sincere apologies that the improvement caused you disturbances during your visit. We strive to provide the most relaxing and enjoyable environment possible and regrettable we failed to meet that criteria for you. I certainly hope that you give us an opportunity to welcome you back so we have an opportunity to proved the experience you deserve. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so I can follow up on your comments.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

For the most part it was a nice stay in the middle of Harrisburg. Night life hoping right outside but quiet stay. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel but a lot of places to eat and drink outside. Great location!! Would stay again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank traveldad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Travel dad,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I'm typically pretty picky when I stay somewhere, so I was quite surprised when I see these previous reviews..
I stayed there for a conference this week. Everything was excellent. Check in was easy, staff very friendly, rooms were impeccably clean. Food during the conference was delicious. Unfortunately they gave us the same lunch each day that was a bummer but may not have been their fault.
The parking garage was under construction and a bit confusing very little signage of exits and entrances.
Check out was easy, they extended to one pm for me. ,
Again, everything was fantastic, everything you would expect from a hilton...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

American Girl,
I am pleased that you were able to join us for your conference. Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with our future travelers. We can certainly appreciate the importance of food variety especially for a multi-day conference, it is ultimately up to the meeting planners, however we will share your feedback with our team so they can make some stronger suggestions. We have been working with the public garage through their renovation to provide clearer information for our guests and visitors and will continue to follow up with them. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Harrisburg

Address: 1 N 2nd St, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £115 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the Hilton Harrisburg hotel, located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania and Hershey Park. This Harrisburg hotel, just two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, is connected by an enclosed walkway to the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and Strawberry Square, a retail and office complex. Make Hilton your choice among Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotels and enjoy many practical amenities. Work productively in the business center, fully equipped with all the latest technology. Maintain your work-out schedule in our fitness center, featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool. Relax in a contemporary guest room, suite, or executive room with complimentary WiFi and all the modern amenities. Upgrade to an executive room for incredible views of the Harrisburg skyline and the Susquehanna River, and enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Club with complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing