We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undergoing renovations”
Review of Hilton Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Harrisburg
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for over 20 yrs and this is a much needed renovation of all rooms going on, they was a lot of noise during the day for construction depending on your floor, but it was tolerable.. The staff is excellent , the banquet food is very much improved and this is really the best place to stay while visiting on personal or business in Harrisburg. Located walking distance to Capitol and attractions, several nice restaurants close by , parking by valet is excellent or park in the garage. Again compliments to a great staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Tinkerman,
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the hotel. I am so glad that you are enjoying the improvements that we are making through renovation, and we appreciate your patience while they are underway. Please be sure to continue to let us know how you feel about the changes. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

We were their for the outdoors show. The location was great and the dinning was very good.The staff was very good, except the front desk a little off lets call it average.The front desk should know all about events in town and places of interest, and always have some one their and not have a guest go looking for them.The other staff was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

George,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and we use your feedback to continually improve. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and dining outlets. Please accept my apologies that our reception team was not as attentive as we strive to be, please know that this is not a reflection of a typical experience. We have used your comments as a training opportunity. I look forward to a chance to welcome you back and provide the impeccable service that you should expect.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The rooms were clean. The hotel is under renovation, but there was a visible effort to try to keep the mess to a minimum. The bellmen and front desk attendants were kind and customer service oriented. The biggest disappointment and shock was that there were mouse feces visible on the decorative countertop beside our booth at Raspberries Restaurant which is in the hotel. We didn't see them until after breakfast!The booth was against a short wall witch said counter along the walkway into the kitchen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Shelly,
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We have the greatest concern and respect for every guest’s experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed the progress with renovation and that our staff provided the high level of service that we expect. Please know that we take hotel hygiene and cleanliness very seriously. As a result, Hilton has established very strict standards for cleanliness for all of their hotels. In the unusual event we are made aware of a concern; we respond immediately to the situation and take the appropriate steps to remediate the problem. Please contact me directly so I have a chance to follow up with your concerns. I hope to have a chance to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay in hotels often and honestly enjoy my time at the Harrisburg Hilton. The hotel is in the middle of a remodeling. The newly remodeled rooms are extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful, from Vicki and Mustafa at the front desk staff to Donna on the top floor, everyone treats you like family, they even remember my name, I would encourage anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Anthony,
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving through renovation. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests and we will be sure to recognize Vicki, Mustafa, and Donna for the positive impact that they had on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great place to hold a State Business meeting for the Pennsylvania Association of Realtors . Great accommodations as well as Meeting and Banquet facility's. Every thing you need is right there . The service is excellent and you are close to everything. Rooms have been recently remodeled ,which adds too the experience . Each year in January they hold a Inaugural Ball, the facility is very nice for such an event.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Cynthia,
I am so pleased that you were able to join us for the meetings. Thank you for sharing the feedback about your visit. It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying the new guest experience we are unveiling through renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We would return to this Hilton whenever traveling through Harrisburg and would highly recommend it to anyone. We were booked into a newly renovated room on the 11th floor. Yes there was construction going on, but they stopped by 6 p.m. and did not start again until about 8:30 a.m.. The shower heads were terrific and we asked the construction crew about the manufacturer. The chief engineer got back to us within the hour. It was extremely clean & quiet at night and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. New draperies were being hung in other rooms on our hall on the day we left. We think you will find the new décor very pleasing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

A and T,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. As you have pointed out, we too are excited about the changes that have been made with the renovation and appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at the Harrisburg Hilton for three days while in the area for work. The rooms and hotel were adequate, but there was construction going on in the hotel. When I would return to the hotel to relax after a long day of work, all I would hear is construction going on. It was very disturbing. I understand the construction was necessary to keep this hotel competitive, but it went on well past normal working hours. I contacted the front desk as it would get later in the evening to ask if something could be done. They were always very polite and the construction would cease within 20 minutes of my call. The parking is another issue and you must be prepared to pay at least $10 a day for parking. Needless to say this was a very disappointing stay at the Harrisburg Hilton. I highly recommend the Hilton Brand Hotels, but not the Harrisburg Hilton. It was not a relaxing stay and I was happy to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Good morning Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I would like to truly apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case, we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Please contact me directly so I have a chance to follow up with your concerns. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#32 of 50 in Harrisburg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Harrisburg

Address: 1 N Second St, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £132 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the Hilton Harrisburg hotel, located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania and Hershey Park. This Harrisburg hotel, just two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, is connected by an enclosed walkway to the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and Strawberry Square, a retail and office complex. Make Hilton your choice among Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotels and enjoy many practical amenities. Work productively in the business center, fully equipped with all the latest technology. Maintain your work-out schedule in our fitness center, featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool. Relax in a contemporary guest room, suite, or executive room with complimentary WiFi and all the modern amenities. Upgrade to an executive room for incredible views of the Harrisburg skyline and the Susquehanna River, and enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Club with complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing