We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Harrisburg
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
478
369
195
89
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
369
195
89
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeparking garagestrawberry squaread libself parkfront deskwhitaker centerrestaurants and barscapitol buildingsusquehanna riverhotel restaurantbusiness tripbed was very comfortablenice stayfitness centerhershey parkvalet
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hot Dinner on COLD PLATES ... not my style. WARM SOUP ... why did it sit before being served ?? The dinner was served on COLD plates - it was supposed to be a hot meal - the soup chilled quickly - it was slow and probably waiting to be delivered by the server. The flan was really poor quality. And of all things, there were a few berries with the flan - and two in our group of three had that - each serving had about 5 blueberries and a TOKEN RASPBERRY .. at Hilton's "Raspberries" ... rather disappointing and reflecting the worn down property that the Harrisburg Hilton has become. Of course this experience discouraged our larger group from both Breakfast and Lunch the next day. I don't have a compelling reason to return to the Harrisburg Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank H Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Good Morning Edmund P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I would like to truly apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case, we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Please contact our Food and Beverage Manager, Tony Salomone directly so he may have a chance to follow up with your concerns. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Spent the last few days at a church conference at the Hilton. They did a great job keeping all the kids at bay! Rooms were clean and the staff was very gracious and kind. My only issue was the size of the bathrooms but given the age of the property they were laid out as best as they could have been. Hats off to the Hilton staff, and that is coming for a marriott associate! Job well done!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Todd,
I am pleased that you were able to join us for the retreat. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My bf and I got the romance package . It was nice . Surprised us with the chocolate covered strawberries included in with our sparkling wine . Valet parking was great to have considering our multiple trips back n forth. The menu for dinner was satisfying late night . Not having to drive around looking for something to eat that was most likely on that menu anyway . The view was nice looking at the bridge across . Which we regret not having enough time to walk across it . Looked like a nice peaceful moment to have . Will stay again . It's nice to know what to expect and guarantee a comfortable stay .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Natalie,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am so pleased that you were able to join us for a romantic weekend away. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This Hilton has a variety of dining options, newly renovated guest rooms, and a wonderful, helpful staff. Its location is also excellent with close proximity to the State Capitol and other state office buildings, enclosed access to parking, additional dining and shopping. The best place to be in Harrisburg!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you find our location convenient and that you enjoy all of the amenities within the hotel. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. As you have pointed out, we too are excited about the changes that have been made with the renovation and appreciate the specific feedback about how we are improving. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stay here annually for a weekend. It is a great place to get away with our family. We dine, use the pool, and the Hilton is conveniently located within indoor walking distance to the Science Center, IMax Theatre, and Strawberry Square. There's never a need to step outside if the weather is bad.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Gary,
I appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent visit with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome your family in. We are lucky to have the perfect location for winter visits where you never need to step foot outside. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Harrisburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews