We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Harrisburg
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was quiet, clean and modern. The front desk employee was extremely rude. The beds wee every comfortable but the comforter was too small for the bed so it was uncomfortable. The parking was reasonably priced but difficult to get in and out of.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleVaudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    319
    162
    71
    46
See reviews for
194
152
34
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Check in
Ok so we stayed over July fourth weekend.. Two seperate rooms same floor which by the way they were excellent in not hassling because we showed up an hour before check in and also accommodating when we requested to be on the same floor:) the rooms were spacious and beds were beyond soft and comfortable!
:( our biggest complaint was guests staying on the same floor between the two rooms decided to have an all out screaming match , swearing on the hour every hour banging doors, in the hallway, breaking things, this was not part of hotel stay especially since traveling with children who were also woken up! And for this reason and others I probably would not be back at this hilton in the future
Breakfast
I'm a huge fan of cleanliness and this buffet was not.
The flies all over the breads and fruit .. Disgusting,
The hostess cutting vegetables in bar area and stocking lemons for bar use without gloves and handling money at same time with servers.. Disgusting . Hilton has always been What I thought to be exemplary , the money spent on hotel stay parking etc. experience I would book elsewhere and pay more. D. Cartagena

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location and room are very good - but the small stuff, like replenishing water, Kleenex, shampoo and the sorts is very hit and miss (I stay 4 nights a week for the past 6 months plus). The Executive lounge is frequently out of hot food (both for breakfast and early evening) and cleanup in the evenings is also hit and miss (sometime very good - and sometimes completely ignored for long periods of time (20 to 30 minutes)).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill_and_Nives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Good morning and Welcome Back!,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I would like to truly apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case, we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Our Front Office Manager, Mr Hess, has left a message on your hotel phone so that we may follow up with you regarding your comments.
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hilton Harrisburg was a pleasant surprise. The property is within good walking distance of anything downtown, the property was very clean and in good shape, the rooms spacious and nicely decorated. The overall standard was high. Great, really helpful staff. I had no real expecations but this property was really good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolloX24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

great location near a vegan restaurant and the riverfront. perfect in every way. real customer service where employees seemed to take genuine pleasure making guests satisfied. we had no idea the city was so pretty--and the Hilton was close to walking trails and historic buildings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alice C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The Hilton is located at the perimeter of the downtown area and easily found when entering the city from I-83. City Island, Whitaker Center, Riverfront Park, Amtrak, and bus terminal are all within a short walk. During the festival season, this location would also be ideal. The private lounge/bar and outdoor seating/drinking area offer a nice retreat from the noisy bars and other nuisances. I enjoyed my stay here and would return.

Tips
- avoid the numerous bars in Second Street if you want a proper meal, check out the smaller restaurants for better food and head to Second Street for drinks.
- ask the concierge to call a petal cab to get you to your destination and offer a great way to see the city. Ask the pedal cab operator to take you over the walking bridge to city island at night.
- numerous parking garages in very close proximity to hotel.


Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CELapadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
438 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I spent one night here when I was in Harrisburg on business. The hotel is extremely well located and I would stay there again if I to be in downtown Harrisburg on business. Travelers will also be able to benefit from a major refurbishment. Unfortunately, when I visited the hotel was under renovation on certain floors and that created issues. I was first given a key for the sixth floor but when the elevator opened, there was a ladder directly over the elevator and a workman hanging paper on the wall over the elevator door. Peering out from the elevator, I saw plastic covering the hallway floors and some other workers painting trim. I went back to the front desk and was given a key to another floor. I went to my room which was very large with a couch and a beautiful view to the river but the room was shaking and there was a drilling sound overhead. I went back down to the front desk and was told that the construction was to end by 6 pm although it was already after 6:30 pm. I went back to my room and the drilling continued. Some time later, I went to the floor above and to the room above mine. The door was ajar and there were workers, including one drilling... At this point, it was 8 pm. I went to the front desk for a third time and was given a third room. It was small, near the elevator and across the hall from the ice maker which was making very loud, groaning noises. When I returned the key to the second room to the front desk I mentioned that I thought there was a problem with the ice maker. After all of this, I was given a coupon to the hotel cafe where I went and when I returned to my room after dinner, the ice maker was quiet, apparently having been adjusted in the interim. I don't think too much about having been given a room in the middle of a construction zone and was glad that there was at least another room to be given when I complained. I would have been very unhappy if there had not been. That being said, I think that the hotel will be lovely when the renovations are all done. One caution- be sure to use the GPS friendly address of 200 Market Street and not the One North Second Street mailing address. I wasn't aware of the recommendation and my GPS took me to One North Second Street in an adjacent municipality that most definitely was NOT hospitable. Also, generally food in hotel restaurants isn't more than passable but the food was actually quite good and the service was excellent. Thank you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AnAnthropologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#34 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Harrisburg

Property: Hilton Harrisburg
Address: One North Second Street, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the Hilton Harrisburg hotel, located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania and Hersheypark. This Harrisburg hotel, just two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, is connected by an enclosed walkway to the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and Strawberry Square, a retail and office complex.Make Hilton your choice among Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotels and enjoy many practical amenities. Work productively in the business center, fully equipped with all the latest technology. Maintain your work-out schedule in our fitness center, featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool. Relax in a contemporary guest room, suite, or executive room with complimentary WiFi and all the modern amenities. Upgrade to an executive room for incredible views of the Harrisburg skyline and the Susquehanna River, and enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Club with complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing