We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day in Hilton Harrisburg”
Review of Hilton Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Harrisburg
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“One day in Hilton Harrisburg”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very bad customer service if you want to clarify some charges. It seems that they charge you valet parking without a reason, later on if you want to contact them is nobody available. This was a one day stay and I do not recommend it specially.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    340
    177
    80
    52
See reviews for
218
169
39
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My stay here was 5 days filled with great views stellar food , movies in the metro baseball park across the river . With a night life fit for a true college kid.after midnight jimmy johns is going to be your only food spot, event he hotel close there food spots. It's downtown so you know it comes with an abundant amount of homeless individual which wasn't so bad as you think when you hear hotel in the middle of downtown. Might I add GREAT view 10th floor coner suite .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drcooks2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great room and view from the 14th floor overlooking the Sesquahanna river. Good location to shopping and restraunts. Management will take care of your parking if staying at the hotel. No need to use the valet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you don't use the valet service, put your walking shoes on!

We had to traverse through multiple elevators, steps, four buildings and an extra long hallway to reach the hotel from the self-park garage.

We felt like rats in a maze trying to find the hotel from the self-park garage.
For a person with disabilities, elderly companions or medical challenges, do not stay here.

The hotel layout is awkward.

We had to go up and down elevators to find areas of the hotel which were not always clearly labeled. We often were left wandering around from left to right until we found a hotel employee who pointed us in the right direction.

When we finally found the "indoor pool," it was disappointing. Very Small and limited.

The room were comfortable but our refrigerator did not work so all of our items were lukewarm (some were even hot) after being in the refrigerator for a few hours.

The staff were very friendly but clearly not phased by the numerous guests walking around in circles like we were stuck in "the Matrix" trying to find things around the hotel.

We were waiting for the Matrix phone to ring so we could get the heck out of this disjointed and confusing maze.

We probably walked the equivalent of a 5K traversing the parking lot, getting back and forth to our room or leaving our room to find areas of the hotel.

The hotel is begging for a better layout.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MADESQ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. I apologize for the challenge you experienced with your guest room refrigerator. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us regarding the hotel layout is genuinely appreciated.
I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have been going on business trips to the Hilton Harrisburg Hotel for 6-10 days annually for the last 10 years and thought I would update my review. Downtown Harrisburg has undergone many changes for the better during these last 10 years and the Hilton has renovated and modernized all of their rooms. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very helpful and courteous. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and one doesn't need a rental car if their business is downtown. The only reason I am giving a 4 star rating instead of a 5 is because of the occasional shortcomings of housekeeping. Others have alluded recently on their posts that housekeeping is hit or miss here. I was here last month and my toiletries were not replenished. I had to call the front desk for shampoo. This month my bath towel was not replaced nor was my coffee pack replaced. On the positive side, the Hilton's front desk is fantastic. No sooner did I call them did they have someone bring the needed replacements to my room. If someone from the Hilton is reading this, I would suggest that housekeeping use a check list for each of the rooms. This way personnel will be able to check for things they may have overlooked. What I experienced were all minor nuisances that were taken care of immediately by the front desk and I would still recommend the Hilton to everyone and will still stay here for my business trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jal4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Awesome hotel. Staff was excellent especially Ron the driver and unofficial tour guide / greeter! Downtown Harrisburg is on the rise again and the staff can help you navigate the city. Bar is nice especially out door seating with attentive staff. We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Harrisburg area. Location to a lot of restaurants in a short distance from the Hotel. Hotel food very good and good service. Parking was easy access from the parking garage to the hotel...elevator right into the hotel.. additional food court attached to the hotel. Will not have to go out of the hotel for a quick breakfast if you do not use the hotel restaurant. Had a very good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 50 in Harrisburg
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Harrisburg

Property: Hilton Harrisburg
Address: 1 N 2nd St, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the Hilton Harrisburg hotel, located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania and Hersheypark. This Harrisburg hotel, just two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, is connected by an enclosed walkway to the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and Strawberry Square, a retail and office complex.Make Hilton your choice among Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotels and enjoy many practical amenities. Work productively in the business center, fully equipped with all the latest technology. Maintain your work-out schedule in our fitness center, featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool. Relax in a contemporary guest room, suite, or executive room with complimentary WiFi and all the modern amenities. Upgrade to an executive room for incredible views of the Harrisburg skyline and the Susquehanna River, and enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Club with complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing