We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Brunch Fab!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch Fab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Went for Sunday Easter Brunch. Wonderful selection of hot & cold foods and desserts! WOW
Our servers, Jenn & Jake were very attentive and pleasant! Good Job!
Will come back again and again for this wonderful experience!
Thanks

Room Tip: Did not stay, although the Lobby Areas were very clean and appealing to the eye. Went for Easter Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    309
    136
    75
    42
See reviews for
641
106
61
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stay at this property fairly often for work, and the staff is always courteous and helpful. One of the van drivers, Pat, always remembers me and has a kind word to say and a offer for a ride, even if I'm just running across the street to the Target. Just today, one of the maintenance guys took time out from whatever he was busy doing to get the business center internet working for me in a very efficient and friendly manner. Indoor/outdoor pools, a convenient location. Overall one of the more pleasant hotels I stay at.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed at this location on several occasions for work purposes. This is a nice hotel if you are staying for the weekend or for business. The accommodations are always fantastic, providing spacious rooms which are both clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Anytime I have had questions, the staff was more than helpful and went out of their way to make sure my questions were answered. The food was great and served quickly. It is this great service which will keep me returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poskinmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback regarding your regular visits to our property. We realize there are various lodging options in the area, and are pleased to hear how much confidence you have in our service. It’s employees such as Pat and our maintenance team that offers the “whatever it takes” attitude to making our customers feel at home, and keeps them coming back.

Thank you for your loyalty and business. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had a small business meeting at this hotel--for the first time. Rooms were clean and roomy, food was great and the employees were very nice. We are now working on hosting a future conference at this site!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your acknowledgement of clean, great and very nice when describing us is much appreciated.

We look forward to hosting your future conference, and assure you of the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We just returned from a one night stay at this hotel. Our son and future daughter-in-law are having there wedding / reception there on New Year's Eve and we were there for the taste sampling. Having never been there before, we were a little nervous about what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The accommodations and service are excellent! Of particular note, Terrance at the front desk and Mary at the Off Seasons Lounge were exceptional. Brenda and John at the banquet room, as well as Randall the General Manager were all a pleasure to meet. It was very obvious that they sincerely wanted the customer's experience to be comfortable and worry-free. Everyone greeted us with a smile. We are now extremely excited for the wedding day to come knowing our family is in good hands!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your view regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear of the overall confidence and excitement you now have as a result of your visit. Brenda, John and the entire banquet staff are outstanding at hosting wedding receptions, and I can assure you they will make your son and future daughter-in-law's wedding reception an event everyone will be proud of. Customer service is something we take a lot of pride in and we are glad you noticed. I will be sure to let Terrance and Mary know how happy you were with their service as well.

We truly appreciate the opportunity to host this very special day and assure you of our complete cooperation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My Railroad Crew stayed at this Hotel and we absolutely loved it. We typically stay at 16 or more Hotels per month and this staff and Hotel was the best by far. Each member of the Hotel Team went well beyond their typical duties to accomodate our crew with many helpful services. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous and were the biggest rooms we have ever experienced in all of our travels. While initially trying to figure out the maze of corridors and hallways, it became apparent that the design of this Hotel was mastered for resort style living. You will definitely enjoy the layout once you understand this premise. My room faced the huge courtyard pool area and was very pleasant to look at every morning. As mentioned by another guest, Justine the supervisor at breakfast was an absolute charm and Dawn the Director of Sales/Marketing was extremely gracious and accomodating. I will definitely stay here again as this was such a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
We appreciate the positive feedback regarding how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear every aspect of your stay was wonderful, and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Our guests really enjoy the extra space they get in our guestrooms, and we’re glad you did as well. Dawn and Justine will be acknowledged for their outstanding service. We have the largest rooms in the market, and requesting a balcony room is always a plus.

At the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East, our customers are our top priority, and we are committed to providing you with the best experience possible now and in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

My boss booked this hotel for our company meeting. On my own, I contacted the hotel beforehand to find out if it is pet-friendly, and it is. So, I brought my 20-pound, ten-year-old Llasa Apso with me. Because of the dog, my room was in the lower level. At first, I thought things looked dingy and worn in the hallway, but when I entered my room, the room was very clean, spacious, and well-decorated. The bonus is when I exited through my private double-glass doors to my own patio and to the courtyard. I was able to easily walk my dog around the grass, and he explored the courtyard loving every minute of his adventure. It was so convenient! There is an olympic-size pool, jungle-gym area, and hot tub in the courtyard also. It would be great for families also. The front desk (Mick) was very helpful and accommodating to me with my pet. I needed extra time to crate him in my room during my meeting, and they allowed me to check out three hours late without penalty. There is a small pet fee -- very worth it for pet lovers. The common areas are very up-to-date and well decorated also. I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. I’m sure your dog was just as thrilled with our property as you were. Our designated section of pet-friendly rooms on the second floor makes it convenient for pet lovers. We are fortunate to have such great amenities as noted in your review, which does provide fantastic value for families. I will be sure to let Mick know how much you appreciated his service.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing