We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My family has come here twice a year for the past 3 years. We always enjoy ourselves. The kids have a great time as well. They always make new friends with other kids that are staying here. We are always doing something...whether it's playing ping pong,Wii,the indoor pool,outdoor pool,hot tub,fitness room,playground,basketball,shuffle board, tennis, or even just the game room. We just love being here with such wonderful people!! Randy and his staff are just Fabulous!!!! Amber,Zac,Corrine, and Jada, are always going above and beyond to making our stay just so comfortable and warm. They have come to be a part of our family. We love the entire Holiday Inn Family they are always asking if we need anything, or is everything good. There is always a friendly greeting from each and every staff member you see. The restaurant is also very good. We always have a fun time in the dining room. The staff in there is always fun n friendly too. We would like to send our condolences to Randy and the entire staff on the passing of Justine. She was just an awesome lady. We will miss her!! We look forward to our next trip back to Hershey!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Allison,

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your experience with us. We feel the same way you do – you’re part of our family. We are delighted you shared your view with the TripAdvisor community about how much you enjoy our friendly atmosphere, restaurant and great amenities – attributes that consistently receive high marks from our guests. I can assure you we’re always looking for ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guests, and strive to ensure their satisfaction is nothing less than 100% throughout their entire stay – goal accomplished.

We appreciate the acknowledgement of Justine – she was truly a valuable asset to our team, and is dearly missed.

Thank you for your business and loyalty. It’s has been a pleasure serving you and your family over the last 3 years. We look forward to do it for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,297 - 1,303 of 2,012 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Staying at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East is awsome!! My family is having so much fun.The Holiday Inn has so much fun stuff to do here. There is an outdoor pool, indoor pool n a hot tub. There's a tennis court,playground, ping pong table,WII, and a game room as well as a Basketball court n fitness room. We enjoy ourselves all the time. We are always busy. The staff from top to bottom are awesome!!! The food is awesome too. Love it here. It's just a WOW GREAT TIME!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

my family had an amazing stay.The kids had plenty to do and so did the adults.the staff here is fantastic and very helpful to you. the rooms are nice and roomy and clean. we love the hotel.
there is 2 pools and they are nice and then there is a park for little kids to play on and that gives them something to do also. we have been staying here for the past 3 years and it gets better and more fun everytime the arcade gave the kids time to hangout and have fun with each other and it kept them busy. we will keep enjoying my stay here.
we had the best experience!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Jess,

Amazing is the type of experience we want for our guests – thank you for writing a review. There is nothing but smiles from the entire team at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East when we hear a valued guest speak about how great their stay was with us. Our team shares a passion for delivering great service and comfortable accommodations from beginning to end, and we always want what’s best for our guests.

Thank you for making us part of your travel plans over the last 3 years. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family had a great stay at the holiday inn . There was lots of things to do and you didn't even have to go on vacation to have fun. The staff here is excellent and there was no problem with anything we liked the holiday inn so much we had to stay a extra three days.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rpxcheerx99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were sent here after we were overbooked at another hotel... not sure how this hotel has been rated #4 of 51 hotels in Harrisburg... by the pictures on this site, some of the rooms may have been renovated, but ours certainly was NOT. The ceilings are very low with lots of water damage... couldn't wait to check out. Thankfully our stay did not cost us anything as the hotel that bumped us picked up the tab. I wouldn't have been willing to stay otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me off line regarding the recent experience you and your daughter had with us. Your time and courtesies were greatly appreciated, as it gave me more details about your unanticipated arrival to our hotel, specifically the location of your room and where we need to improve. We are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations as a first time guest – my sincere apologies. We take your feedback very seriously and will certainly address the room condition items noted in your review. It’s my responsibility to ensure our rooms are prepared inviting ready, so I need to do what we call – “a promise check” on how our room inspections are handled going forward.

Again, my apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment we caused as a result of your guaranteed reservation at another local hotel, which was not honored. We learned a valuable lesson that will clearly help us achieve better results in the future.

We wish your daughter all the best at Dickinson College.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years and it just gets better and better. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best one possible. The rooms are always clean and the pool is kept in excellent condition. The indoor pool is also a great option and the arcade keeps the kids happy. We look forward to visiting this hotel every year and can't wait for our next trip to Hershey!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0nr0y1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our family had a great experience at this property. The hotel has many things for kids to do, 2 pools, tennis, basketball, ping pong, arcades and more.

But I especially wanted to talk about the staff. Every where we turned we encountered friendly and very helpful staff, especially Tammy, our server in the restaurant. We had the pleasure of dining with her twice for breakfast. She went above and beyond our expectations to take care of our large family. She continually checked on us, made sure the children had exactly what they needed and always made sure we had enough food. She is a real treasure on their staff.

Room Tip: rooms were very clean, hallway carpet does need to be replaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsn703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Jsn703,

We are pleased to read of your overall satisfaction with the service and accommodations we provided you and your family. Thank you for expressing your feedback on TripAdvisor – much appreciated. We feel the same way you do about all the amenities we offer, all of which are unmatched in the Harrisburg/Hershey market – nothing but fun for the entire family.

I’m very proud of the entire team and their commitment to service excellence. This is clearly a passion of ours, and something we take tremendous pride in delivering to all our guests. Tammy plays a major role in our success and we’re fortunate to have such a wonderful team member. I will be sure to pass along your kind words.

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice. We hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2400
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £67 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing