We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrisburg Hotel(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,487
371
157
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
371
157
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innrandy stuartping pongfront deskthe general manageroutdoor poolhershey parkhot tubthe entire staffhome away from homehotel staffbusiness tripplaygrounddawnterranceamberconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,373 - 1,378 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Holiday Inn Harrisburg East was the location of a two day annual meeting for the PA Bar Association. Thanks to the Professional Assistance of Dawn Stuart, Dana Lewis and Derrick Hayworth we could not have had as flawless of a meeting if it were not for all of your work, skill and attention to detail. The service and hospitality were all superior. Looking forward to another successful meeting in 2014!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Janell,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent experience with us. We truly appreciate when a valued customer offers us feedback, and expresses - “service and hospitality were all superior” when speaking about an event they just had with us. We realize you have many options when deciding where to host your event, so we want to thank you for choosing us! Your confidence in our product and service is much appreciated. Thank you for recognizing Dawn, Dana and Derek for providing you with exceptional service. They will be pleased to know how happy you were.

We look forward to serving you again next year – Happy Holidays!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

On October 18th and 19th 2013 the 51st Annual Pa. Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremonial was held at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East. Thanks to the Professional Assistance of Dawn Stuart .Director of Sales and Marketing and the entire staff of the Holiday Inn we had a very successful Induction Ceremony. Their guidance in setting up our meeting rooms and the planning of the meals especially our Saturday Night Induction Dinner and the processing of the room reservation made this -our 51st Induction a very memorable one for our State Inductees and their Families. The Staff of the Holiday INN Harrisburg East turned in a Hall of Fame Performance the weekend of October 18th and 19th 2013!!! We commend them for a job well done. Ray Rodgers and the 2013 Induction Committee

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Raymond,

We appreciate your time and courtesies in writing a review of your recent experience with us – thank you. The most important goal of the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East is to provide an exceptional experience for all our customers. With that in mind, we prepare for events such as yours with a focused approach to ensure you have everything need for a memorable event –nobody does it better than Dawn Stuart, and her staff. Thank you for acknowledging her efforts.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Your business is much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 7 weeks. My experience has been very good. The staff is helpful and courtious. The rooms need some updating and decoration. The resturant is excellent. In particular Tiffany is an excellent waitress. She is very upbeat and friendly and goes above and beyond to make her customers comfortable and to fulfill their requests to make substitutions on the menu.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Richard,

We appreciate the feedback of your extended stay with us – thank you. We’re pleased to read your stay was very good, and the dinner service provided by Tiffany was excellent. Our food and beverage team works very hard to ensure your dining experience (breakfast, lunch or dinner) in Season’s restaurant is something you will always enjoy - I will share your feedback with them.

Thank you for staying with us – happy holidays!

Kind regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Each year we hold a 2 1/2 day program here. I never have any doubt that we will receive top-notch customer service! From the front desk right up to sales we are always treated with respect and sincere appreciation. Banquet food is outstanding! You can not ask for a better venue!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Brenda,

Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction regarding the customer service we have consistently provided you and your organization – much appreciated. Customer service is extremely important to us, and is something we take tremendous pride in delivering. I will be sure to let the food and beverage team know how much you enjoy the food.

We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your event next year.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I were extremely satisfied with our wedding reception and stay thereafter. The staff was extremely helpful, got us anything we wanted, made any changes we wanted, and some even participated in the chicken dance with a rubber chicken their head! Everything was done with a smile. They must have asked us a million times how everything was and if there was anything they could get us or do for us. The food was absolutely wonderful, we received many comments from our guest and DJ about the food. The hotel made many changes for us as our plans changed throughout the planning process. They even made a last minute room change for us and really worked with us and our budget. Our wedding suite was really nice, clean, and comfortable. Even the next day when we attended Sunday brunch (which was amazing) we were still being asked how our night was, how our brunch was, and told to let them know if we needed anything. After we checked out I realized I left my vase and roses in the room. A staff member (Vickie) went back up to the room with us and made sure I got my roses back. Derrick, John W., John, the bar tender, Vickie and all of the staff were great.

Room Tip: The suite was amazing, there was a fridge, it was quite, the temperature was perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Cassandra,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience with us. We’re thrilled you shared your special day with us, and delighted to learn everyone had a wonderful weekend as a result of the accommodations, service and wonderful food we provided. We strive to deliver a beautiful wedding reception, and are always excited when our commitment turns into “Memories of a Lifetime”.

Your acknowledgement of the team members who exceeded your every expectation is greatly appreciated - thank you.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews