We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,140)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveller rating
1,488
371
157
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,488
371
157
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innrandy stuartping pongfront deskthe general manageroutdoor poolhershey parkhot tubthe entire staffhome away from homehotel staffbusiness tripplaygrounddawnterranceamberconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,369 - 1,374 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We would like to thank John, the manager of Seasons Restaurant, for making our stay at the Holiday Inn outstanding. We had a wonderful experience and the food was excellent. John went above and beyond to make sure that our dinner was pleasant. We really appreciated his kindness and commitment to the service. Thank you!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lzq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Lzq24,

Thank you for the kind words about the food and service you received in our restaurant. John works very hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful dining experience, and I know he will appreciate the fact that your experience with us was outstanding – thank you.

Thanks again for your acknowledgement of our service. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Everything was fantastic! The room service was friendly, no one had an attitude. And I'll never forget Corinne Davis or her GM (I think his name was randy) real funny guy. The place was well organize and quiet and discrete. They became very busy at one point when I needed service but the work very diligently to attend to my needs. GREAT JOB.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We bring our travel soccer club to this hotel every year for a tournament and banquet . They do a wonderful job with our 150+ families (the banquet involves almost 500 people). Highly recommend this hotel and staff for big group events, they will work very hard to meet your needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your most recent experience with us. We’re thrilled when a valued customer expresses “they do a wonderful job” when speaking about an event we hosted for them. We truly appreciate the confidence you have in the service and accommodations we continue to provide you and your organization.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to accommodating you again next year.

Happy Holidays,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Close, but no cigar in terms of moving into the Fourth tripadvisor Circle for a "very good" score. My room was very clean and the bed slumberiffic. The HDTV set offered a good variety of HD channels. The bar downstairs had just three taps, but one was a nice surprise, Yards IPA. Not only was the room spotless, it was exceptionally large, going 12' X 23 1/2' in the main open area. An oddity contributed to my downgrade--this spacious room sported a middling size bathroom with a very small doorway that was 22 1/2" wide. (This was 10" skinnier than the normal doorway leading into the room.) Very large guests might be aggrieved if not injured. I caught the door handle in the hip on a nocturnal foray.

Another irksome feature was the decor violation seen in the photo. A small table held a mini-fridge and microwave that blocked a third of the mirror behind them. I'm afraid I can't let this design indignity slide.

The hotel is well-sited for business folk visiting one the many nearby industrial parks. Access here is easy with the Pennsylvania Turnpike close by. Even better, Lancaster Brewing Company is a hop, skip and a jump down the road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keymcgrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Keymcgrip,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us. We consider feedback a gift, and truly value it coming from a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor. We are sorry the size of the bathroom doorway did not meet your expectations as a traveler. Great point regarding the refrigeration/microwave – we will address it going forward. Sometimes our guests prefer them in that area, but we need to ask each guest where they would like them placed when providing this complimentary amenity. We appreciate the kind words of very clean, comfortable beds and exceptionally large when speaking about our guest rooms. We’re also glad you found our location ideal for travel needs.

Thank you for staying with us - we wish you a wonderful holiday season!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have not been at this hotel in months, and as soon as I walked in, Greg the front desk supervisor, called me by first and last name and said welcome back! Now thats service!

The next morning at breakfest, the server Becky remembered what I drank for breakfest and brought it right out!

My room's have always been clean, and the staff is always friendly.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Kurt,

We are thrilled to read you continue to find our accommodations and service welcoming and inviting – thanks! We receive a great deal of positive feedback, particularly on our customer service, and for that, we are truly grateful. Greg and Becky are Shinning Stars in this arena, and they will be all smiles when I mention what a difference they made with your visit.

Thank you for your continued patronage – much appreciated.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews