We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent seafood buffet”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Taking the advice of friends I recently visited this restaurant for the Saturday night seafood buffet. I'm glad I did.. everything was delicious! There was a wide variety of seafood and sides to choose from, plus a salad bar and carving station. I especially enjoyed the crab legs and the homemade red skinned mashed potatoes. And the desserts were so good that I had both cake and pie. My server Tiff provided exceptional service. She was friendly and personable and definitely added to my pleasurable experience that evening. I plan to make this seafood buffet a monthly occasion for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Ron B,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us and the TripAdvisor community – much appreciated. It’s awesome to learn of the recommendation by your friends regarding our Saturday night seafood and prime rib buffet served in Seasons Restaurant. We’re thrilled that you found everything delicious. This signature buffet is definitely a crowd pleaser, and offers something for everyone – reservations are suggested.

Thank you for acknowledging the exceptional service provided by Tiff. We look forward to seeing you on Saturday nights in the future.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    322
    145
    76
    42
See reviews for
676
111
62
673
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. Upon arrival, our room was non-smoking yet had faint odor of smoke when we walked in. We went down to discuss and Keslie, at front desk, didn't hesitate to offer us comparable rooms to switch into. However, my wife had already unpacked and opted to stay put. We had get our key replaced a few times (once b/c we mixed up keys with others in group on table by pool; cell phone demagnetized card more than 1 time, etc)... Keslie was there to help us all, every single time, and never lost her patience with us. She was always available...whether walking in to hotel or exiting, Keslie was there with a smile and either a warm greeting or a "see ya soon"! The kids loved her as they were constantly asking to break $5, $10 & $20 for the arcade. We had an issue with machine and she was able to convince their 3rd party rep/vendor to come onsite and resolve the matter on a Sunday morning?! Thanks to her and the vendor for that one!!! We didn't see her when checking out and can only hope she got the chance to go home and relax. She was the face of the Holiday Inn on our visit and because of her service, and the awesome pools (warm a/ plenty of room in and around including towels), we will be staying there again in a couple weeks even though our event is in Hershey. The service is worth driving 20 minutes longer to event as opposed to finding something closer. Keslie was a gamechanger and the difference between our group passing thru one time and now becoming repeat customers every time we are in Central PA area (which is often)!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear NFG33,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback and we welcome the opportunity to use the guest perspective as we strive to deliver an exceptional experience for all our guests. We’re sorry to read your room had an odor of smoke – very disappointing as every room is designated non-smoking. No matter how simple or challenging the request, we pride ourselves on providing a level of service that will enhance our guests’ experiences. I’m happy to learn Keslie responded quickly and efficiently with any and every request you had. She was all smiles when I showed her what a difference she made with your stay. I so appreciate the “game changer” context, as it really defines what our service culture is all about – whatever it takes 24/7.

We value your business and remain committed to providing welcoming accommodations and exceptional service. We look for to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, the food was delicious, the events were awesome! Mick at the front desk was extremely friendly & helpful. Randy was sooo accommodating & greeted by the staff with smiles throughout. Overall I had a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_Grooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Holly_Grooves,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback of your recent stay – much appreciated. We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful experience during your visit. We strive to deliver welcoming accommodations and exceptional customer service 24/7. Everything we do here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East is centered on our valued guests, and their complete satisfaction.

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel staff was nice and showed us great hospitality. The hotel was very accommodating with anything extra that we needed. The entertainment was outstanding. The location was very convienient to shops and nail salon. The nail soak across the street does wonderful pedicures and chocolate scrubs and rubs. If you have to pick a hotel to stay Holiday Inn East Harrisburg is the ONE!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondGirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear DiamondGirl2020,

We are pleased to read you found our accommodations, location and customer service “The Best”. We appreciate when a valued guests offers us feedback of their experience. Providing great hospitality is a hallmark of our staff, and something we’re very proud to deliver 24/7. It’s nice to know you were able to take advantage of our awesome amenities and great location to various retail shopping.

We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to have you back with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

checked in after a rough drive up from
delaware county. was greeted by Jamie;'s..always friendly smile and
david's more than excellent customer service. i travel to harrisburg quite frequently and i am always pleasantly surprised that there are so many different and nice roomy accomodations.

Room Tip: the suites with the balcony are perfect for a weekend trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
JoJo403,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We’re sorry to learn of your rough drive from Delaware, but thrilled to know the service offered by Jaimee and David put you at ease. We strive to ensure you will be completely satisfied with your stay and that we will meet and exceed the high standards you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East – goal accomplished.

Thank you for your continued loyalty – much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Every February (for the past 5 years) I return just because of the hotel staff and accommodations. This is a home away from home with no hassles! It's a resort with a hotel name. Lots of amentities in the hotel, with a view and plenty to do in the surrounding area. This place is so nice, I am ready to do a trip in the summer to enjoy their outdoor accommodations: pool, patio, open air deck with music. Just left and miss it already!

Room Tip: Balcony second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Nicole G,

We appreciate the kind words as noted in your review – thank you. We have made so many new friends, and created hundreds of loyal customers as a result of our “Commitment to Service Excellence”. We’re passionate about delivering great service and comfortable accommodations, and continue to focus on making sure our valued guests are completely satisfied throughout their entire stay.

We value your business and look forward to serving again this summer – bring on the sunshine!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is my second year of staying at this hotel for mutiple weekends.The staff was great and very helpful during my stay. I really enjoyed the pool and hot tub amenities. I would recommend this hotel for multiple events.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Tarron J,

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us. We’re pleased to learn you came back for a second year, and that our accommodations and service continue to make you comfortable. I’m glad to know you were able to enjoy some of our wonderful full-service amenities – indoor pool and Jacuzzi. We want nothing but the absolute best for every group we host – it’s all part of our Hospitality Promise!

Thank you for your loyalty and recommendation to future travelers.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing