We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big and Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Big and Spacious”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Very Big and Spacious Rooms. Staff very courteous and helpful. On property restaurant which is good. Staff is very courteous always giving way to the guest in hallways and elevators. This is a old hotel that has been recently updated but needs to go further. Very good location from PA Turnpike

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Nick,

We are thrilled that you took the time to write a review of your stay with us – much appreciated. We consider feedback a gift, as it allows us the opportunity to gain valuable knowledge from our customers who share in our vision of a great experience when they stay with us. Optimal customer service has long been our hallmark, and will continue to be are #1 priority.

We are grateful for you business.

All the best,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    314
    140
    75
    43
See reviews for
654
106
62
643
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here until we could move into our townhouse and because we got a group discount with his company. The staff is extremely helpful. They even went so far as to load our heavy luggage into my pickup for me! The room was very clean, had a big comfy king sized bed with luxurious bedding, and plenty of room for us to move around. The restaurant and bar served delicious food & drinks. There is a game room and a billiard room. They have a great workout room, pool, & hot tub. There are washers and dryers for you to do your laundry, or, they offer a laundry service. If you have an interest, they have a small arcade room with a good selection of video games. I highly recommend this hotel if you're ever in Harrisburg.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Dana,

Thank you for sharing your “home away from home” experience with us. Feedback such as yours only furthers our passion for delivering the best possible experience for all our guests 24/7. We are confident our customer service and awesome full-service amenities makes us the ideal choice for lodging when visiting the Harrisburg/Hershey area (business or pleasure). I’m happy to learn you were able to take advantage of these benefits during your extended visit.

We appreciate your business and high recommendation.

Kind regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had excellent service at this Holiday Inn. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. We needed a handicap accessible room and those needs were met with a roll in shower and a toilet close to a wall with rails for safer transfer plus a sink lower to the floor. The room was ample and we had excellent access to the parking lot with a van accessible parking right at the ramp. Great. We used room service 3 times, they were quick, courteous and helpful and the servings were large. We were very pleased with this hotel and will come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Marsha,

Thank you for your review and selecting us as your lodging choice while visiting the Harrisburg/Hershey area. We are pleased to read you found your handicap accessible guest room comfortable and inviting. Additionally, your comments about our staff are something we strive to provide our valued guests throughout their entire stay. Thanks for acknowledging their commitment towards serving you.

Your business is much appreciated.

P.S. Dining inn is a huge benefit for our guests and something we enjoy doing - all smiles from the Food and Beverage Team.

All the best,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This Holiday Inn is absolutely wonderful. Words cannot describe the fantastic service we have recieved for our meetings each time we have had an event here. The staff in all departments are extremely courteous and helpful, and everyone is on-point.

I would highly recommend them for meetings and overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikiG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear VikiG89,

We are delighted to read you continue to find our service and accommodations wonderful and fantastic. Our #1 priority of delivering a great experience is a 24/7 commitment and something we strive to achieve every day. We realize you have various lodging choices in the Harrisburg/Hershey area and we’re grateful you continue to select us.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. Your high recommendation is much appreciated.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have spent a wonderfull time in this Hotel. Nice rooms, nice bar, nice food and really close to the Airport. POssibility of having the Shuttle to the Airport really easily.
The staff is really nice and in particular Mick.

(The French girl)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Vanessa,

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful time during your visit with us – goal accomplished. Our guests are without question our #1 priority and immediately become family from the initial reservation process throughout their entire lodging experience with us. It’s always a thrill when we exceed a valued guest’s expectation - it makes the commitment we have towards serving every guest enjoyable.

Thank you for your business and sharing your experience with us.

P.S. – Mick was very happy to learn of his service difference with your stay.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Your hotel staff showed complete professionalism and were very accommodating.The spaciousness of the hotel and the use of the meeting rooms made such a difference for the kids and parents of the hockey team to spend time together.The kids loved the pool and ping pong table. Rooms and hallways were clean. Decor of rooms were outdated. Food tasted good in the resturaunt, however, service was very slow and unresponsive.

Room Tip: rooms on bottom floor felt dark and cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Jill R,

Thank you for writing a review about your team’s recent stay with us. We truly appreciate when a guest takes the time to share their overall experience with us. We want nothing but the absolute best for our guests and feedback such as yours allows us to focus on every aspect of the guest experience. Your comment of “showed complete professionalism and were very accommodating” is something we’re extremely passionate about 24/7. Another huge bonus is we have all the amenities designed for your complete comfort and enjoyment (business or pleasure). My apologies for the slow and unresponsive service in the restaurant – very unfortunate and will be discussed with the team.

Thank you for your business. Good luck with your hockey team!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel just for a night in the fall but it was a great experience! I came for a ball thrown by a near by organization with a friend from college and so I was supposed to wear formal attire. No problem right? Well I had this great dress in mind but when I put the dress on I couldn't get the zipper to work *sigh*. Now whoever is reading this is thinking well maybe it just wasn't your size ma'am, but that wasn't the case, there was a small piece of fabric stuck in the zipper that I couldn't see. Needless to say I panicked because I was supposed to be dressed before my date arrived. So I called the front desk and asked for a female staff member, the phone was passed over to Jainee (or Jaimie) I think her name was, she said "no worries I will be right up!". When she arrived to my door less than 3 minutes later, she identified herself and came in and asked me how could she help?. After about 5 tries of just pulling with our fingers she said I'm calling down for a pair of pliers (embarrassing I know right). Jainee called down for another female staff member to bring the tool, who too arrived with a smile and reassured me it happens all the time to her. Within in 2 minutes, the dress zipped up with no problem and plenty of room for those who were wondering haha. I was so happy and thankful that Jainee came to help me, such a helpful and professional person. Overall all the staff was great! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillyReece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear PhillyReese,

We appreciate your time and courtesies in writing a review about your experience with us last fall. I’m pleased to read our staff immediately responded to your needs and quickly resolved the situation with your dress. We’re committed to providing great service 24/7 and always do it with the biggest of smiles – glad you noticed.

We are grateful for your business and remain focused on our #1 priority – you our valued guest.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing