We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Harrisburg)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveller rating
1,532
372
159
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
372
159
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innrandy stuartping pongfront deskthe general manageroutdoor poolhershey parkhot tubthe entire staffhome away from homehotel staffbusiness tripplaygrounddawnterranceamberconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed overnight as a result of my attendance at a conference at the hotel. The accommodations were nice ... Pretty decent for a Holiday Inn. The property was well maintained and my room was clean. The bar and restaurant were pretty good and affordable. It was hard to get a real feel for the consistency of the hotel since I was only there for an evening, but overall it was a pleasant experience that would warrant a second try should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us – much appreciated. We strive to deliver on our Hospitality Promise of “Great Hotel Guests Love”. We’re committed to ensure every aspect of your stay is pleasant, so when we achieve our goal, as noted by your high marks, we’re inspired. I can assure you should you return for multiple nights, it will be even better.

Thank you for staying with us on this business trip. We hope to have you back again soon.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager - #WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came to stay at this hotel this time for a soccer tournament being held in Hershey. So loads of kids and demanding parents.....and the crew handled it all!! There were so many things for them to do, from the arcade to the ping pong tables, the WII to the pools, the kids were set!! The rooms were clean and the food was good.We had an awesome night at the lounge and were treated awesome by the bartender Mary. A huge plus was the breakfast deal!!! Buffet for the kids for $2.99, how can you beat that??? The front desk staff was amazing!! This is why I continue to come to this location...see you soon !!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a patio that goes right out to the pool!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Mark,

We are thrilled you took the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It’s inspiring to read our service and accommodations continue to bring great value and satisfaction to you and your family – goal accomplished. Our resort type amenities and whatever it takes service attitude are unmatched in the Harrisburg/Hershey market – we stand behind our service commitment 24/7. I will be sure to acknowledge Mary and the front desk staff for providing great service.

We are grateful for your business and look forward to your next stay. The outdoor pool has a reserved seat waiting for you – refreshments will be served.

All the best,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager - #WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here on a weekend trip to nearby Hershey Park and were disappointed with some housekeeping aspects of our room. When our concerns came to the attention of the manager, Mr. Randy Stuart, he seemed genuinely concerned and was very apologetic. On the basis of my conversation with Mr. Stuart, I am confident that any problems brought to his attention would be resolved promptly. The kids loved that it has a nice indoor and outdoor pool as well as a playground. Several good restaurants are located within a short five minute drive, and it is convenient to I-83 and I-283

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastrnShoreGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We use it to ensure we are consistently delivering on our promise of complete satisfaction 24/7. After our discussion, it’s clear we failed to achieve our goal, and for that, I again apologize. I took the time to review your comments with the appropriate departments and documented key actions steps to avoid any future reoccurrence. These action steps will be on full display should we have another opportunity to accommodate you and your family – guaranteed.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on business and was impressed with the size of the room and how fast the free wi-fi was, however, the hotel does appear to be dated. Additionally, the room had a musty odor that was only removed by running the air conditioner. Once the A/C quit running, the smell would return. Also, the bathroom was very small. The staff at the front desk and restaurant are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Roxanne,

Thank you for offering us feedback of your recent stay. We are happy to read you were impressed with our spacious guest rooms and speed of our complimentary Wi-Fi. I am sorry to learn about the musty odor in your guest room. We will discuss your comments with the appropriate departments – identifying the room noted and taking it off market until we eliminate the odor. In the interim, if there is an opportunity to discuss the specific location of your room, please contact me at 717-704-0783 or rstuart@hiharrisburg.com.

We appreciate your business and kind words about our front desk and restaurant staff.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was so impressed by how nice everyone was: Chad who helped with the reservation and Zach who checked us in. Other staff was very pleasant as well. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Ruth,

We are thrilled to read how much your enjoyed our service and comfortable accommodations –thank you. Our service culture is designed with one primary focus – you our valued guest. Chad and Zac are a big part of our success, so I am happy to learn of their effort to ensure your stay was great.

Your feedback and business are much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay. I hope you can visit over the summer and enjoy the added value of our awesome outdoor amenities – simply the best!

Kind regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews