We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveller rating
1,535
372
159
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
372
159
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innrandy stuartping pongfront deskthe general manageroutdoor poolhershey parkhot tubthe entire staffhome away from homehotel staffbusiness tripplaygrounddawnterranceamberconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Once again the staff greeted us with smiles! They are always ready to help. We have visited this hotel numerous times and can count on each stay being more pleasurable than the last. We love the balcony rooms over looking the pool. The hotel restaurant has an excellent selection for any dietary needs. Looking forward to planning our next trip in the area, just because of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for your continued confidence in our service and accommodations. Our service promise is to meet and exceed all your expectations 24/7 and we’re pleased to know our promise is working. Our balcony and patio rooms overlooking the courtyard area this time of year are definitely a guest favorite. We happy to read you continue to find great value in our entrée selections in Seasons Restaurant.

We appreciate your review and are grateful for your business.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Can't thank the staff enough for another great experience. We continue to use this property as our main hotel for our groups to the area. The reason, because every time our guests come back telling us how much they liked the facility, staff, and food during their stays. Being a group tour operator this most important to our success. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tom_elg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We appreciate the feedback from our most loyal customers and are grateful for your business. We strive to achieve a quality experience for all your guests and enjoy the relationships we’ve created with them over the last several years.

We look forward to accommodating your groups next year and assure you of the same great service.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If I could give 0 stars I would. I do not understand why this hotel has such high ratings. It is the dirtiest hotel I have EVER stayed at. The furniture was stained, the carpet was stained, the walls were dirty, the bathroom caulk was black, the popcorn ceiling was falling off, and the sheets were so nubby they felt like sandpaper. The manager was apologetic and tried to give us a different room but after viewing it we realized they were all that way! Disrepair was clearly an issue-but it was also just so dirty!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 773Charlie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at the Holiday inn Harrisburg East, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we caused you and your family. The condition of your guest room is completely unacceptable – clearly not inviting ready, which is our standard. I accept total responsibility for not meeting your expectations as a valued guest, and regret that we did not properly inspect your room prior to arrival, as is our standard. We value your constructive and candid feedback, and will leverage in a positive way towards improving for future travelers. I sent you a message via TripAdvisor and left you a voice mail in an effort to introduce our Hospitality Promise Guarantee.

Again, I would like to sincerely apologize for the condition items noted in your room. We cannot change what occurred with your experience, but we can and will improve as a result. Should your travels ever bring you back to the Harrisburg/Hershey area; we hope you will consider us. I would like to show you how much we listen and care.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7

P.S. - I encourage any future guest to contact me directly should they have any concerns with our cleanliness standards prior to arrival. I can be reached at 717-704-0783 or rstuart@hiharrisburg.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I just want to let everyone know what a amazing time we had here. First thing we were meet by a Amazing custemer service team at the front deskand it just got better and better. We traveled there with our Girls AAU basketball team and everything was super. We had rented 73 rooms and everyone of them, was clean, re stocked every night. The management team lead by Jane Kopperhagen,Randy Stewart were beyond accomadating. There are a lot of activities on the grounds for children .A great pool area and a great deck area for parents to gather at night. The food in the restaurant was excellent.
Anyone traveling to the Hershey Park this is the place you want to stay. We will be returning for many years to come.

Room Tip: You want to ask for a poolside room or a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. Feedback from our valued guests allows us to review our performance through their eyes – clearly we achieved our goal with you and your organization, and for that, we are grateful. We have received several comments from families who attended this tournament and they all have the same view as you – outstanding accommodations and value, great customer service 24/7 and conveniently located to Hershey area attractions.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to accommodating you for many years to come!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

First let me say that the staff is absolutely amazing. My room could have not have been more perfect. Anyone that is looking for a great hotel in the Harrisburg area, this is the one. Randy Stewart and his team are the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 405cindyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear 405Cindyrs,

We appreciate the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Feedback comes in all forms and opinions, and we truly value it all, but when our commitment to service excellence gets acknowledged by a valued guest – we are inspired.

Thank you for selecting us as your number one lodging choice when visiting the Harrisburg/Hershey area. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews