We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We arrived late and checked in with no issues. The staff was wonderful and friendly. I met Micky a staff member went above a beyond for us. Great Job!!! You made our family feel right at home.

Thanks again for your assistance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Shana,

Thank you for expressing your complete satisfaction in the in the service and accommodations we provided you. We are pleased to read we made you feel at home throughout your entire experience, and that Mick was a shining STAR. I know he will be grateful for your kind words.

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice during your recent visit to the Harrisburg/Hershey area. We hope for another opportunity to accommodate you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    331
    148
    76
    42
See reviews for
703
116
63
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was blown away from the start at the service we received. I was staying for the weekend to race in a popular bike race. We arrived late Friday night and the evening staff took extra time to orient us to all the amenities that were available.

Fast forward to early the next morning. We had to leave early and we were able to grab some coffee that was already brewed fresh by 615 am.

Cycling leaves quite the appetite for dinner, and the restaurant was a perfect venue for ourselves and my parents to dine both on items like chicken and vegetable pesto and the prime rib and seafood buffet. Inside tip: Don't forget the carrot cake or bananas foster. Full stomachs equaled a quiet and refreshing night's sleep before the last day of racing.

I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again for the customer service, and the overall quality of all the amenities it offered.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevsoc037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Kevsoc037,

Thank you for sharing your overall stay experience with us and the TripAdvisor community – much appreciated. We consider feedback a gift and use it daily to evaluate our performance from the guest perspective.

It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations 24/7, so your comment of “I was blown away from the start at the service we received” is awesome and very inspiring to us. Our commitment to service excellence transcends throughout the entire property – we call it our unique point of difference when a valued guest selects us as their lodging choice.

Our passion is to be one of the very best Holiday Inns in the country, and we will do whatever it takes to show you our commitment.

We hope all went well with the bike race, and should you decide to race again next year, you will stay with us!

All the best,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

cant say enough good things about being at this holiday inn. The location is great, the staff and service here are commendable. met RANDY STUART one of the friendliest hotel people today and he made us feel like we are staying with family. and from the moment we got here the weather has been perfect . How do they do that. thank you
rose d.

Room Tip: ask for top floor choose suite if possible stove, refrig, iron/iron board are helpful for multi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramblinrose2013531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Happy guests are our #1 priority, so we are thrilled to read we made you feel at home during your visit – goal accomplished. We embrace each and every day with a commitment of service unmatched, and always look for ways to exceed the expectations of our valued guests 24/7.

We are grateful to have the opportunity to host the Alpha Phi Delta Centennial event, and hope that the entire fraternity feels the way you do. Regarding the weather, I sent a Tweet to Mother Nature and she responded like I knew she would.

All the best,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The customer service from the restraunt, the front desk, house cleaning and the manager randy Stuart keep us coming back every year. My three kids love it here and hate leaving, the outdoor pool is huge, we always get 2nd floor poolside so we can easily walk out the sliding door to the pool. Rooms are spacious and clean, mattresses are comfortable. We enjoyed the brunch buffet on Sunday, reasonably priced with delicous food! Loved the make your own omelet area, lobster raviolis, shrimp and desserts. We also ordered burgers off the menu, we were surprised at how big they were for the price. Keep up the good work, we will be back and tell our friends about you !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Colleen,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. Your comments regarding our customer service and welcoming accommodations are much appreciated – and your loyalty our property is inspiring. We are passionate about delivering a wonderful stay experience for every family, because we realize the importance of enjoying your time away from work and home – we call it a vested interest in your complete satisfaction. We will continue to provide this with the highest value anywhere in the Harrisburg/Hershey area - guaranteed.

Thanks again for your kind words. We are grateful for your business.

All the best,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Thanks to excellent service from Mick.
Mick at the front desk was extremely thorough and helpful
We had a lovely stay and the service was great!
Breakfast in the cafe was good with a full spread and great staff who provided excellent service.
Coffee was plentiful.
The lobby was open and airy with good access to amenities.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Tassie,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with the service and accommodations we offered you during your recent stay with us. We are grateful when our Best-in-Class service gets acknowledged by a valued guest. Our property has something for everyone – business or pleasure and we’re happy to read you found everything comfortable and enjoyable. I will be sure to let Mick know how pleased you were with the service he provided you.

We appreciate your business.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We checked into HI on Saturday to be greeted by an extremely attentive front desk manager, Mick. He went out of his way to help us check in by offering to escort us to our room and ensure we had everything we needed. The rest of our weekend was hassle and stress free. We received amazing service from Jamie in the cafe. She even filled our to go thermos with coffee without us noticing. Overall, the staff was beyond gracious and made us felt welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WinJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear WinJames,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent experience with us. We are pleased to read Mick and Jamie delivered the type of service we strive to provide 24/7 – “Amazing”. We truly enjoy serving our valued guests with the highest level of customer service that the Harrisburg/Hershey market has to offer, and we do it with the biggest of smiles. Making our guests feel welcomed upon arrival is our priority. Ensuring their stay is comfortable is our passion. Having them come back is our goal.

Thank you for selecting us as your lodging choice – much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family and I spent the night at this hotel in July 2014. We chose this hotel over the pricier alternatives near Hershey Park. Hershey was only a 15 min. drive from this hotel. This Holiday Inn was very clean and to me that is the most important thing. We didn't spend a lot of time at this hotel so I can't really comment on its amenities but everything looked to be nice and well kept. The room itself was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom could have used a little more lighting, and this is really my only negative. The manager was very nice and seemed genuinely interested in how our stay went. If we ever go back to this area I would definitely say here again. It was a great stay for a reasonable price. I would really rate this at 4 1/2 but Trip Advisor doesn't allow for this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UCGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear UCGal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your overall stay experience with us. We appreciate when a valued guest offers us feedback, as it gives us a perspective we might not have otherwise received, and for that, we are grateful. We are thrilled you found our spacious guest rooms very clean and inviting. Our valued guests continue to take advantage of the great savings they receive when they stay with us, and find zero inconvenience in the short 15 minute drive to Hersheypark and area attractions.

We appreciate your business and are happy to learn, should you come back to the Harrisburg/Hershey area again you would stay with us – goal accomplished.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing