We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Price/Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Jennifer was very prompt and nice getting us into our room very quickly. the price was half of what the other hotels go for, the room was big and clean. We were in town for the car show, had a wonderful time. I neve knew Harrisburg had so much to offer. great people, great food.. My husband and I are looking forward to next years show.

Room Tip: 2nd floor 200 section
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for your nice comments about Jennifer. The comments will be posted for Jennifer and the whole staff to see. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kt10040
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2012

my husband and i was in town for the car show. Jennifer, the night auditor, was exceptional in taking care of a matter that i had. she was professional and a joy to talk with. she was prompt and has a beautiful smile. she gave us information about local areas and shops. very nice girl.will visit again.

Room Tip: i stayed poolside was in town for the car show
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for the nice comments, I will be assure to pass them on. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

When we first arrived to check in the staff was very helpful. They told us about a restaraunt next to the hotel. Gave us directions on getting to my Aunt's house with out using the freeway. The staff was friendly, Jasmine was the one that cleaned our room most of the time. She always made sure the table was cleaned off and the ashtray was empty. The only problem I had was when I was putting our clothes in the dresser the dresser drawers we dirty, so I had to clean them and our key card didn't work all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. I have personally communicated with the housekeeping the staff the importance to ensure the desk drawers are. We continually try to ensure our key card system is reliable. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have stayed at several Harrisburg Hotels/Motels in the last few years, but once I found Howard Johnson Harrisburg/Hershey it's the only place I stay. You can't beat the price and check-in is actually enjoyable. Karen, Nichole and Maryana just to name a few are always pleasant and will see that your stay is comfortable. This place is clean, quiet and has a great choice for breakfast. The rooms are bigger than most places I've seen. If you stay here once you will be sold on this place.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have their own entrance for loading and unloading your stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Creating an excellent value for our guests is what we strive to accomplish each day. Your repeat business is what our business model is all about. If we ever fall short of delivering please let me know so we can correct the issue promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
8.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#30 of 51 in Harrisburg
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#35 of 51 in Harrisburg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
4.3 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisbu...
#10 of 14 in New Cumberland
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Address: 473 Eisenhower Boulevard/I-83, I-83 & 322 Hershey, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: £39 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing