We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
142
194
201
188
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
194
201
188
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largebeds were comfortablehousekeepercouponhighway
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Nichole & Maryanna are the best!!!! Great rates, friendly staff, close to lots of restaurants, shopping, airport. We stay here at least once a week. Metro Pizza is on the property and its one of the best pizza places I have ever visited. Good prices and specials. Water pressure in the bathrooms are great, some rooms have flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves & great lighting. We love the Howard Johnson. Thank you again Nichole & Maryanna!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor with sliding glass door. Park you car right in front. Easy to load and unload!!! Super hotel!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April_Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for the postitve trip advisor you posted recently. The kind words you made about Nichole and Maryanna keeps them motivated to keep providing excellent guest service to you and our future gests/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I found my stay to be very pleasant . The room was clean and I received all the amenities I requested. The price was reasonable. It was conveniently located not only in respect to the Harrisburg Mall, but also very easy to get to from the interstate and equally as easy to get back to the interstate without any complications. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RoseMarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

To exceed our guests expectations is our goal each day. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Back for about the 9th time at the Howard Johnson Inn, Harrisburg, PA. Check in is always a breeze and Tammy at the front desk is always helpful. Since the last time, they have broken the wi-fi into separate routers so you get a stringer signal. Excellent move! Once again, the best value in Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey. Your comments will be celebrated our next staff meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Great rooms... pool is a plus and very good location... Tammy at the front desk is a breath of fresh air after a long day... speedy checkin and always a great help for any of your questions or needs...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husickonlimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

We were glad to get the opportunity to serve and look forward to it in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Clean rooms, great atmposphere, great location. Tammy Seeger was extremely helpful and very courteous service. I would recommend this place to anyone. Located right off the highway, there are many stores and restaurants nearby. Absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nansi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. At our monthly staff meeting we will celebrate the trip advisor you posted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews