We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs Updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    184
    183
    166
    222
See reviews for
375
128
59
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed her with my family first off I would love to thank the girl at the front desk her name was nicole she was very friendly and helpful at check in and second I also want to thank the supervisor kathy who was very helpful and last but not least I want to thank my housekeeper cathy (shorty)for do a great job in our room

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lilmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize members of our staff during your recent stay. The recognition of the staff members will be celebrated at our next staff meeting. All of us look forward to your next visit to the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I read a few reviews before I booked and the hotel and staff exceeded my expections. The hotel was reasonably priced with easy check in and out, free breakfast, and internet. I didnt have any problems with my stay and Tanya(housekeeper) did a great job cleaning. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark26grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how did at your recent stay at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg. We are glad you did not encounter any problems during your stay and that the staff exceeded your expectations. All of us look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new York
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have nothing but positive things to say, overall about the housekeepers but one specifically. Section 236 was the section I was in. My sheets were made and she always made sure I was ok in the morning. Her name was Sheila. Will deff stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg. Our best compliment is when a guest tells us they will return. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for 19 days this time. Excellent service from Tammy at the front desk, the cleaners shorty, Jen, Alice, and Cynthia. Anything I needed, I got right away. Why pay double the price to stay in Harrisburg when you can get great service right here at Howard Johnsons! Even Santa stays here! Right down the hall.

Room Tip: Any room is ok. I like to stay close to the breakfast for my kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg. Our primary goal is to have a value for price paid that is outstanding. We are glad in your case we achieved this goal. All of us here enjoy serving you and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.Check in was fast and the room was easy to find. No elevators. There is alot of moving around and noise in the hallways in the morning, so dont expect to sleep late. The staff overall were friendly and my housekeeper Tanya got me everything extra i needed. The room was clean and basic, nothing special. The parking lot turned into a swimming pool overnight (rain storm), no problems with my car but it was hard to get back up to the front to check out.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyJ2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your response to Trip Advisor. Although we are in the economy segement our goal is to provide a level of service which is more in line with a full service hot. We will prepare plans and actions to get us closer to our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Want to thank the Howard johnson for my stay was located there for two weeks great stay housekeeper keapt my room really nice picked up name shayla great person . Anything I will ask she helped out . Breakfast barly got to it but one time it was okay well thanks once again .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitebellmich3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
All of us here at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg, thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy your stay with us was comfortable. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#38 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Address: 473 Eisenhower Boulevard/I-83, I-83 & 322 Hershey, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing