We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HoJo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    184
    184
    168
    230
See reviews for
380
130
59
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Howard Johnson's is a nice hotel, spacious rooms, nice complimentary breakfast and great price. Its an older holtel, but, nice and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the very positive review. We are glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable.
All of us here at the Howard Johnson Harrisburg look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncy, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Cob webs everywhere. Garbage in parking lots and outside glass doors. Ice all over parking lots and I fell, asked for salt be put down which never happened. Place needs repaired, ceilings all have water leaks and cracks. Hot water almost non existent. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emt988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent vist. We take each of your concerns seriously and will work to correct each one. All of us here hope we get the opportunity to win back your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel met our needs with functionality. The rooms need a thorough spring cleaning. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We do deep clean our rooms on a quarterly basis. All of us here look forward to getting the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Had a king size bed with little plows. Had to go buy a pillow. I brought an extra blanket and glad I did because I would have bought one of those too. The website said microwave. No microwave in room. I always eat leftovers and couldnt so money wasted as we are here 12 days and would have eaten in the room several days. Fridge was on floor but door wouldnt open so we moved things around and its wobbily and dented but works. Shower nice and hot though.asked to be close to guest laundry and they were accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheree32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor. We apologize for the items that were missing or inadequate in your room. We will discuss your experience at our next staff meeting so these issues dont occur to future guests. We hope we get the opportunity to win back your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
5.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#39 of 50 in Harrisburg
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Address: 473 Eisenhower Boulevard/I-83, I-83 & 322 Hershey, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing