We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for the price!”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

If you are looking for one of the inexpenisve places to stay near Hersheypark, then this is for you. Nothing fancy, but for the $62 we paid it was great for one night. The front desk clerks were very nice and friendly. The rooms were clean and didn't smell like smoke (one of my pet peeves as a nonsmoker!) The bathroom looked as if it had recently been remodeled. It was very clean. The decor was a bit tacky, but for just sleeping there one night, who cares what color blanket you cover up with! The TV was an older model, no plasma flat screen or anything like that but we only watched TV for an hour or so before bed so no big deal to us. The room had a safe if you want to protect valuables. We didn't use it so we got $1.50 off our bill at checkout. Used high speed internet, worked fine. The don't have breakfast, only coffee and some apples and oranges but there a lot of places to eat close by. There is a McDonalds and a Dominos right next door you can walk to. They gave us a coupon booklet at check in for local restuarants and things. It took us less then 10 minutes to get to Hersheypark. There are parking places outside of each room and only 2 floors so you don't have to walk far at all from car to room! So if you are just looking for a simple place just to sleep for the night for a cheap price then I would recommend this hotel. I would stay again.

Room Tip: There are 2 buildings of 2 floors. Parking spaces outside each room, so never far to walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    65
    38
    40
    29
See reviews for
74
55
48
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Nonsmoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. No hair dryer in room. Nice bed; horrible pillows. No shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: We were on back of 2nd building and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb10pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great hotel, easy to find. Beds were a little uncomfortable, but I like a really soft bed and theirs were very hard. So I can't hold that against them. The lady who checked is in (can't remember her name, but we checked in 7-29-11 in the evening) was incredibly helpful with suggestions and directions. It was also helpful to have a Dollar General right across the street because I forgot a few things. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCbeaches7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The red roof inn was clean and comfortable . About 8 miles fr Hershey park and attractions. Not too far. The deluxe dbl had a refrigerator and a microwave which was extremely exciting cause we could make popcorn :) lol . There is not a restaurant on premises but plenty in the area along w many other stores in case u forgot something:)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOJOgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Overnighted here during a family reunion, and was pleased overall with the value and especially with the service. The room was clean and bug-free, and front desk staff went out of their way to print out mapquest directions to the nearest grocery store when we inquired. The coffee in the lobby in the morning was fresh and of good quality. I would not hesitate to stay again. I get the sense that management is doing everything right.

The problem I had with the room is particular to Red Roof Inn chain and not to this facility: I hate the decor. I know this is picky, so take my whining with a grain of salt, but the bright blues and reds are absolutely garish under the 4000-5000k color temperature lighting fixtures. While this makes the room bright, it also makes it look cold and flourescently lit, like my old dorm room without the cinderblock walls, or like a sterile operating room. The lighting fixtures themselves seem to have been pulled from the set of Star Trek. Soft white bulbs would add warmth and appeal. This complaint does not impact my rating of this particular hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTLiotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great location convenient to down town ,shopping,Air port,and good eating!
Good neighborhood always felt safe here. The management and staff always more than willing to help with directions and my faxing needs.Never got a room I didn't like in my three year of stays. I travel in my work a lot always glad when i know coming back here !

Room Tip: I like the ground floor kings with the refrigarators and mricowaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I was wanting to find a nice place to stop that was inexpensive and that I could work the next morning before checkout. This Red Roof Inn was very modern and accommodating. I recommend going for the King Room which has a nice size bed of course along with a comfortable work station. For the price, this is a great place to stop!

Also, I had left something behind in my room. I called about it, and they shipped back to me the next day! Great place! Great people!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtbrenneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#36 of 50 in Harrisburg
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
6.0 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
#44 of 50 in Harrisburg
917 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 950 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing