We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Harrisburg)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
155
74
46
42
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
74
46
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcapitol dinerroom was cleanstar hoteleisenhower blvdawesome staytwo night stayenjoyed my stayoff the highwaywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationeasy accessbooked this hotelbryantiffanypethousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Check-in was easy and fast front desk associates Donna and Brian were very friendly and helpful. They were all about customer service and definitely receive an A+. Rooms are very clean and recently renovated. Upon arrival our room door lock wouldn't work so they quickly called maintenance and have us a
different room. We had no issues with noise or loud guests. Very nice stay. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08d20m11h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Due to a snow storm and didn't want to drive in it. Stopped by to spend the night. The bed was so comfy, I would like to have one at home. Check in and out was quick and easy. Personnel were truly friendly. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!

Room Tip: Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahS8433TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review and I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We take a lot of pride in the friendliness and quality of our staff. We try to provide everyone with a great experience here at the Red Roof Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I'm "a regular" at the Red Roof Harrisburg Hershey; a nice, clean property, and the staff, especially Donna, are great. The location, near I283, I83 and the Turnpike gives quick access to the entire area.

Room Tip: Gilligan's Bar across the street is a nice place for a beverage and light meal.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you very much Mr. Smith for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Thank you also for acknowledging our location right off of interstate 83, 81, 322 and the turnpike 76. We always enjoy having you stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My experince here at the Red Roof Inn was great, the rooms were very clean and very nice flat screen tv's. Joe was the front desk clerk and was very kind and helpful in letting me know where located in the city. Thank you everyone at the Red Roof, I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Very close to the major freeways!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you Hilary for writing such a positive review for others to read. We are very proud of our new flat screen TV's, beds and courteous/professional staff. I will certainly let the members of my staff know about the kind words you had to say about everything here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great new staff. Finally upgraded to free wifi to all rooms which was great. Ive been here for about a month never hassled. Brian, Donna and Joseph were great people to deal with for 30days at the front desk. Only 1 person that didn't seem to know what she was doin.
And Mrs Vee the laundry lady is 1 of the nicest persons always friendly to talk with.
The rooms are great for the price. This is probably the 1st hotel ive stayed in where I didn't have to ask them to reset the router or some other issue tryin to connect. Could even play ps3 online lol.

Room Tip: Close to Mall, Bass Pro, Target etc etc..
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you Mr. Hall for your kind words. We did in fact upgrade our WiFI and it is working fantastic. This is just one of the accommodations that Red Roof feels that all of our guests deserve when staying with us. Great service, great rooms, great price and great FREE WiFi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews