We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-great location for HerseyPark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
NorthCarolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel-great location for HerseyPark”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My family opted to stay at this hotel which is just 10 min down the road from HerseyPark rather than stay at the much more expensive hotels in Hersey- and we had a great experience. The room was great for our family of four (separate bedroom) breakfast was great, and staff was nice. I would def recommend this to families who want to visit Hersey Park without paying for the expensive theme hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, our suites, and that our staff was friendly. We hope you will choose our hotel on your next visit to Hersheypark. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    131
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
202
37
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was a nice find for a one night stop as part of a bigger trip and I can see that it would be fabulous for a longer stay. Clearly catering to people that are working in town and living in the hotel they have thought of some nice touches such as the outdoor lounging area complete with firepit! If we were to head that way again I would stay here for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnietheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, especially our outdoor pool area. Our hotel was built for extended stay guests'. We also enjoy our one night stay guests. We hope that you will come to Harrisburg again and stay with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I needed laundry and fax and printing they have full service at the front desk. They also gave me as many envelopes and pens as i needed. The housekeeping keeps up with your schedule and they don't mind changing it. They also have a safety box that is complementary.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muffin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our amenities such as our fax machine, business centers, and our laundry room. I am also very happy to hear that housekeeping was able to provide you with service whenever you needed it. We hope if you are ever in the Harrisburg area again, that you will choose our hotel. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

the GM Donna & AGM Kim are tops & ensure a wonderful stay. the location is perfect & the place is well-kept. it is great for business and personal stays. the staff is very welcoming and detail-oriented

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin101951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear you enjoy our location and our staff is friendly. We look forward to your next visit to Harrisburg or Hershey. Thank you for your feedback. Have an excellent day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is my 4th time here I never felt more at home in any other Hotel they made me feel like they wanted me there. Rooms were great.
the Staff is the best I have ever encountered in my many years of travel. Keep up the Great Job.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78Mac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear you felt like you were at home while staying here. The Residence Inn by Marriott is an extended stay hotel, and our objective is to make sure our guests' feel at home! I also thank you for your kind feedback about our staff! We look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This sits right beside main highway and there is NOTHING within walking distance...rather industrial area. It is very dumpy on the outside but surprisingly nice on inside. The front desk woman was very helpful and seemed to always be there. Breakfast was served too late for us. Rooms were nicely appointed with full kitchen and sitting/dining area. One big negative, floors without carpeting were sticky!!!! I had to take wet towels and wipe them down to walk on them. Families looking for a cheap stay would do well here. Oh, can hear easily through floors. Also if on 2nd floor and hauling luggage, you are going up steps. Otherwise, no frills and no glamour. Would not stay again, if could help it mainly because of location and dragging luggage up/down steps.

Room Tip: Bldg 8, I believe is away from highway, pool and basketball court where kids play till 9 or 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withoutscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear you did not like our location or the stairs leading to the second floor. I can understand how frustrating carrying your luggage up the stairs can be. If you choose to stay in the area again, our property has a building with an elevator that may fit your needs better! Again, thank you for feedback. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here one evening on our way from West Virginia headed to NE Pennsylvania. Wonderful stay; reminded us again why we stay at Marriott properties and try to avoid the others. We can count on the air conditioning system to work quietly, the room to be spacious, the front desk staff to be friendly and helfpful, etc. We are pretty much hooked and will be likely to go out of our way in the future to stay at a Residence Inn or other Marriott property to gain assurance of a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our suites and that our front desk staff was friendly. I am also so pleased to hear you will choose to stay at Marriott hotels in the future. If you are ever in the Harrisburg area, please stop by our hotel. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4480 Lewis Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2548
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey hotel offers guests spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free wireless Internet access, pool, heated spa and Sport Court-all the comforts of home. Attractions near the hotel are Hershey Park & Stadium, Indian Echo Caverns, Whitaker Center, Zoo America, AACA Museum, National Civil War Museum, RiverSide Stadium, State Museum of Pennsylvania and the State Capitol. Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey shopping is plentiful at Harrisburg Mall, Colonial Park Mall, Outlets at Hershey and Strawberry Square. Guests to the hotel enjoy complimentary breakfast buffet daily and light dinners Mon-Thurs. Visitors to University of Harrisburg and Temple University are within 5 miles of Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel allowing pets in studio and Penthouse suites only for a $100 non refundable fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing