We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Western Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, free wifi and a managers reception. It's about 8 miles from Hershey attractions, closer to Indian Echo Caverns. The hotel is set up more like a condo or townhouse than an actual hotel but once you get in your room it looks like any other Residence Inn hotels, updated, full kitchen. To get to the lobby where you eat breakfast you have to walk outside. There are only 2 levels, I didn't see an elevator but I heard someone say there is one. Where we stayed you had to walk across to another building to access the indoor pool. It was raining and we didn't have an umbrella so we got wet and it wouldn't be ideal in the winter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was awesome, anything you could ask for pancakes, waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, muffins, bagels, toast, fruit, oatmeal, juices, hot coffee and teas. The managers reception was mac and cheese, a small salad bar and potato chips, cookies and drinks, it hit the spot and was free! I would recommend this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: If you have small children ask for a lower level room. If they plan on swimming ask for a room near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy to see you were able to attend our Breakfast and Evening Hospitality which is so convenient for all of our guests. I am so sorry to hear it was raining during your stay and hope it didn't stop you from seeing any of our wonderful local attractions. Thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope to see you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    130
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
199
35
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three days while visiting Hershey and the surrounding area. Overall, excellent stay. The rooms are large. We had a two bedroom/two bathroom suite that was like a mini condo, plus a sofa bed. The kitchen is full size with stainless steel appliances. This is great for families -- you'll save a lot by bringing meals (especially dinner) from home. A hot/cold breakfast is served every morning. It has two pools. We used the outdoor one, which is small but has a very nice seating area. We heard other families say the indoor pool was warmer. The staff was excellent, very friendly and accomodating. I gave it 4 stars for location only because it is not walking distance to anything. There are shopping centers very close by (car ride) and the hotel itself is right off the highway (322). It's a short 15 minute ride to Hershey. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keriwaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad you were able use all the extra amenities our property has to offer. Also our spacious suites do make traveling with family a lot more pleasant. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed here on three separate occasions, twice as a stop over on our way home from New York City and once while visiting Hershey Park. This hotel has spacious rooms that would be great for a family visiting the park and are just a few short minutes away. Each time we have stayed, the price has been reasonable and we have had no problems or issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Wow! I want to thank you so much your loyalty to our property. You are correct we are located right off the highway so it perfect while you’re passing through or visiting HersheyPark. Thank you for your great review, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with our recent three-night stay while visiting Hershey attractions with our grandkids. The location was a bit industrial and signage from the road would have been helpful. There was a Walmart close by. Check in was timely and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. They offer a nightly reception which in many cases is a full meal. We rented a penthouse suite which provided two baths, three TV's and plenty of room for all of us to spread out. We definitely utilized the full kitchen in the evenings and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning. The room was clean but could have used some sprucing up. The notice about "vehicle break-ins" was a little worrisome but we had absolutely no trouble.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 3UVAfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you were able to utilize all of our extra amenities our facility has to offer. I hope your family enjoyed your time at Hersheypark and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We chose this hotel while visiting Hershey park. We were in a 2 bedroom penthouse (upstairs & downstairs). We arrived at 1:00pm and front desk informed us that room wasn't ready and took my number and said room should be ready in an hour and would call. We went to lunch and got groceries, (about 3 hours). No one called but we knew check in was at 4 so we headed back to hotel. Room still wasn't ready and we waited about 25 minutes then was finally checked in. (front desk simply apologized).
Room was clean and spacious, new kitchen appliances. The bathroom could use some upgrading, as could the living room (grouting in bathroom, worn out sofa etc).
Pool area appeared to very clean. I'd stay here again, however I would stay in the new building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loves2go7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate your business and apologize for inconvenience that this delay may have caused. You are a valued customer, and we are committed to provide you with the best service possible. Tank you for your great feedback on our housekeeping staff. Again we're so sorry you had to experience such a delay to check in. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This Marriott hotel is a good place to stay while a family is visiting Hershey Park. We had a small kitchen, two queen size beds, and a foldout couch which made a queen size bed. The room was large and easily accessed. There is a large lobby and in the lobby there is a buffet for breakfast and supper. Breakfast was huge, including hot and cold items. There is a swimming pool and a tennis court/basketball court. Everything was very clean and well-kept. This hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes away from the park. Nearby are many family-friendly restaurants also.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dallas61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We couldn't agree with you more! Thank you for your wonderful review,we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You will enjoy the people in the kitchen at breakfast and that's about it.
From the Sales manager to the desk clerks to the cleaning staff you would
rather be with your dog (which are not allowed by the way) because these
people do not have a clue about how to respectfully treat people.
I will never stay at this hotel again, and would recommend to anyone to
find somewhere else to stay in the Harrisburg area.

Room Tip: A tip to choosing a good room would be to find a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CriticBlowNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H, General Manager at Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
CriticBlowNe,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Harrisburg/Hershey hotel. I am dissapointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with the staff at the hotel during your stay. I would like to discusss your stay with you. You can contact me directly at the hotel at 717-561-1900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4480 Lewis Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2548
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey hotel offers guests spacious suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free wireless Internet access, pool, heated spa and Sport Court-all the comforts of home. Attractions near the hotel are Hershey Park & Stadium, Indian Echo Caverns, Whitaker Center, Zoo America, AACA Museum, National Civil War Museum, RiverSide Stadium, State Museum of Pennsylvania and the State Capitol. Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey shopping is plentiful at Harrisburg Mall, Colonial Park Mall, Outlets at Hershey and Strawberry Square. Guests to the hotel enjoy complimentary breakfast buffet daily and light dinners Mon-Thurs. Visitors to University of Harrisburg and Temple University are within 5 miles of Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. Come stay with us at the Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel allowing pets in studio and Penthouse suites only for a $100 non refundable fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing