We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, PA, United States
1 review
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a nice place to spend the night following a Valentine's Gala held in the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and I was glad to see the refrigerator and microwave. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Belita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    315
    93
    27
    5
See reviews for
539
199
35
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was able to obtain a room with my 7 yr old daughter and a co-worker. It was last minute as the snow storm hit. Everyone at the hotel was great!!! The room was exactly what we needed under the circumstances. I know I will be coming back for a pleasure trip instead of business next time. The hotel is only 15 minutes from my home and if I want a little get away this will be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Tammy,

We are pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and appreciate you taking a moment to share your experiences during the latest snow storm! We recognize there are several hotels to choose from in the Harrisburg/ Hershey region, and we thank you for electing to Stay with People Who Care at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! Our team is committed to exceeding the expectations of our guests by providing clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly, personalized service! We look forward to welcoming you back, and thank you once more for sharing your experiences!

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Best Western Premier in Harrisburg will always have my business when I travel there. The hotel staff was more than professional and courteous. The front office staff, Chelsea and Jessie, were able to handle all my needs for my extended stay in Harrisburg. With a beautiful smile on their faces they were able to help with all my billing needs, finding local attractions and restaurants, and made my stay as close to being home as possible. I have made arrangements through work to have my stay, and our other employees' stay, be at the Best Western Premier.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njudd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Premier Experiences with us at the Central Hotel! Our team is committed to providing friendly, personalized service to all who choose to stay with us at the Central. We appreciate your particular recognition of Jessie and Chelsea, as both ladies truly represent superior customer care at its finest. We look forward to continuing to provide you, and your colleagues, with Premier Experiences. Thank you again for sharing your observations, and for choosing to Stay with People Who Care!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I love staying here, I work at a nearby hospital and stay close when the weather is bad... The employees are so gracious, everything is clean. We had breakfast before leaving for work, Amazing that Mike Dickey graciously cleaned the snow from our cars, who says you can't get good service. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klmrn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Central Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experiences with us during the latest snow storm! Our team simply wishes to consistently exceed the expectations of our guests by providing friendly, proficient service to our guests. We appreciate your recognition of Mike Dickey, our Catering Manager, as he truly exemplifies the meaning of hospitality each and every day! We look forward to welcoming you to the Central Hotel again in the near future, and thank you again for your exceptional comments!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Hotel wasn't bad nut the pool was ice cold not leaving much for the kids to do. Beds were old & not real comfortable. Game room was out dated. Front desk staff extremely helpful & courteous and the restaurant was a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your constructive observations in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel. Our team is committed to utilizing such remarks to improve our overall accommodations at the Central, and we thank you for your feedback.

We strive to maintain our heated indoor pool water temperature between 82° and 84°, while the air temperature is kept between 84° and 86°. We recognize the water was slightly cooler than its typically maintained temperature, and have been able to identify and resolve a malfunction with our system which caused the discrepancy.

We certainly understand that mattresses are an amenity of preference, and typically receive rave reviews of our Serta Perfect Sleepers, all of which have been replaced within the last year. Regardless, we appreciate your feedback, as it is through our guests’ observations, and remarks that we will continue to improve our services! We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg/ Hershey area.

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

It is a lovely hotel but depending where you stay in the hotel it can be noisy if you are in a room facing the highway and some patrons were very loud and woke us up (which isn't the hotels fault). The housekeeping did not clean inside the toilet for a stay over but otherwise, the room we had was very nice and very clean and provided a lot of good quality amenities. The hotel gave us a very good discount for the outdoor event we've attended. I would stay there again but only if it isn't facing the highway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

You can not express the wonderful experience we had at this hotel. The staff is amazing at thid hotel. Walking into hotel the magnificent detail of the craftmanship and the decor was simply beautiful. It was so easy to check in. The room was quiet and had every comfort of home. We stayed 16 days. So impressed with how clean everything was kept. The house keeping was excellent. Room was always well stocked. During my stay it snowed and ice several times. Parking lot and doorway we always cleared. Really they took extra care for our safety. Hotel restarant was impressive. The decor was heavy wood and stain glass beautiful. Food and drinks were great and reasonable priced. Would highly recommend this hotel. We be staying here everytime I'm in town. Have 25 friends, clients and other exhibitors that will be booking rooms for next years outdoor show.

Room Tip: Every room is well layed out
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Four Points
Harrisburg Sheraton
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing