We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Room Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Enola, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Conference Room Excellence”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I booked a conference room for a reception honoring scholarship recipients for an Irish heritage society. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room and buffet table decorated in an Irish theme (I had not requested this). It added to the festivity of the evening. At 15 minutes before the event was to begin, I decided that round tables would add to the seating. Without blinking an eye, Viktor, the room set up manager, leaped into action. He rolled out tables, moved chairs, whisked tablecloths on the tables, and reset the seating. Throughout the evening he unobtrusively checked with me to make sure everything was running smoothly. It was!
The refreshments were replenished without me having to ask. I received many compliments on the event and will definitely book the Best Western Premier for next year's program.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonlrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent banquet experiences at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel. Our efforts are directed towards providing the highest level of guest services, hospitality, and comfort which set us apart from other hotels in the Harrisburg, Hershey area.

We have recognized Victor for providing superior care for our guests, as it is through our team’s commitment to guest service that we will continue to provide guests with memorable experiences! Our convenient location, combined with clean, well maintained meeting room accommodations, and exceptional service and care makes the Central Hotel the perfect choice for meetings, and conferences in the area. We look forward to welcoming you and the Irish Heritage Society back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    337
    96
    27
    6
See reviews for
583
210
42
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I love this place! It has a large in door pool, beautiful entrance with a seating area, and a irish pub with yummy food. Large place but the service of a smaller one. They have room service too! Stayed there twice so far and can';t wait to go back. Great breakfast buffet at the irish pub and it is discounted if you stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3/6/14 because we had a 6am flt from MDT. The took us to the airport at 4:30am and had coffee at the front desk for my husband when he was waiting for me to get ready.
We also stayed here 3/14 on our return flight. We were supposed to get in at 10:30, but our flight ended up being cancelled and we were all bused to Harrisburg airport. I called and spoke to Frank and Lindsey and told them the problem. They said no problem, call when you get closer and we'll pick you up, which Lindsey did... At 2am! She also took us to Sheetz as we hadn't eaten since noon... So we got to our room around 2:45am. Sooo nice and went above and beyond... Thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocosmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Valued Central Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us, and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! Our team takes pride in providing our guests with clean, well maintained accommodations, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts! We are privileged to have a dedicated team of individuals who truly care for our guests, and their accommodations. We have recognized both Frank and Stephanie for the superior care they demonstrated during your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg, Hershey region!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our poolside room location was the best ever. Our 5, 7, and 17 year old enjoyed the heated pool, dinner at O'Reilly's, and breakfast the following morning. The hotel was clean, safe, and very welcoming. We traveled for business, but made it a family weekend trip as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chessie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here after flight was cancelled .

Do not think of another place to stay . . . staff excellent , room excellent , and food excellent !

And, I travel `140,000 miles a year

Almost glad that flight was cancelled . Will now stay there night befoer early morning flight .

Don R.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockway
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very nice hotel in a decent location. Service was great and all the staff were very friendly. Would like to stay here every time I go to Harrisburg. Pool is very nice and fitness are adequate. The only drawback is no free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your compliments regarding your stay with us, and are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional accommodations and friendly, personalized service. We are pleased to offer both ala carte options, as well as an extensive full hot breakfast buffet for our guests which provides a variety of high quality hot and cold breakfast items. In addition, our hotel guests are provided with a $4 savings off the buffet menu price to deliver a superior breakfast experience at an exceptional value. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg region.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon Falls, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel properity is very elegant. Staff is caring and attentive. The pool and fitness center are well equipped. Coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day and we were treated to cookies in the afternoon. Dinner at the attached restaurant was delicious and breakfast was a treat! Good service in the hotel and at the restaurant with a fine menu selection. Hotel shuttle service was prompt and the driver was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest, and Family,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel. Our convenient location combined with ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations, an array of full service amenities, and exceptional service makes the Central Hotel the perfect venue for our guests. We look forward to providing many more families visiting the Harrisburg, Hershey region with a memorable overnight experience!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
3.6 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Harrisburg Four Points
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing