We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, the "Best"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here with a dog on our return from the south. The room was beautiful and we were so pleasantly surprised not to get the worst room in a motel since we had a pet with us. The only thing I did not like was being charged an extra 20 dollars a night for the dog. On the other hand, it kept people who might not have been exactly clean with their pets away..... I definitely would stay here again, although pricey when adding the cost of the dog per night. However, the cleanliness and beauty of the lobby made up for it. Right next to a small strip mall also so you could walk over and have a meal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank drivingsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for one night in Harrisburg. Rooms were very nicely decorated - comfortable sitting area, comfortable king size bed, nice TV, nice bathrooms. We got the breakfast/room rate so we enjoyed breakfast at the adjacent restaurant - nice place to sit at in the morning; breakfast was ok.

We had a good night's sleep.

Since the hotel is large, we first checked in, found our room, and then reparked close to the room (easy to bring things in).

Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Central Guest,

Thank you for sharing your observations in relation to your recent one night stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! We are pleased our breakfast package satisfied your needs, and appreciate your recognition of our comfortable guest rooms and our pleasant, caring team members. We thank you again for choosing to Stay with People Who Care and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at The Central on our recent trip to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. We are a family of four, two adults and two children ages 4 and 6.

I selected The Central from the internet, mainly because of the lower price compared to our usual choice while traveling, the Hampton Inn. The website for the Central was very well done, and the photos showed clean and well-kept rooms, as well as a nice pool area. The website was not misleading. This place was great.

We stayed for two nights and were very impressed. It was definitely one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at for that price. The room was a good size, and included included a fridge and microwave in the room. I must also compliment the very friendly and helpful staff--it almost felt like being at a luxury hotel due to the staff. The front desk was always staffed, and the folks working there were always able to answer questions and provide information.

This hotel is an incredible value for travelers. We will certainly stay again if we're in the area, and will also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize our clean, comfortable guest room accommodations, the friendly team members you encountered, and the exceptional value you received while staying with us. Our team is committed to ensuring our guests experience unparalleled accommodations, and we are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We thank you for sharing your comments, and truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Central during future visits to the Harrisburg/ Hershey Region!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

took our grandchildren for 3 days to the Hershey world. stayed at best western premier and got a room that opened to the indoor pool. This was the best idea since it was winter still and the kids loved swimming from morning to night. front desk was extremely polite and helpful with anything I asked for . waitress at the restaurant was great with the kids and they ate like they had not eaten in days. great time. we did find a pair of socks from someone previous under the bed but other than that everything was clean and ready for us when we got there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank reneelm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff and service at this hotel was great. Our rooms were pleasant enough, although in need of some renovation. It appears that some of the rooms are in the process of renovation, so I assume our room would be done soon. It was clean and pleasant, just some signs of water damage on the ceiling etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. A microwave and refridgerator were in the room and the wifi is free and fast. The breakfast was nice but not amazing, although an excellent hot chocolate for my son. For the price, it was good.

Please note that this is not in central Harrisburg - I was surprised about that, given the name of the hotel. It is located along an outskirts road with a great many stores, chain restaurants etc. But it is right off the highway, so in that way the location was good.

Value for money was very high.

Room Tip: I would ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your Premier Experiences with us! Our team committed to ensuring we consistently exceed the expectations of our guests by providing friendly, proficient service to all who stay with us. Paired with extensive full service accommodations, and a Central location to Hershey and Harrisburg, the Best Western Premier is truly a perfect venue for business, and leisure travelers alike! We wish you and your family continued safe travels, and look forward to welcoming you to the Central Hotel during future visits to the Hershey/ Harrisburg region.

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Staff was very nice to us.
The lobby looks very nice and inviting.
The room was clean, big and quiet.
Internet worked well.
The pool was nice but a little bit cold.
We went at the pub for supper and it was very good pub food.

We left early in the morning so didn't get a chance to try the breakfast.

Price was really affordable.

The only thing, our room was on the highway side so we hear the trucks all night.

Room Tip: not on the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Rooms are average, but it's a decent hotel for the price and there are not a lot of choices in the area. The hotel receptionist gave me a bit of a hard time matching their own online price but finally agreed. I stay for the great location and because the rooms have microwaves and fridges, which I use. It's a good place and I'll use them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank michaelmZ206IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Central Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experiences with us. We appreciate your recognition of our convenient location, and the comfortable accommodations you enjoyed during your time at the Central Hotel. We anticipate an opportunity to welcome you back to the Central during upcoming visits to the Harrisburg/ Hershey area. In the future, please do not hesitate to reserve with us directly to avoid any apprehension of booking through a third party reservation system. We look forward to exceeding your expectations, and thank you again for your helpful comments regarding your recent experiences.

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 51 in Harrisburg
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Harrisburg Four Points
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing