We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Rooms, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very impressed with this hotel. Better than many of the Hilton properties I've stayed at in major U.S. cities. Only gripe was the faux Irish Pub that served as the restaurant, but there were many other food options within easy driving distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived early on 14 April and Steve at the desk checked us in with no hassle. Very professional. The facility has some age, but was well kept and very clean. All of the staff greeted us with a smile and how are you as we would pass by. The Breakfast buffet was very good, fresh even 1/2 hour before closing (11:00 am). Bar nice and bartender well versed on various cocktails, Short 15 minute ride into downtown Harrisburg by a very friendly and professional shuttle driver who made every effort to please us and dropped us where we asked. Will be happy to stay here again

Room Tip: It is a big place. We stayed in room 266 and it was a longggggg walk but ok as it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Senior TripAdvisor Contributor,

Thank you for sharing your most recent positive experiences with us. Our team is committed to providing our guests with memorable experiences, and we are pleased we exceeded your expectations! Our convenient location, full service amenities, and friendly, personalized service positions the Central Hotel as a perfect choice for business, and leisure travelers alike. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel room was very clean and comfortable, Staff was welcoming and very helpful. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.Parking was easy and access to rooms was also, Indoor pool and exercise room was well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grenville F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Central Guest,

We appreciate you taking a moment to share you recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! We appreciate your recognition of our clean, comfortable guest rooms, and helpful, friendly staff. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our full service accommodations, including our heated indoor pool, and fitness center. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon, and thank you once more for sharing your positive experiences!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoy staying at Best Western. The rooms are comfortable and the staff helpful an friendly every time we have stayed. The only problem we have had is that the beds are too firm which makes it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I booked a two night stay. We were trying to take some US time :-)... The room was roomy, a little dated but clean enough to try and make a go of it.... Boy were we wrong. The havoc was horrible.... Turning on and off constantly. Would not keep a consistent temp.... We froze, the burned up. The windows were horribly drafty and to top it off the bed was so uncomfortable neither me nor my wife could get any rest..... We left the next morning as soon as we could and went home... Our rating for this hotel (3 stars?) , we gave it a negative 3. No in room movies or room service.... That's not 3 star accommodations... Unfortunately we used a travel site that would not allow cancellations, so we just ate the second night. Will not stay again, nor will we use it again for the many guest we have visit us in the Capitol region.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here two nights while visiting the Nationial Civil War Museum in Harrisburg and the Battlesite in Gettysburg. The room was very spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. Our room was near the Interstate which we heard but was not a problem for sleeping.

The restaurant,O'Reilly's is very good-good food, healthy portions and. Discount for hotel guests. Breakfast was also good-buffet or a la carte.
We would return to this hotel-quite close to major highways-lots of parking.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your observations regarding your experiences with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel while visiting the Civil War Museum, and nearby Gettysburg! We thank you for recognizing of our clean, comfortable guest rooms. Paired with industry leading tools from Best Western, our team is committed to providing our guests with an ultra clean experience.

We also thank you for sharing your dining experiences in O’Reilly’s. Our full hot breakfast buffet, and wide variety of lunch and dinner options provide our guests with a convenient, comfortable atmosphere to dine. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Central, and thank you again for your positive remarks!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Hotel was easy to reach from the highway. All facilities modern and up to date. Pool, gym, games room etc. all inside and easy to get to. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We felt that dollar for dollar this was the best bang for our buck of our entire trip. We ate at the attached restaurant. Good food. No complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Loyal Best Western Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Central! We appreciate your recognition of the exceptional value you received while staying with us, as well as the friendly, proficient service that you experienced from our team members.

Although breakfast is not complimentary, we do offer an extensive full hot breakfast buffet, as well as a complete ala carte menu. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional value, and are pleased we exceeded your expectations!

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 51 in Harrisburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: £70 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Harrisburg Four Points
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing