We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My daughter's soccer team stayed here for a tournament. They gave us a very reasonable rate and the team was able to stay in the same area of the hotel. The hotel was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was great. The restaurant/lounge was very yummy and reasonably priced. Overall it was a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    858
    315
    93
    27
    5
See reviews for
539
199
35
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Negley
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location and the hotel had everything to make my stay comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable! I had dinner at the Pub and was very happy with the meal. Room Service breakfast was not as impressive as the food was overcooked/soggy. I will stay there again for my next business trip but will skip room service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Klaryce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Premier Experiences with us at the Central Hotel! Our team is committed to providing well maintained, comfortable accommodations to all who choose to stay with us at the Central. We thank you for your comments concerning the less than perfect room service experience, and will be certain to work towards improvement in that area. We look forward to continuing to provide you, and your colleagues, with Premier Experiences. Thank you again for sharing your observations, and for choosing to Stay with People Who Care!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We came for the Foord Nationals 2014 - had a great suite and friendly staff
Loved the place - absolutely the best value - felt like royalty.
The parking lot was spacious and we felt safe in leaving our mustang. Would definitely
book for next year.

Room Tip: rooms facing the lobby are quieter - or the front parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concord, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed out stay at the Best Western in Harrisburg, PA. Clean comfortable rooms. The lobby areas and restaurant nice relaxing atmosphere. Location perfect for traveling about. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks again Pete

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMHERST
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Group rate, worth the extra drive to avoid the traffic by going in the back way via Rt 81 to 944 to 34. Restaurants are less crowded plus has a pub attached to hotel. Plenty of room for safe parking. About 25 minute drive, compared to bumper to bumper traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AmherstKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was by far, the cleanest and friendly hotel we have been to so far. We would definitely go again! Our kids enjoyed the comfortable bed as well as the warm indoor pool. We were visiting Hershey Park Chocolate Factory and stayed here. The price also was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Valued Central Guest,

It is a pleasure to read of your most recent experiences with us while visiting nearby Hershey Park and the chocolate factory! We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the heated indoor pool following your day in Hershey! Our family friendly, full service amenities paired with personalized service and ultra clean accommodations undoubtedly provide our guests with an exceptional value while visiting the area. We thank you for sharing your comments, and wish you and your family an enjoyable summer!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg PA, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been pretty "brand loyal" and this particular site was exceptional. Shawn, the front end manager exceeds anyone's expectations of making your stay comfortable and allow one to feel welcome. My wife and I would highly recommend this location. Superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Loyal Best Western Member,

I would like to thank you for your loyalty to the World’s Largest Hotel Family in Best Western. Our commitment to exceptional service at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel is embodied in the culture of our team, and Shawn truly models superior care each and every day. We are privileged to maintain a team of devoted individuals who truly care for our guests, and we thank you for recognizing our efforts and recommending our accommodations. Enjoy your summer!

Best Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Four Points
Harrisburg Sheraton
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing