We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Nolensville, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I highly recommend hotel. Extremely clean and beautiful. Great staff. we were on vacation but it would also be great for business travelers. Huge pool. Great experience for our family. 15 min from Hershey Park. Hotel is in a nice and safe area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    326
    94
    27
    6
See reviews for
554
206
39
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My son and I stayed here on an overnight trip to Hersheypark, to conquer all the coasters. (We did.) Got a great deal on this hotel. Its a very nice place. At check in, big container of ice water and cookies, and coffee in the am. Restaurant has a very nice craft beer list and offers half price appetizers during happy hour. About a 15 minute drive to park. Nearby is a Panera, a GIANT and Dunkin' Donuts if you don't feel like going to the restaurant for breakfast! didn't swim, but the pool was big, laundry was good and they had a small gym and video game area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here during a lacrosse tournament - very nice hotel and staff. The staff was very helpful in finding local restaurants instead of chain restaurants. They were also helpful for our visit to Hershey Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your exceptional service experiences with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! Our team simply wishes to consistently exceed the expectations of our guests by providing friendly, proficient service. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us while visiting nearby Hershey Park, and wish you and your family an enjoyable summer! We look forward to welcoming you to the Central Hotel during future visits to the Harrisburg, Hershey region in the future!

Kind Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portmouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room, price & location we're perfect! A lot more than I expected. It was very convenient to restaurants, shops and of course Hershey Park. Hotel entrance was very pretty, noise levels by housekeepers a little to loud and pool is indoor, Would of love outdoor pool. They need to have more control on misbehaving people in the pools it kept me away. Overall this was worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Loyal Best Western Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your Premier Experience with us at the Central Hotel! We truly value your observations, and appreciate your recognition of our convenient location to Hershey Park, as well as your satisfaction with our clean, comfortable guest room accommodations! In order to support our goal of providing a relaxing experience, we will be certain to follow-up with our team members to make certain we are courteous of our guests by remaining quiet in the guest room corridors. Thank you once again for your comments, and for choosing to Stay with People Who Care! We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience in the future!

Warm Regards,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I reserved a 2 queen suite. After a long day at the park, and a concert, we arrived at the hotel very late in the evening, and we were very tired. To our surprise, we walked into a beautiful, spacious, 2 room suite with 2 queen beds, and then walked into another room with a king bed. It was perfect, as we all had our own beds. The décor was very nice, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Even the carpet was soft on our bare feet. It had enough towels and toiletries for up to 6 people, and was well equipped with a fridge, microwave and coffee area.We had a bathroom with a separate vanity area. My only complaint was that there were no electrical outlets for hair dryers or curling irons at the outer vanity, they were only in the bathroom which made getting ready with 4 people a little longer than it had to be had there been more outlets. We also liked the heavy wooden doors in the rooms and closets and the wooden organizers in the bathroom and closets. Very nicely done, and well built. We were not able to use the other amenities in the hotel, but it had a full service restaurant and an indoor pool. Very nicely decorated lobby, with free beverage station near the front desk. Very friendly staff also. I booked this hotel through AAA, and got a better deal than any other hotel near Hershey Park. It was a great value and we will definitely be staying here every time we come to Hershey. It's about 10 miles away from the park, but worth the drive. The only other small complaint I have is that while I really liked being in a room above the pool, there was very loud music that started playing around 8am, which woke us up, on a Sunday! It was nice slow jazz music, but it maybe could've started playing after 10am. Happy to have had a late check out with no problems at all. I will be looking into Premier Best Western Hotels any time I travel from now on.

Room Tip: After reading the reviews, I did call and ask for a room away from the highway, which was not a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lathrop, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center in Harrisburg, PA is an excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff! We stayed for over a week and everyone who helped us over the course of that time were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice hotel and in a good location for the amenities and attractions in Harrisburg.

The gentleman on the front desk was incredibly friendly during the check-in process and every subsequent member of staff I came into contact with was equally as pleasant.

The adjoining Irish themed bar served good food and it was also screening the World Cup games, which was an added bonus.

When you consider how low the rates are to stay at this hotel, I'd say it's hard to find better value for money when looking for a nice, clean place to stay in Harrisburg.

Room Tip: I would advise asking for a room facing the front of the hotel as there's a freeway behind the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPremierCentral, General Manager at Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! Our team is committed to providing superior guest service, and I am pleased to hear our front desk team fulfilled our commitment! O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen offers our guests with a convenient, friendly, and comfortable atmosphere for breakfast, lunch, and dinner alike; and we appreciate your positive remarks! Should your international travels bring you back to the Harrisburg area, we look forward to providing you with another exceptional experience!

Safe Travels,

Peter J. Chiccarine, CHA
General Manager
Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel you are sure to experience ultra clean, comfortable guest room accommodations certain to exceed your expectations. We are confident we will provide a memorable overnight experience through friendly, personalized service paired with a distinct style, and plush guest room amenities sure to please. O’Reilly’s Tap Room & Kitchen, our on-site full service restaurant, offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, and features fresh local favorites, as well as classic Irish specialties. All of our guest room accommodations include: 42-inch flat-screen television complete with HD service, Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, and Microwave, IHome clock radio and docking station, Iron/Ironing Board, In room Safe, Complimentary Bottled Water, and full use of all hotel amenities including Heated Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, Guest Laundry, Dry Cleaning Service, Extensive Business Center, and Sundries Shop.Our location is convenient to both I-81, and I-83, just east of Harrisburg, and west of Hershey. Our proximity to the Harrisburg International Airport, and Harrisburg’s Train and Bus Station, paired with complimentary shuttle service to each, make The Central Hotel a perfect venue for overnight guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel Harrisburg
Four Points By Sheraton Harrisburg
Sheraton Hotel Harrisburg Pa
Sheraton Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton
Harrisburg Four Points
Four Points Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing