We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE Deli of Hatboro”

Silvio's Deli & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Hatboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Suburban Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE Deli of Hatboro”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is THE go-to place for hoagies/cheesesteaks/sandwiches/whatever you choose to call it, in Hatboro. We start with WONDERFUL, store-baked bread; add generous portions of your choosing. Everything is great. And they also sell the sandwich rolls, "full size" loaves of Italian bread, tomato pie & pizza-type breads, cookies, and seasonal specialty breads. No indoor seating; take-out only. Can't beat Silvio's

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylofHatboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic bread”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Been going to Silvios foe over 30 years. The best part of any sandwich is the bread. The meat, whether hoagie or steak, is also very good. Staff is friendly and always greet you with a smile. Don't come too late for they might be out of bread. I have ordered rolls for Thanksgiving from Silvios and it was a real crowd pleaser.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryjW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“top notch”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Silvio's food is top notch. I've tried their steaks, soup, hoagies, pizza, and bread, and it's always on the money, and one of the best places, for quality and value, in the entire area. It is highly recommended. The area is blessed with many good restaurants, but if I want a good steak sandwich or pizza, I travel 11 miles to go there (it's take out only), bypassing many other eateries on the way.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chas575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hoagie”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I ordered a small italian hoagie as a treat for lunch one day and was in Hatboro, so I stopped at Silvio's as I remembered a great hoagie here a couple of years ago. The roll is excellent (there is a sign on the sidewalk that touts their rolls and bread) and the fact that I could get a small hoagie is such a plus for me. And reasonably priced as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Love this place! The hoagies are on fresh baked rolls. And they are some of the best hoagies in the business. I rated atmosphere lower because they are a take out place! Enjoy the hoagies. They are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsBookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silvio's Deli & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Silvio's Deli & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing