We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, clean rooms w/restaurant right next door”

Greshams Lake View Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greshams Lake View Motel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view, clean rooms w/restaurant right next door”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My friends and I every summer do a girls' weekend and decided to book Greshams on other friends' recommendation. The rooms are very clean and words cannot describe the beautiful view. What was most convenient was the Chop House restaurant right next door which we liked so much we decided to eat their both Friday and Saturday. Saturday there was entertainment which was a band and we had a great time. Lake Wallenpaupak is a beautiful area to visit and I would highly recommend Greshams Lake View. They are very affordable and the rooms are very inviting. We enjoyed it so much we are doing another girls' weekend there this summer. Can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Majority of rooms overlook lake. Cannot beat locaction!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lin7859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    7
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
20
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at Gresham's. It is a very nice hotel, clean, and very reasonable. Tom and his family welcome you and make you feel like part of their family. We don't live far away but we had cabin fever and needed a weekend out. The Chop House was Great... good drinks, good food, reasoanble prices...We will be back again in a few weeks.
Flip & Karen L

Room Tip: Our room was perfect for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This hotel saved my family from having to deal with the power outage due to Hurricane Sandy. The staff was friendly and very efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I can't understand why some people couldn't see the lake and complained that the room was dirty. My family was extremely satisfied with everything concerning this hotel. As a former business traveler, I have stayed in both good and bad hotels throughout the world, and, for the price, I would rate this hotel as outstanding. If you really want to know what a shoddy hotel is, try some of the neighboring ones. This place is one of the best in the area - plus their restaurant is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I am confused around the wonderful lake views. There is a glimpse of the lake if you jump up and down and ignore the electric cables. The rooms are overpriced and dirty. The restaurant next door is challenging although the waitstaff were pleasant. Never,ever again.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hawley hotels

Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We initially booked two rooms next door. The Sandy Beach was like the Bates Motel. We quickly ran next door and found friendly and clean accommodations. For the price, we received the basic necessities. We walked next door for dinner which was awesome and fun. I highly recommend! Remember that you are in the mountains, not at the Four Seasons in the stuffy city!!!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was the worst hotel accommodation we have had in the last ten years at least. I was shocked to discover that the place was only 20 years old. The room was a mess. It's hard to know where to begin. The beds were rock hard, just a mattress on a plywood board. The room was small and the only way to watch television was on the uncomfortable beds. The first morning I woke up with such a bad backache I could hardly move. The furnishings were dated and jury rigged. The lamps were dim and in one case didn't even have the on/off switch. The sink was full of cracks and probably quite unsanitary. We were there for three nights and when we returned to the room after doing some sightseeing the first day, we discovered it hadn't really been cleaned. I had spilled coffee on the sink the night before and the stain was still there when we returned. The shower curtain was so dirty that my wife asked for it to be washed and for the room to be cleaned properly. It was replaced that same day and the room was cleaned properly in response to my wife's request. The grounds were nice in the front, but the dumpster off the parking lot in the back was overflowing and there was a lot of trash on the ground around it. There were signs everywhere warning of charges for towels, using too much ice, etc. In short, it was a nightmare. We were convinced that the management had written their own positive reviews. It was that bad.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel if you want a good room and experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This was about the worst place I ever stayed in. Old and Musty room. Beds were a mattress on a platform.. The mattress moved around so my son almost fell off the bed a few times. Towels, the nerve to say I they would charge $10 if you take em who in their right mind would? I can buy great towels at Walmar. I use better towels to clean my floors at home. The rug is icky. The shower is a mist. Don't expect shampoo! Mini bar of soap. We were a family of 4 but only 3 towels Hmmm. I'm confused? We booked two nites but left after nite one. If you have a boat the dock in across the street but no ramp. Pass this buy and stay at one of the other places looked much nicer Erhardts or Tanglewood.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
4.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
6.8 mi away
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greshams Lake View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greshams Lake View Motel

Property: Greshams Lake View Motel
Address: 2499 Route 6, Hawley, PA 18428-7005
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Greshams Lake View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1952, all rooms have a lake view featuring A/C, cable TV, free phones anywhere in the country, free WI-FI. We have our own restaurant and lounge on site with live entertainment every Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Greshams Lake View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing