We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Resort!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our first experience at Woodloch was our wedding in October 2009. There are just too many good things about the resort to list. Connie was such a pleasure to work with and set all of our guests up in five or six of the Springs Homes. Everybody, and I mean everybody, at the resort was so friendly and helpful. The noontime ceremony and reception at the Inn and subsequent Penn State tailgate back at the houses made for the most wonderful memories of a lifetime. The houses were like mini hotels, complete with everything you could want in a kitchen, a fireplace, and a pool table, ping-pong table, and/or foosball table that really added to the fun. And from a cost perspective, the value far exceeded the reasonable price.

Our second stay was a one-night getaway in January 2012. This time the snow instead of the leaves made for the most beautiful backdrop. We took full advantage of it with the many activities and then just relaxed in the hot tub and pool. Our room in the Springbrook building was plenty big, spotless, and gave a very nice view of the frozen lake. Again, the staff could not have been any more pleasant and accommodating, especially our server Linda at dinner and breakfast. (And the food… overwhelmingly abundant and incredibly delicious!)

If I could think some constructive criticism to write, I would. But both times my wife and I have been there have been absolutely outstanding! We very much look forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed both your stays so much, Paul! Woodloch weddings are very special, and we pride ourselves on making guests feel like they are at home in our spacious accommodations. And our fantastic staff always go above and beyond to create that “at home” feeling! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    188
    56
    29
    10
See reviews for
1,019
78
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I recently visited the Woodloch Pines resort and found it very run down. The rugs and hallways were dirty and faded. The entertainment was very good but the theater and facilites DEFINITELY need a face lift. For the money they charge, I believe some upgrades are in order. I question the high ratings and wonder if the posts are from employees, friends and family.

Room Tip: close to the main building is convenient for travelers with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank marchbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
We were surprised and disappointed to hear of your impression of our property. We want you to know that we would never do anything to compromise the integrity of our TripAdvisor listing and we ensure you that all reviews are honest and authentic opinions submitted directly from past guests. Woodloch welcomes tens of thousands of visitors annually with many of our guests returning year after year, we encourage and value the feedback from all of our guests.

Woodloch re-invests well over a million dollars each year solely for improvements, renovation, and updates. We take great care in the appearance of our property from landscaping to every guest room and common area and have upheld our standard of cleanliness for over 50 years. We value your feedback and will reassess the areas that you mentioned as we continue strive to provide an exceptional experience for all guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, if you’d like to discuss anything with us directly you are welcome to email us at woodmark (at) Woodloch (dot) com.

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We went to Woodloch Springs to enjoy some time in the snow and some activities. We arrived after it had snowed (not good driving weather) and realized right away how it was not going to be fun to go back and forth from Woodloch to our rented house. (The plus side, was that we were saving a bit of $$). The house we rented was nice and clean and had what we needed for cooking, bathing, sleeping, etc. The house that we were given was supposed to be supplied with wifi - but the connection was very weak (it was one of the furthest away from the gatehouse). The kids enjoyed the indoor pool (a little cold for my daughter), Woodloch Forest, the bumper cars, and snow tubing. But I wish there had been a greater variety of indoor activities for the kids.

I would consider going again in the summer - looks like there are more activities and I'd probably stay at one of the houses again. (If I were to go in the winter again, I'd try to stay at the lodge).

Room Tip: I don't think you can pick the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMarisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
GMarisol – We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. With a wide range of accommodations and options available to our guests, we strive to offer a package that is suitable to each and every guest, and we are happy that were able to take advantage of one of our beautiful guest homes. It seems that you may have arrived during one of the very few snow storms that we’ve experienced this year, and while it is always advisable to be cautious while driving anywhere in the snow, we were happy to say that the roads were completely clear the following day.

We would also like to apologize if your WiFi signal was not the greatest. This service is provided by a third party and is completely complimentary to Woodloch guests. We are currently investigating the matter to make sure that their network is functioning correctly and providing the best service to all accommodations.

Woodloch is committed to providing over two dozen activities on a daily basis, and they are a mix of indoor and outdoor things to do to give families as many options as possible. If you ever have questions or need assistance with activities, our staff is always available to help you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you this summer!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I can't say enough good things about my experience at Woodloch. I went with my husband and two small children and we all had a wonderful time. I especially enjoyed the excellent staff who prepared and served delicious meals, the perfectly clean and spacious rooms, the beautiful tranquil setting, the fun activities, and the friendly and helpful staff. Every moment spent there was stress free and relaxing.

Room Tip: The view of the lake is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danishdame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
danishdame – Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed everything we have to offer, and you were able to escape from the stress of daily life. That’s what we’re here for! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

At first Woodloch may seem expensive, but you get your money's worth. The accomodations are immaculate. The food is delicious. The staff is wonderful and accomodating. There is so much to do and for everyone. The activities like the scavenger hunt and winter olympics are hysterical and soo much fun! The night club show on Saturday night was as good as a Broadway production and the comedian was great! This was my first time and I would love to go back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Greenbriar, everything was connected to main building. We didnot have to carry our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
macmish – We are glad to see that your first visit to Woodloch was a hit! Sounds like you and your family had a blast taking part in all of the activities and during the evening entertainment. We’re sure there was no shortage of laughs during the Winter Olympics (Bungee Band, anyone?). We would love to have you back in the near future, or try another season for a whole new slew of activities!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nj
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We booked one night over Presidents weekend and arrived at lunch time. We took full advantage of the resort until we were able to check in at 4pm. My boys, 3 and 5, enjoyed snowboarding, the indoor pool, Woodloch Forest, the game rooms and the activity room. Our suite was perfect and very clean. We went to the show at night and it was great. It was nice to not have to leave the resort and have access to so much....especially when it was 10degrees!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 620 and it was very close to the pool for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
FrankAnn – Glad you could take advantage of the holiday break at Woodloch! We always encourage all guests to get here early on their arrival date, and not to be afraid to stay later on your departure date to enjoy the resort to the fullest. Thank you for sharing your comments, and we are happy that you found the activities and the suite to your liking!

The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongIsland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Ok so it wasn't 80 degrees and there were no palm trees but its great being able to jump from activity to activity without a thought. The tubing is great bring your own sleds to use on the awesome hill next to the tubing. If you aren't on the meal plan and you go to attractions like the go carts during lunch time, there are no lines. We literally drove around the track till we were dizzy. At night the bumper cars are also empty and really cool because of the neon lights. The forrest is wonderful for kids to run and climb but its also a comfortable place to eat lunch. The arts and crafts room is open all day with free supplies. The indoor pool has basketball and a cool splash area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zucker4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Zucker4ofus – Thanks for choosing Woodloch again for your second visit. When it’s your second time around, you usually have a better understanding of what to expect, and it sounds like you did. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to next year!

The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
6.8 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,539 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
321 reviews
17.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing