We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodloch Pines Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harvest Inn(Honesdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
1,164
202
63
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,164
202
63
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper carsmeal planall agesgo kartszip linesnow tubingfamily vacationpetting zoomountain laurelindoor playgroundwhole familypaddle boatscupcake warssomething for everyonebatting cagesthe main lodgescavenger hunt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just got back from two nights at Woodloch Pines. We stayed in the Springbrook Building on the third floor and had a one bedroom Suite. I was impressed with the staff most of all - everyone who worked there seemed genuinely nice and professional. The room was clean and the view of the lake was nice. It was a good location for us because we walked to the indoor pool at night and did not have to go outside (reason I selected the room). We were just a short walk to the Main Lodge and all activities. Kids did an Easter egg hunt, bumper cars, petting zoo, soccer challenge and spent several hours in the Forest. They had a lot of organized games like Amazing Race which would have been great for older kids. Did not stick around for the nightly shows kids were more into swimming. It was a little cool for boating activities but would have done that if the weather was warmer - nice options to have.

Two cons - 1) the price - roughly $650. a night for Traditional 2 meal plan family of four which seemed pricey and I had to pay $20. to rent a microwave - that seemed like penny pinching to me. The accommodations were nice but not what I would consider luxurious (maybe 3 1/2 stars). 2) I was underwhelmed by the food (though not surprised - it is hard to cater to such a high volume and match everyone's palate). I stuck with the fish entrees - salmon was the best dinner I had. Breakfast was OK - basics - eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, fruit, cereal, etc.... with a special - french toast or pancakes each day while we were there.

Overall a very good experience though I would not go at peak season and would look for specials for a return trip. It is very family friendly - not just kids - there is literally something for every age. I observed many seniors smiling and enjoying themselves. This would be a good destination for families that have kids with a wide age gap or if grandparents come along.

Trip advisor does have a $100. coupon for newbies and we used that so if it's still up and you're going - use it they require a printed coupon at the front desk.

Room Tip: Springbrook is good if you want a nice view of lake and want to be able to walk to the indoor pool without going outside. Had a one bedroom Suite with 2 bathrooms (no kitchenette), small fridge, rented a microwave for $20. Short walk to Main Lodge and activities.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Brice2! Staying in Springbrook is the perfect option for our guests who want to be very close to the pool. As you mentioned, you don’t even have to go outside to get to there!

While our packages are not inexpensive, our goal is always to provide our guests with the most value possible with all of our meal options, activities, and spacious accommodations. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our $100 resort credit on Tripadvisor. We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Have been there many times with my wife and other times with all my children and grand children. No matter summer or winter there are so many activities for both adults and children. The food is excellent.

Stayed: May 2011
1  Thank traveler1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you, traveler1892! As you mentioned, Woodloch is the perfect multi-generation getaway. We offer activities for everyone, no matter what the season! We hope you’ll get back to Woodloch with the entire family again soon!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have been to Woodloch two times now and both times were GREAT! The service in the restaurant was wonderful and there is so much for kids of all ages to do. We can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: It's great to be in the part of the hotel where the pool is located. It makes it easier to go swimming in the colder weather.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you, Donna! We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit! You’ll find that there are many new and exciting things to do each and every time that you’re here!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just returned from an annual weekend trip to Woodloch. My parents take our families each year, and we never fail to have a blast! My parents have made their 19th trip, for us it's been about a dozen, and we are already looking forward to the next time.

There are so many activities, both indoors and out, that it would be difficult to try to name them all. Whatever the season, there are plenty of things for every member of your group. We always love the contests, such as Family Olympics, Scavenger Hunt, Family Feud, Name That Tune, etc. What a great way for all ages to come together as a team and have a million laughs in the process! Paddleboats, mini golf, bumper cars, climbing wall, video game room, basketball, arcades, swimming pools, nightclub shows, the list goes on and on, you would have to go to the website to take in everything Woodloch has to offer!

And the food! Delicious, plentiful food for every taste served by friendly, kind staff. We are always amazed at the quality and variety at every meal.

The rooms are very spacious, attractive and super clean, with plenty of towels for everyone, as well as spa quality lotions and soaps. The flat panel tv was a big hit with the kids, not that we spent a lot of time in the room, but when we did they were quite happy. Beds were very comfortable.

When you are at Woodloch, you are treated like family. And this is genuine. I am so impressed by the warmth and friendliness at Woodloch, it is so refreshing!

Thank you Woodloch for another rejuvenating weekend!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for the kind words, Eileen! Time after time, we hear from our guests that they are truly treated like family here, and that is always our goal. Even after many visits, there is always something new to try, and there are countless ways to stay entertained.

As you mentioned, our rooms are great for families because they are so spacious and equipped with amenities for everyone.

Come back and visit again soon!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was our third visit to Woodloch springs which is a gated community of apartments and houses around the corer from Woodloch pines. We rented a three bedroom 2 1/2 bath house with garage. It is worth upgrading from the 1 bedroom because you not only get the xtea bed and bath but you get a bigger kitchen, dining room, screened in porch and overall property. The houses are on a cul de sac and the kids played safely all afternoon while the babies napped.

At the springs, the guys played tennis. But mostly we took advantage of all the included activities at the pines. While waiting to go kart, we played mini golf, used the batting cage and went for a bike ride. We brought lunch and supplemented from the lodge and had a picnic overlooking the lake while the kids played on the other mini golf course. We ended the day at the pool.

We always seem to start day 2 at the forrest indoor playground. Then we heard the st pattys day parade go by and went outside then back in for bumper cars. The little ones rode the quads. The boat ride around the lake was a great end to my husbands 40th birthday celebration weekend with our college vudies

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zucker4ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

It sounds like your family and friends had a great time celebrating your husband’s birthday! It is great that you got to participate in so many different activities. Boat rides, the pool, go karts, mini golf, a parade … what’s not to love? Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you for your fourth visit, Zucker4ofus!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews