We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great getaway at Woodloch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had another great stay at Woodloch Pines Resort, after multiple trips it's still number 1!!!! The new pool area is great, and they're adding a refreshment area to the new outdoor pool. As always the rooms were immaculate, service was out of this world and the meals were over the top good! I have never found a more freindly and helpful staff, even down to the life guards at the pool, just plain NICE people. A great place to get away, meet friendly people and be pampered by the incredable staff. This resort is the best!!!! I would rate it 5 Stars!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are Great! The staff will be more than willing to help you choose, just let them know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPNJTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thanks for visiting with us once again! We constantly reinvest in our property, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the new and expanded outdoor pool area and outdoor bar. It’s sure to be a hit this summer! We can’t wait to have you return and see what’s new for next year.

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,132 - 1,138 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

We recently experienced our first trip to Woodloch Pines. The weather was unbelieveably gorgeous.The staff was unbeliveable too. They were so friendly and even more enthusiastic than even the guests were. The clambake at the cookout was totally off the hook. We would all go back to Woodloch in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Definetely worth a lake front villa. The view of the lake is exquisite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Glad to see that you enjoyed our famous Cookout, and that your first visit was a pleasant one! The Cookout is a true sign that our summer season is beginning. While we cannot take credit that the weather cooperated with us fully, we do appreciate your kind words regarding our attentive staff, and we hope that they only enhanced your stay. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My family has been going to Woodloch for over 15 years and we have been there almost 20 times. Every time our parents ask where do we want to go on vacation this year, it is always Woodloch. So many things to do for any age and it just keeps getting better. We have always stayed in the Springs Guest Home which are beautiful and set on a championship gold course. Whether we go in the winter or summer, it is ALWAYS a great time!

Room Tip: Stay in the guest houses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rangersmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

We appreciate the time taken to share your thoughts on your past stay. We are happy to see that even after fifteen years you are able to experience a unique and enjoyable stay with us, and that staying in one of our beautiful guest homes enhanced the stay. Thank you, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We took our kids out of school to take advantage of the off-peak prices at Woodloch Pines. Totally worth it! One of the most relaxing family vacations. Think cruise on land. You are fed like kings and queens. There are great activities planned that the whole family can enjoy or you can split up if family members have different interests. Near by there is now a horse farm to take your family horseback riding. That was a highlight of the trip for my kids (12 & 8) who had never been before.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very excited about the horseback riding is now available just 3 miles down the road from us- and we know our guests will be as well! Thank you for spending some time with us, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My friend raved about Woodloch, so we thought we'd try it with our daughter, son in law , 2 grandsons and sister. We weren't sure the resort would live up to expectations. We were so WRONG!! The place is wonderful!! The staff is excellent, the rooms are large and CLEAN, the activities are numerous and the food is delicious. The staff goes out of its way to have activities that are loads of fun for all ages. Our grandsons ran from bumper cars to bumper boats to the lake and then to the huge indoor splash pool. The adults could play golf on a magnificent course, tennis on numerous courts and even zip line!! Everyone was friendly and happy. Even the owner greets guests ( along with costumed characters) at meals. We've already reserved the same weekend ( beginning of June) for next year!! PS- The rooms even have a small fridge for your own snacks!!

Room Tip: Ask for Greenbriar- same building as dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csenora48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

@csenora48 Thank you for your kind words- we are happy that we were able to live up to your expectations! One of our greatest joys is watching our guests slowly but steadily bring friends and family with them on successive visits-we love getting to know you! Come back with even more friends!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We spent 5 nights at Woodloch Pines (Tuesday night thru Sunday lunch) and had a fantastic time. Our children are 7, 10, and 13. The oldest enjoyed paintball, the zip line, and attempting to water ski (he was less than succesful :D). The younger two enjoyed the characters at dinner, mini golf, go carts, bumper boats (prepare to get wet!), and the bumper cars.

Multiple activities were scheduled daily at 10-10:30ish and also early afternoon, late afternoon, and evening. There were more than enough unique activites to keep the kids entertained. So much in fact that they only visited the indoor pool twice (normally their favorite place).

We stayed in a 2 bedroom country suite in Mountain Laurel which was probably far more space than we needed with the small amount of time we were actually in the room. Having a washer/dryer in the room was great. The adults found the beds to be uncomfortable - too soft. But the kids thought they were great. The room and grounds were immaculate.

I would caution not to purchase alcohol or kids' special drinks - they are very expensive. Stick to the juice, soft drinks, hot chocolate, and coffee provided at meals and drink water in between (or coffee provided all day in the main lodge). Any drinks at the Nightclub or beach are not included. If you don't mind paying $9 for an adult beverage or $5.75 for a kiddy drink then go for it. I didn't think it was worth it.

The food was abundant and enjoyable. It wasn't fancy but it kept everyone happy. The staff was incredible - very friendly and attentive. I was surprised by the number of people who come year after year after year. We met families who had been to Woodloch Pines twice, six times, and dozens. We met older retired couples who had been coming for decades. It's not all that surprising AFTER visiting - there are activities for all ages and it is so relaxing by the lake.

If you have the time I would encourage an appointment at the spa. I went over for a deep tissue massage and was amazed at the property. Beautiful is not adequate to describe it. Definitely go early to enjoy everything the spa has to offer - steam room, whirlpool, sauna, waterfall x2, horizon hot tub outside...well worth it. I would love to visit again without kids and stay at the spa.

Room Tip: Mountain Laurel and Springbrook are the newer buildings. The website description of "modern&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

@terryx5 Glad to hear you and your family had a good stay with us. We are very happy to offer a unique vacation experience to all of our customers- whether that means spending crazy fun-filled quality time with your kids or taking some time to relax with a treatment at the Lodge at Woodloch. We will welcome you back with open arms at our resort OR spa!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have traveled the world at some of the best destinations and this is the most fun I have ever had. Your entertainment staff especially Ryan and DJluis treated us like royalty! We will definatly return with with future generations of our family. I would have to say this is probably one of the greatest family resorts and wished I found it sooner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 511Travelbug1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

@511travelbug1125 It is better you found us later rather than never! Many resorts have great accommodations, meals, and amenities, but few have as dedicated of a staff as we do. They make the difference between a good vacation and a SUPERB vacation experience. We are beaming with pride! We will pass the kudos along to both Ryan and DJ Luis. Thank you and come back soon!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
9.6 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
138 reviews
9.2 mi away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
29 reviews
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
695 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing