We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodloch Pines Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$1,064
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
US$217
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Mocatek Inn(Lakeville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,175
202
63
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,175
202
63
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper carsmeal planall agesgo kartszip linesnow tubingfamily vacationpetting zoomountain laurelindoor playgroundwhole familypaddle boatscupcake warssomething for everyonebatting cagesthe main lodgescavenger hunt
Filter
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Woodloch Pines is an extraordinary resort...with every imaginable activity...We just came
back from our second long weekend with our whole family...ages 3 to 76....we all had
such a great time and we decided to make it an annual event...so much to do there
such a helpful staff...it is so clean, and our rooms even faced the lake this year...thanks
to Chris Bower...she is so accommodating...when we arrive, we hug as if we're old friends.. .-
You don't often hear about a place like this...we have told all of our friends who have
grandchildren and they were excited to hear about Woodloch...wow, I sure went on
about this place,, but our family just loves it....


'

Room Tip: We loved the Springbrook building with views of the lake and part of our family stayed at "The Cottage" and wants it again next year..it has 3 bedrooms all off of a living space...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we are happy to see you were able to spend time with the whole family together. We appreciate you “spreading the word” and cannot wait for visit number three!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I struggle what to rate our Woodloch vacation. Had it not been for a good server near the end of the trip (Andrew), I would probably have rated it a three. This is our third year visiting Woodloch. We paid a higher rate to go in June in hopes of better weather than our previous May trips. Unfortunately, we left somewhat disappointed.

The staff there seems to have lost some of its magic. The wait staff seemed very inexperienced and our meals took a lot longer than in previous years. This is problematic at a resort catering to families with young children. When you needed a refill on a beverage, the servers all seemed to be missing. We also lacked consistentcy in our wait staff. This has been such a treat in the past - by the end of the week, you'd gotten to know your server and they got to know your family as well. This year, it was hard to even figure out who our server was for that particular meal as we had two or three different people stopping by - one to get drinks, one for appetizers, and finally the actual server.

The resort was more crowded than we are used to in May, and we were suprised at the limited hours for many of the favorite activities, such as go carts and bumper boats. We waited in long lines specifically for go carts which seemed silly - why not just open the go carts for more hours? Pontoon boat rides also resulted in very long lines.

On a rainy day, I waited for a long while for the bus to arrive at our building (along with two elderly ladies who weren't able to walk to their destination). The bus took a very convoluted route to our destinations and made two separate stops at the staff parking lot for employees. While I understand the employees need to get to work, it would seem more appropriate for the employees to wait for the second bus rather than us (the paying guests) having to stop back again before reaching our destination.

The social events were also a bit strange. There was a comedic magician who made a few inappropriate comments - but they weren't terrible. He was followed up by a juggler who proceeding to scream "damn it" (with another inappropriate word before it) because he screwed something up in his routine. Yikes! I would have liked to cover my kids ears before that :(

The social staff also seemed to be less enthusiastic about working at Woodloch. Harder to pinpoint a specific example - but more of a vibe.

However, my kids still enjoyed the trip and will be asking to come back next year. As the person who actually pays the bill, it is not a guaranty that our family will be coming back. It sort of breaks my heart to say that as I expected it to be a destination for our family each year. When I think of spending $2K for a 5 night vacation - it should be impeccable. This was merely good - not great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymooncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Honeymooncanada:
It is difficult to read your response as Woodloch is so deeply rooted in providing the utmost in hospitality and are continuously praised for our service. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us and we apologize for the less than positive impression you received.

We can assure you that we haven’t lost any of our sparkle, what you experienced were our summer gems beginning their polishing. We take on a big handful of new staff in June and get them ready for the summer months. This does not excuse any lapse in service that you received. We are very thankful for your comments and will use them to help us refine the way we train and manage our operations as we increase our staff.

One important thing to note is that if something feels off or you are not enjoying your vacation to its fullest; please do not hesitate to bring any topic to our attention. We are here to help and want you to have a great experience… every time!

We would appreciate more of your feedback and encourage you to contact us if you can. Email us at woodmark at Woodloch dot com. Thank you again, we do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

First time at Woodloch, splurging for my birthday--renting a 5 bedroom house in the Springs, with everything we could possibly need, for my family. 5 adults and 3 children, 4, 7, and 9. Over this June weekend, we had a few great meals at the Main House, and did a little cooking for ourselves. Kids loved the activities-- "cupcake wars." Petting zoo for the little ones, bumper cars for bigger ones (me, too!), the pool complex and the lake. Older kids LOVED the slide. It felt like the easiest way to be together because the kids were so happy. And service was impeccable. I know we'll be back. Thank you, Woodloch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juniemoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

First off, Happy Birthday! We are honored that you chose Woodloch to celebrate your special day. Time spent with family and friends especially when coming together to celebrate an occasion is definitely time well spent. The “Cupcake Wars” is one of our newest activities and it has certainly proven to be a hit with our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had another great stay at Woodloch Pines Resort, after multiple trips it's still number 1!!!! The new pool area is great, and they're adding a refreshment area to the new outdoor pool. As always the rooms were immaculate, service was out of this world and the meals were over the top good! I have never found a more freindly and helpful staff, even down to the life guards at the pool, just plain NICE people. A great place to get away, meet friendly people and be pampered by the incredable staff. This resort is the best!!!! I would rate it 5 Stars!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are Great! The staff will be more than willing to help you choose, just let them know what you're looking for and they will get you there. The reservations staff are very helpful!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPNJTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thanks for visiting with us once again! We constantly reinvest in our property, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the new and expanded outdoor pool area and outdoor bar. It’s sure to be a hit this summer! We can’t wait to have you return and see what’s new for next year.

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We recently experienced our first trip to Woodloch Pines. The weather was unbelieveably gorgeous.The staff was unbeliveable too. They were so friendly and even more enthusiastic than even the guests were. The clambake at the cookout was totally off the hook. We would all go back to Woodloch in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Definetely worth a lake front villa. The view of the lake is exquisite
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Glad to see that you enjoyed our famous Cookout, and that your first visit was a pleasant one! The Cookout is a true sign that our summer season is beginning. While we cannot take credit that the weather cooperated with us fully, we do appreciate your kind words regarding our attentive staff, and we hope that they only enhanced your stay. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews