We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodloch is a great destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Old Bethpage, New York
1 review
“Woodloch is a great destination”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This all inclusive resort is really great, especially if you have children or grandchildren you want to take with you. The food and service is great. The lake is beautiful. The pools, both indoor and outdoor, and the kiddie pool is great. The golf course can be a little tough, but it's great. Cannot say enough good things about Woodloch.

Room Tip: Rooms in Greenbriar are close to the main dining room. Rooms at Springbrooke are closer to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Willscribe- Thanks for your recent visit. It’s always nice to hear that our guests had a great experience. The golf course has some challenging spots- but another few rounds of practice will make you a pro in no time! We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    194
    58
    31
    10
See reviews for
1,050
82
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our family has been going to Woodloch since 1998. Whether its a winter getaway or summer vacation, you would be hard pressed to find a better family resort. The social staff, waitress staff, front office and the entire resort and management team really makes you feel at home. So many memories have been made here. Much to do and even more to eat! The Food is fantastic and the Theme Show is sooooooo good you have to pinch yourself that you are not on Broadway. Oh and by the way, lets not forget.....Summer and Winter Olympics, Double Dare, Pool Games and much much more. We dont have one negative thing to say about Woodloch. Going back in February for some winter fun!!!!

Room Tip: Springbrook Rooms are great for bigger families.............has two bathrooms and pull out couch in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
JSpera- Thanks for each of your visits over the past 14 years! As always, expect new and exciting games, activities and events when you return again!

The Woodloch Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We just returned celebrating my in-laws 50th Anniversary. We were a group of 14 with ages from 2 to 75. This was our first time and probably not our last. I can state we all had such a GREAT TIME ! Even though the weather was a little cool...we had so many activities to take part in. The adults and kids took part in so many activities...from Basketball, Racquetball, Bumper Cars, Go-Karts, Rock Climbing .... My 11 year old won the Grand Prize in Bingo ... The look and excitement on his face was beyond. The Entertainment was fun and the kids as well as the adults loved it. The Family Olympics and Scavenger Hunt was fun for the entire family. The Karaoke singing gave our youngest kids their moment of fame...and...we were just as entertained. The food was good the accommodations were very nice. We typically took the bus to get around...but made sure we walked off the calories. The Staff was very friendly and attentive, very pleasantly surprising in this day. The indoor pool was wonderful when the weather got cool outside. In summary, thank you for making our Family Celebration into such a wonderful event!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
LJ007- Congratulations to your in-laws on their milestone anniversary- thank you for letting us be a part of it! It sounds like your group had a great time, and we are honored to be part of their fond family vacation memories. Come back and visit us anytime!

Thank you!
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

After working at Woodloch Pines over a 17 year time period, I decided that a vacation for our family of 7 was long overdue. Over the past 3 years we have vacationed each year in the early part of the year. We had a wonderful time, every time. Our kids range in age from 20 down to 3, and there was plenty for every one to do. The food is delicious and all you can eat! The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The activities are fun and numerous. The Kiesendahl family makes you feel like family, and the folks that work there are some of the best around. Our kids love going to Woodloch, you will too!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
RHONDA L. – Thank you for your recent visit, and we’re glad to see you had a pleasant stay.
It’s interesting to see that, after years of providing award-winning family vacations that you actually got a chance to experience one firsthand. We are very proud of our staff and all that they have built over the years. We hope that your experience as a guest was every bit as excellent as the memories you provided other guests with while you worked with us!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great staff,great hands on management. Activities galore, day and night, and hardly ever a wait. You name it, they have it.Outdoors and indoors. Good hearty dining with friendly wait staff.
Great for family vacations.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Sports complex. Springbrook #1,2,3 and Mountain Laurel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robertaretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Jersey Shore
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Our family of four recently stayed for 3 nights at Woodloch. We have been longtime fans, and this visit did not dissapoint. We stayed in Gateway, which is centrally located to dining room, and nightclub. Perfect room for a small family, very clean, pretty new linens, small fridge, and spotless bathroom. I requested a fan for the room, and of course ,received it.
Kathy, at the front desk, made us feel especially welcome, and after I mentioned our sons 10th birthday having just been celebrated, she had it announced at the dinner ,and had a cake brought over.
This is what makes Woodloch special- their attention to detail. When you park your car, and walk in,you know you are going to be welcomed. You know you are going to have a lot of fun.there will be smiles, and new friends.
The staff is extremely friendly, and any request is not a problem.
We played games, had great meals, and enjoyed the nightclub shows!
I enjoyed the lakeside loungers, and felt so glad to be there.
The Kiesandahl family is on site, greeting guests as they go into the dining room, and making you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefavoritecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thefavoritecat- Thank you for your review- we’re glad that we were able to fulfill your expectations! We look forward to exceeding your expectations for years to come!

Sincerely,
The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent another great week at Woodloch this year. Father's Day weekend is a great time at Woodloch. We had a wonderful stay made that way due to the attentive staff and the outstanding events, activities and shows. We always look forward to going to Woodloch and are always sad to leave. The resort was as clean as ever and the staff was getting ramped up for the summer crush.

Don't miss the lake events, scavenger hunt (check the edge for hints) or the family games in the gym.

Room Tip: Stay at the Springs for a little more room and to get away from the lodge each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a great stay this past Father’s Day Weekend and that you enjoyed the various activities and entertainment. Our staff’s priority is making sure you have the best stay possible. Thank you for the past eleven years and we hope to see you for eleven more!

Sincerely,

The Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
339 reviews
11.0 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,585 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing