We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY 3 ACTIVE BOYS PICK WOODLOCH OVER EVERYTHING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miller Place, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MY 3 ACTIVE BOYS PICK WOODLOCH OVER EVERYTHING!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It's all about family. We've been coming to Woodloch for about 10 years now. We have 3 boys that are now 18, 16 and 16 who have chosen Woodloch over Disney and cruising. We usually come during the winter (winter olympics, tubing, tractor rides through the woods for Halloween and the Festival of Lights) but the late summer is beautiful too. There's just something about it. Sitting down to meals together, playing games together, there's always outside and inside activities. The shows are fun for the whole family and there's always more than one thing to do at a time. The food is always good, lots of choices and as much as you want. Staff is attentive, facilities clean, nothing fancy but warm and classic. A bit pricey, but everytime we are checking out and paying that bill we're anticipating our next visit.

Room Tip: Timberline is a little more rustic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinderBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear DinderBell,

We totally agree: it's all about family. Thank you for choosing Woodloch over other getaways during the past ten years. It is our honor to be able to share our hospitality with you and every member of your family. We are truly grateful to be able to provide a haven for fun and relaxation to our guests. We truly hope that you find each and every Woodloch visit better than the last, while retaining the fun and uniqueness. It is always pleasing when guests enjoy the many activities, the meals, and the evening entertainment. Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community, and we cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    196
    60
    31
    11
See reviews for
1,061
83
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We took 3 and 4 year old boys here for a week without parents!!! What a perfect place for grandparents to be. Staying at the golf course was a great choice because at these ages, they really don't want to eat what everyone else eats and there is no way to get them to settle down if they can look out the window to see everything all the time.

The staff was excellent and always ready to help. There is so much to do. Any worries of kids getting bored are taken care of by the ability to go to whatever they like over and over.

It's a long drive to the grocery so stock up before you come.

We will be going every summer from now on.

Room Tip: Buy groceries before you come. It's a long drive to the store. Quick trip to the golf villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORGMemphis_Tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear ORGMemphis_Tennessee,

What a wonderful opportunity to spend time with your grandchildren! We know firsthand how precious time spent with the little ones can be, and Woodloch provides the chance to create some memories to last a lifetime. The Woodloch Springs community gives our guests the flexibility to plan meals as you go, and we always have children's options available at every meal. Thank you for choosing Woodloch as your location for your special getaway! We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Woodloch is a great place and a wonderful getaway for our family. While this was only our 2nd time here during winter, we are hoping to make this a yearly ritual for our family. We stayed in Mt. Laurel which has wonderful rooms. You begin your stay by entering the Main Lodge which instantly makes you feel warm and welcome. The staff is amazing, the food is great and the entertainment and fun are endless. There is snow tubing, indoor bumper cars, go carts, gun shooting range, paintball, indoor playground, arcades, basketball court, crafts, game shows, bingo, pools, hot tubs, saunas, gym, walking paths, sleigh rides, beautiful Christmas lights display, ice skating (when the pond is frozen), Winter Family Olympics which consists of many games to try and win a Gold Medal. They have a night club which hosts shows, dancing and a lot of fun. They also have a spa which I heard was amazing, so that is on our list to check out during our next stay. Once you park your vehicle, there is no need to drive anywhere as the resort has free shuttle services to get you to any destination on the resort, plus depending on where you are staying, you can also walk to many areas easily. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We enjoy staying in Mt. Laurel. The rooms have amazing views of the lake and are very nice with kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Jennifer D,

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. As soon as you arrive, our staff is there to greet you and make sure you feel welcome. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the many different activities and evening entertainment options that were provided during your stay. We strive to provide many options to our guests, no matter what the age, and at that point you are able to do as much or as little as you desire. Thank you so much for sharing your review with the wonderful TripAdvisor community, and we cannot wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a magical place for us. The staff, food and entertainment is A+. We've been visiting Woodloch since 1995 and my kids have grown up there. We love it and we always recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great getaway. My in-laws just hit 28 years, my wife and I have been there for 19 years, my son (18 yrs) and daughter (17 yrs). I am positive that they won't be the last generation to visit Woodloch.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are beautiful and would also recommend the suites. Love them and really take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Luis S,

Thank you so much for your loyalty over the years! We always appreciate the recommendation from our guests. The introduction of Woodloch to new generations is something we always find amazing. Nothing beats spending quality time with family and friends, all while creating memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you for sharing your review, and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Woodloch is a great place. The staff here are the most friendly people you could ever hope to find. Many of them have been working at this resort for decades and many are part of families that have been there for a couple of generations. The winter months carry a much slower pace at this place. There are tons of things to do (trap shoot contests, go carts, snow tube runs, fun games, pools for adults and kids, indoor basketball courts, bumper cars, arcades, ice skating and a ton more) but the winter crowd is usually on the senior side. The summer months open the lake and outdoor pools and the crowd is bigger and younger. The food here is delicious if you choose to partake in the meal plan. It is on the expensive side but another option would be to rent a house at the Springs located only a couple of miles away. These houses have kitchens and anyone staying there can still partake in everything else the resort has to offer. Nighttime shows are fun and well put together and the bar in the North Lodge is open pretty late. They often have karaoke or a dance party as part of the later night entertainment options.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear CharlieG44,

We have to agree with you: our staff is awesome! They truly make a visit to Woodloch unique, and we appreciate the recognition of their dedication. It's true, many staff members have been working at the resort for many years, and they truly become like family to many of our guests. Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community, and we can't wait to see you next time!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It was a 1st time at this wonderful family resort and expect it won't be our last.

Accommodations:
While a bit inconvenient, we stay in a lovely 4 bedroom house in Woodlock Springs. It had plenty of room for our group of 7. Very clean, roomy and kids like the ping pong table!

Food:
Nice to sit at some table for our 3 day stay. Service was very friendly. We had the breakfast and dinner plan and this worked out very well.

Activities:
This is the real strength of this resort. We enjoyed snow tubing, archery, go carts, basketball, game room along with the price is right game at night.

Spa - My wife and daughters gave the SPA a 5 star review!

We hope to return in the summer to get the full Woodlock experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritzgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Fritzgf,

Thank you for visiting Woodloch for the first time! We are glad that you enjoyed the many aspects of your stay, ranging from the spacious guest home, the same table during your meals, and the many activities offered during your stay. Our family and staff always wants to make sure you are having the best stay possible. Summers at Woodloch offer a totally unique and different experience from the winter, and we hope that you will be able to visit us then! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have been meaning to write this review since April! Myself, husband, and then 13 year old son stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days during Spring break last year. I cannot say enough good things about this resort. We took advantage of a Snique Away (now Jetsetter) deal and paid slightly less than $1,000 for 3 people, updated luxury room, and all inclusive meals for 3 people. Amazing value and resort was loaded with amenities and plenty of things to do. We paid extra for several activities like paintball and it was well worth it. The food was delicious....the menu was limited but the selections were of high quality and there was something to appeal to everyone. Our waitress Patricia was especially memorable and very pleasant (I mean for me to remember her name after 9 months she must have been exceptional, right?). The shows at night were a lot of fun. We really enjoyed ourselves and will be booking again for Spring break...which is what prompted me to write this review finally!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandit973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Bandit973,

It's better late than never, when it comes to sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor, community, and we appreciate it! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our SniqueAway promotion this past year and fully enjoyed your stay from the meals, accommodation, to the activities. We will definitely pass along your kind words to Patricia as well. We hope to see you again during Spring Break!

Sincerely,

Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
18.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
649 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,184 reviews
11.0 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,600 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing