We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FOURTH YEAR IN A ROW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodloch Pines Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Old Tappan, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FOURTH YEAR IN A ROW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Woodloch Pines is truly a family resort...our children now can be on
their own and we all meet for meals...It started as a 50th Anniversary
occasion with our whole family (14) and our 12 year old grandson said
"Can't we come back next year?
So now we make it an annual event...there are countless activities for
every age group...meals are so delicious and the wait staff so attentive.
No one wanted to leave, but we will be back in 2015.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Anne F.,
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and continuing to make Woodloch your family destination year after year. It really is amazing to us to watch families grow from one year to the next.

We try our hardest to be a spot where families can come, relax, and participate in events as a family. Looking forward to seeing you and your family real soon!

Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    186
    55
    29
    10
See reviews for
1,012
78
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island, ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good, clean fun! We stayed here during the winter, and had a great time. The room we wanted wasn't available, so they upgraded us to the one bedroom suite with a stunning view of the snowy lake. So many activities for the whole family. Food was ok. We went with the 2 meal plan, and that seemed to be too much. But it was winter, so we needed more anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripster74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Tripster74,
Thank you very much for your thoughts and feedback about our resort.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience of not having your room you had originally wanted available, but are pleased to hear that your upgrade was a great fit for you, accompanied with a stunning view. We really go to great measures here at Woodloch to create activities in which our guests of all ages can play and have just as much fun, and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed them!
We hope to see you back real soon!
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellerose
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been to Woodloch Pines several times before but my latest trip, May 2nd through May 4th 2014, was the most memorable for all the right reasons; all was wonderful! I booked the stay in Nov., taking advantage of the "Black Friday" specials; planned the trip with my four sisters to celebrate our Mom's 80th B'day. By Spring time we had to change our room, to accommodate my parents need for a Handicapped Accessible room. The Woodloch staff, particularly Christina Bower, could not have been more gracious & accommodating! They gave us a fabulous room, closest to the elevator. An unexpected room amenity, that Dad was super happy to see, was the special chair lift recliner. Soon after our arrival we needed assistance from housekeeping; they responded so promptly that they came and went in the time I walked to my car to get some luggage. At every turn the staff was extremely helpful and you can see the employees here enjoy their jobs. From the bar tenders to the maintenance people everyone takes pride in what they do.

The food as expected was excellent in it's variety, quality and abundance! My Dad’s only complaint was “too much food; just when I think I’m done eating they bring me more”, LOL :)
A Woodloch highlight is their specialty home made breads and baked goodies; we brought several loaves home. We were fortunate to partake in a special pre-dinner tasting of menu specialties. This was an event celebrating Woodloch's anniversary. We also really enjoyed the Sunday Buffet that included tons of shrimp & oysters. On Sat. night we were surprised by a special Ice Cream cake and Birthday singing for Mom; Woodloch arranged this without us asking for it! After the dining room sang to Mom and other special celebrants, Dad sang softly by himself directly to Mom, "mi esposa", making this a tear jerking memory for me and my sisters. One small food related improvement would be the variety of Teas offered. Although there are several herbal teas to choose from, my family prefers Earl Grey or some other high end Black tea, and they only had plain Lipton tea.

Woodloch's activities were quite varied and allowed for our 'older' group to find things we could enjoy together; beading necklaces and bracelets for a tiny fee made for a nice memento. The many families on our weekend enjoyed many outdoor and indoor activities. The entertainment was also a highlight, including the day boat tour with an engaging 'Captain Jack'.
All in all I can not recommend Woodloch Pines enough. I definitely hope to return with my family, as this is the type of vacation getaway where special memories are made and treasured.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amparo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Amparo C.,
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback about your stay here with us at Woodloch.
Our staff really goes to all lengths to treat our guests as if they were guests in their own home. It makes us very happy to hear that you were treated as just that. We take great pride in being able to help our guests have the vacation that suites their needs, whatever they may be.
We are so pleased to hear that the celebration of your mother’s birthday is one in which your family will remember for years to come. Thank you for letting us be a part of that!
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I arrived on Monday for a first time stay at Woodloch. I somehow started getting emails and found a special midweek rate. I thought that would be a great time to try this resort. I wasn't disappointed. We booked 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The activities just never stop. We canoed, paddle boated, played mini-golf, sped around the track in fast go carts, tried the archery range, walked the nature trail, swam in the indoor pool, played jackpot bingo, did a wine tasting, enjoyed the evening show and last but not least tried the zip line. What a great time!! The accommodations were beautiful with a balcony overlooking the lake. The service in the dining room was wonderful, the staff was friendly and courteous. A great place for a couple or a family. You can do nothing at all or do everything!!

Green Features: Woodloch is a green hotel, doing their part to help using environment friendly practices!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
AlbertaTrip,
Thank you so much for your feedback, all of us here at Woodloch love to hear such kind words said about what we have to offer to our guests. It truly lets us know that we are doing our job right!
At Woodloch we really strive to provide our guests with activities that our guests of all ages will fall in love with! It’s so great to hear that you and your husband partook in what we had to offer.
We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come back to stay with us real soon!
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Let me start by saying if you want to be pampered in every way it's here. The service is top notch. The rooms are excellent and like new every time I vacation here. You start your day off with an awesome breakfast... All you can eat. The same goes for lunch and dinner. Have you ever heard of a resort with all you can eat bacon or prime rib? Well it's here. Their are games and events planned all day long. You family signs up as a team at one of the gams and you win... They give out medals, mugs and glasses. Saturday night is formal dinner and a show for you whole family. My family had so much fun that we needed a day off when we got home to rest. Way too many things to list. You will be hooked after one visit. I have been taking my family for 5 years and it has only gotten better and better.

Room Tip: You can either stay in the main lodge or just out side the lodge in walking distance. We like the...
See more room tips
Green Features: The entire resort is Green Friendly with recycling everywhere.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Rob B.,
Thank you for your kind feedback and for your loyalty.
We are so happy to hear that your have had great experiences all around with what our resort had to offer you during your multiple visits. We find it really important to always provide our guests with endless options to constantly make our guests happy and away from their worries while they stay here with us.
First and foremost we are a “family resort,” although we do have something to offer everyone, we go to great lengths in creating activities that a family of all ages can enjoy together. Those memories made are very important and valuable to us and we love hearing the memories build from visits with us year after year.
Thank you so much again for your feedback and we hope to see you and your family again real soon!
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

As a family, we have been coming to Woodloch for years. Every single staff member is kind, friendly, warm, helpful and fun. The place is immaculate - from the rest rooms to the accommodations. Two "complaints" 1. There isn't enough time in a day to take advantage of all the activities available. Who wouldn't want to go trap shooting but then reluctantly have to skip it to play Name That Tune? 2. We stayed at a beautiful house in Woodloch Springs - it's just a bit of a hassle going to and from, especially with a large group. Go Carts and Bingo are a must! Randy is in a class by himself!! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Cindy B.,

Thank you for your feedback and for continuing to make Woodloch a getaway choice for you and your. We take great pride in being able to leave a legacy in the lives of our guests.

We understand your “complaints” and take them into account. We always like to give our guests an ample amount of activities to choose from during their stay. If you can’t do an activity one day, chances are it will be scheduled at a different time on the next day, making it available to do different activities with each day of your stay. As far as transportation goes, we thank you for your feedback, this is a subject we continue to discuss and will develop something in the future.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing your stay with us again real soon!

Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My son's 8th grade class trip will be remembered by all! Woodloch is a beautiful resort, with much to do and the service is REMARKABLE! We were a group of 30. 21 teenagers and 9 adults, and we all enjoyed our trip very much. I cannot say enough about the Woodloch staff. They were very WONDERFUL. The grounds are beautiful, and the accommodations we had were welcoming, attractive, clean and comfortable. The meals in the dining room were very good, and what a lovely view. There were plenty of activities to keep us all entertained and busy. I definitely would visit again and I have a feeling this is going to become tradition for the 8th grade graduating class.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia_M1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Cynthia_M1030,
Thank you so much for your feedback and we appreciate your kind words about your stay with us here at Woodloch Resort.
It really means a lot to us when you say that your stay here will be remembered by all. Here at Woodloch, we strive to make lasting memories and impressions on our guests by creating an environment to ensure fun is had by all.
We are so happy to hear that the entire 8th grade class and chaperones that came to stay with us all enjoyed the trip just the same! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
6.8 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.6 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
17.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing