We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodloch Pines Resort
Nearby Hotels
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,063
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Haven Resort(Lakeville)
US$238
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lake Mocatek Inn(Lakeville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
1,168
202
63
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,168
202
63
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumper carsmeal planall agesgo kartszip linesnow tubingfamily vacationpetting zoomountain laurelindoor playgroundwhole familypaddle boatscupcake warssomething for everyonebatting cagesthe main lodgescavenger hunt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

.
Every aspect of our family celebration at Woodloch exceeded expectations. The professionalism of the staff and their obvious willingness to please was evident throughout our stay.
The facilities offered something for everyone young and old. The Golf course was magnificent, albeit very challenging (possibly designed by a masochist???. Kidding).
Again, many thanks to you and the Woodloch team for everything and for a truly memorable weekend and 50th anniversary celebration for our family.


John Veracoechea

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

John V.,
Thank you so much for your valued feedback about your stay at Woodloch Resort. It really humbles us to know that we’ve exceeded your expectations!

Thank you to you for letting us be a part of your family’s 50th Anniversary celebration, we take great pride here at Woodloch leaving lasting memories for our guests for years to come. Thank you for letting us do so.

Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We visited Woodloch last summer, and were thoroughly disappointed. It sounded ideal -- a summer camp for families. But what we got was very little value for the enormous cost. The food was average at best -- certainly no where near what one would find on a cruise. The activities frequently had extra charges associated with them. which felt so wrong. There was not much enthusiasm in staff. Instead, it felt really clickish -- like only meant for families with history visiting. Perhaps my expectations were too high, but I was disappointed.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank greglewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are saddened to hear of your experience and a bit surprised. If for nothing else, our tradition of hospitality is something we pride ourselves on and staff enthusiasm certainly is not something we’re familiar hearing is lackluster. In regard to activity charges, we are sorry to hear you weren’t able to find the right fit for your family; we offer roughly 30 activities daily of which 5 have nominal fees (which we call our adventure series; zip line, segways, rifle range and paintball which require equipment and ammunition). There are many dining options available in various restaurants and dining rooms throughout the resort, we strive to use only the freshest and healthiest ingredients, locally sources and sustainable when available.

We apologize that the Woodloch experience wasn’t exactly what you were looking for, but we thank you for giving us a try and hope you’ll reconsider in the future, maybe visit us in a different season.

Your comments are appreciated and will be used to improve as we continue to strive to provide an exception vacation experience for each of our guests.

On Behalf of the Entire Woodloch Family,
Steve Kiesendahl,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our first time to Woodloch Pines Resort was a long overdue break for the two of us. The first thing we noticed was how friendly the staff was. No matter who we encountered they had a smile and greeting for us. Everything about the stay, accommodations, activities & food, met and in most cases exceeded expectations. However, what was most impressive was the way the staff handled a change in rooms when we found ourselves in between two suites with students on a school trip. Concerned about potential noise issues, the staff readily found us an alternate room for the last night of our stay. I would highly recommend Woodloch to both families, as well as couples.

Room Tip: Try your best to get upper floor lake-view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordStan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

LordStan2007,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay.

Hospitality is at the core of our business and we're glad that the service was up to par for you, as we expect it to be. It’s important to us that your needs be met and are happy to hear that when you needed your room changed it was done swiftly and efficiently.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that it was relaxing and well worth it. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon.
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Woodloch is the absolute perfect place for a family vacation. We spent 5 magical days there with our two children ages 5 and 7. We started planning our return trip before the end of the first day. The staff is incredible. Friendly, accommodating and professional. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and everything is clean and in good condition. The food was plentiful and very good. Each meal starts with a character outside the dining room (Cinderella, Spider-Man, etc.) which the kids loved.

The multiple indoor/outdoor pools were great and the kids spent hours playing in them. We loved the go karts, bumper cars, batting cages, mini golf, indoor/outdoor playgrounds, arcades and all of the boating options on the lake. We had a great time participating in the Family Olympics, Name That Tune, the Wiffleball Contest, etc. The nightly entertainment and family movies were fantastic.

Our room at the Spring Brook was perfect. A bedroom with 2 Queen beds and a separate living room and patio. And most importantly, TWO bathrooms. We could put the kids to bed, close the accordion door and hang out in the living room. I cannot recommend Woodloch more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigapplemama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Bigapplemomma1,

Thank you so much your feedback of our stay with us. We so appreciate every kind word that you said.

We thank you and your family for choosing us as a vacation destination and it really humbles us knowing that you were planning your return trip before you even left. We want our guests to have a trip in which memories will be made and shared for years to come. Thank you for letting us be a part of that here at Woodloch.

Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been going to Woodloch since 1969 and always had a great experience but this weekend exceeded our expectations. Our group of family and friends ranged in age from 13 to 83 and there were several first time visitors. Our accommodations included Timberline, Greebriar, Springbrook, and South Woods. Everyone was extremely happy with the entire weekend remarking on the beautiful property, delicious food, included activities and the quality of the theme night show. The 80s party after the always popular horse racing was a big hit too. The 9 teenagers in our group were always busy and took part in more activities than I thought possible. The staff was wonderful as always. A special thanks to Chris Bower who handled everyone's reservations and made us feel like guests at our own party. No stress...just fun. Looking forward to our next visit in October.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dee P.,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about Woodloch Pines and we are so pleased to hear that we have remained your vacation destination for over 40 years. That’s truly amazing and we are so thankful to have been a part of your family’s lives for as long as we have been.
It is great to hear that everyone was extremely happy with the entire weekend! Like you said “No stress, just fun,” that is exactly what we strive for here at Woodloch.
We are looking forward to see you again in October.
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews