We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super family friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodloch Pines Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hawley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Huntington, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super family friendly!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Exceeded our expectations! It isn't the ritz, but it is a clean, nice, family friendly resort, with so many activities!!my 4 kids are 5-11, and even though we had rain all but one day, we loved every day! Lots of food, very comfortable beds, clean and nice all around!its my kind of " camping!" U enjoy the beauty of nature, yet can see a great show, and sleep in very cozy bed!the staff was very accommodating when we had a few medical issues, even helped us change rooms and extend our stay! My kids want to go again! Truly great vaca for alllll ages! We saw babies and grannies, and in between!it appears the staff is happy to work there, and every guest we encountered was happy to be there! The contests were fun,my boys loved the water slide at the lake, and the indoor splash pool was a huge hit!really, no complaints! Glad to see a fun, family run, family friendly destination that isn't commercialized or " all kid!" Something for entire family! Yay! I am picky, and we travel often-this is the way to go for wonderful family time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Ryan B.,

We are so happy to hear that we've exceeded your expectations! Thank you so much for your valued feedback about your stay with us here at Woodloch Pines Resort. We really like to make it a vacation in which a family of all ages can participate in activities together as a family. Family time is so limited these days with the hustle and stresses of everyday life that when our guests stay with us here we strive to have them connect as a family.

Thank you again for sharing with us your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you and your family back real soon!

Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    194
    56
    31
    10
See reviews for
1,046
82
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Food was great and plentiful. Activities everywhere! Staff friendly and accommodating. Wake up early and experience the quiet calm of the peaceful lake in the misty dawn. Staff-involved entertainment in the evenings. SO family and kid friendly. Promise we will be back! Most fun vacation ever. Can be busy all day or just watch the rest run bike zipline swim..as fun to watch as participate. There for 4 days and left feeling like part of the staff-family. They take the time to learn your name and make sure you are having fun. Can't recommend this place enough. More stars please?

Room Tip: We had a bungalow overlooking the lake. About 75 uses away. Loved it. Quiet clean. Offers cabins dup...
See more room tips
Green Features: So clean. Never saw a single piece of trash or litter anywhere. Outside areas swept daily too
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Kathleen S.,

Thank you so very much for sharing thoughts with us about your stay here at Woodloch Resort.
It thrills us to hear that your time here was absolutely fantastic! We instill in our staff here to treat every guest that walks through our doors as if they were company in their own homes and we are happy to hear you were treated just that way. In true unique Woodloch fashion, we pride ourselves in offering options to our guests who can choose to spend their vacation with back-to-back activities or relaxing lake side. Thank you for providing us an opportunity to provide you and your family with memories that will last for years to come.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

.
Every aspect of our family celebration at Woodloch exceeded expectations. The professionalism of the staff and their obvious willingness to please was evident throughout our stay.
The facilities offered something for everyone young and old. The Golf course was magnificent, albeit very challenging (possibly designed by a masochist???. Kidding).
Again, many thanks to you and the Woodloch team for everything and for a truly memorable weekend and 50th anniversary celebration for our family.


John Veracoechea

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
John V.,
Thank you so much for your valued feedback about your stay at Woodloch Resort. It really humbles us to know that we’ve exceeded your expectations!

Thank you to you for letting us be a part of your family’s 50th Anniversary celebration, we take great pride here at Woodloch leaving lasting memories for our guests for years to come. Thank you for letting us do so.

Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We visited Woodloch last summer, and were thoroughly disappointed. It sounded ideal -- a summer camp for families. But what we got was very little value for the enormous cost. The food was average at best -- certainly no where near what one would find on a cruise. The activities frequently had extra charges associated with them. which felt so wrong. There was not much enthusiasm in staff. Instead, it felt really clickish -- like only meant for families with history visiting. Perhaps my expectations were too high, but I was disappointed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank greglewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are saddened to hear of your experience and a bit surprised. If for nothing else, our tradition of hospitality is something we pride ourselves on and staff enthusiasm certainly is not something we’re familiar hearing is lackluster. In regard to activity charges, we are sorry to hear you weren’t able to find the right fit for your family; we offer roughly 30 activities daily of which 5 have nominal fees (which we call our adventure series; zip line, segways, rifle range and paintball which require equipment and ammunition). There are many dining options available in various restaurants and dining rooms throughout the resort, we strive to use only the freshest and healthiest ingredients, locally sources and sustainable when available.

We apologize that the Woodloch experience wasn’t exactly what you were looking for, but we thank you for giving us a try and hope you’ll reconsider in the future, maybe visit us in a different season.

Your comments are appreciated and will be used to improve as we continue to strive to provide an exception vacation experience for each of our guests.

On Behalf of the Entire Woodloch Family,
Steve Kiesendahl,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our first time to Woodloch Pines Resort was a long overdue break for the two of us. The first thing we noticed was how friendly the staff was. No matter who we encountered they had a smile and greeting for us. Everything about the stay, accommodations, activities & food, met and in most cases exceeded expectations. However, what was most impressive was the way the staff handled a change in rooms when we found ourselves in between two suites with students on a school trip. Concerned about potential noise issues, the staff readily found us an alternate room for the last night of our stay. I would highly recommend Woodloch to both families, as well as couples.

Room Tip: Try your best to get upper floor lake-view rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: Woodloch has not only implemented resort wide environmentally-friendly practices, but also offer opportunities for guests to do their part.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordStan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
LordStan2007,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay.

Hospitality is at the core of our business and we're glad that the service was up to par for you, as we expect it to be. It’s important to us that your needs be met and are happy to hear that when you needed your room changed it was done swiftly and efficiently.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay and that it was relaxing and well worth it. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon.
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Woodloch is the absolute perfect place for a family vacation. We spent 5 magical days there with our two children ages 5 and 7. We started planning our return trip before the end of the first day. The staff is incredible. Friendly, accommodating and professional. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and everything is clean and in good condition. The food was plentiful and very good. Each meal starts with a character outside the dining room (Cinderella, Spider-Man, etc.) which the kids loved.

The multiple indoor/outdoor pools were great and the kids spent hours playing in them. We loved the go karts, bumper cars, batting cages, mini golf, indoor/outdoor playgrounds, arcades and all of the boating options on the lake. We had a great time participating in the Family Olympics, Name That Tune, the Wiffleball Contest, etc. The nightly entertainment and family movies were fantastic.

Our room at the Spring Brook was perfect. A bedroom with 2 Queen beds and a separate living room and patio. And most importantly, TWO bathrooms. We could put the kids to bed, close the accordion door and hang out in the living room. I cannot recommend Woodloch more highly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigapplemama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Bigapplemomma1,

Thank you so much your feedback of our stay with us. We so appreciate every kind word that you said.

We thank you and your family for choosing us as a vacation destination and it really humbles us knowing that you were planning your return trip before you even left. We want our guests to have a trip in which memories will be made and shared for years to come. Thank you for letting us be a part of that here at Woodloch.

Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have been going to Woodloch since 1969 and always had a great experience but this weekend exceeded our expectations. Our group of family and friends ranged in age from 13 to 83 and there were several first time visitors. Our accommodations included Timberline, Greebriar, Springbrook, and South Woods. Everyone was extremely happy with the entire weekend remarking on the beautiful property, delicious food, included activities and the quality of the theme night show. The 80s party after the always popular horse racing was a big hit too. The 9 teenagers in our group were always busy and took part in more activities than I thought possible. The staff was wonderful as always. A special thanks to Chris Bower who handled everyone's reservations and made us feel like guests at our own party. No stress...just fun. Looking forward to our next visit in October.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodloch, Owner at Woodloch Pines Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dee P.,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about Woodloch Pines and we are so pleased to hear that we have remained your vacation destination for over 40 years. That’s truly amazing and we are so thankful to have been a part of your family’s lives for as long as we have been.
It is great to hear that everyone was extremely happy with the entire weekend! Like you said “No stress, just fun,” that is exactly what we strive for here at Woodloch.
We are looking forward to see you again in October.
Sincerely,
Steve Kiesendahl
& The Entire Woodloch Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawley
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
21.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,579 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
7.8 mi away
Silver Birches Resort
Silver Birches Resort
#4 of 7 in Hawley
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodloch Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodloch Pines Resort

Property: Woodloch Pines Resort
Address: 731 Welcome Lake Rd., Hawley, PA 18428-7840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Hawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hawley
#1 Green Hotel in Hawley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodloch Pines Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exceptional Poconos resort, nestled in a pristine mountain lake setting, is regarded as one of America's "Best All-Inclusive Family Resorts". Their traditional warm hospitality has been nurturing and embracing the spirit of spending quality time with family and friends for over fifty years. This Pocono Mountains resort provides a four-season, fun-filled, lakeside escape for your entire family with endless activities and entertainment for all kids from 2 to 92. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Woodloch Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodloch Pines Hotel Hawley
Woodloch Pines Hawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing